We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #27 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Took my family to SeaWorld and Universal Studios over Spring Break in March 2013. Rooms were very comfortable and food was excellent. Staff was very helpful. Lots of restaurants to eat at offsite nearby. I ran the 4 mile running trail upon arrival. We hit the resort pools daily after visiting the parks. State of the art pools, fitness center, hot tubs. Lots of onsite activities for kids and teenagers. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddyCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed our many activities. Thank you for noting our very helpful staff. If your travels take you back to Orlando in the future, we hope that you will stay with us once again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,347
    1,260
    385
    172
    123
See reviews for
2,280
1,052
92
1,211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Booked this hotel for our honeymoon it's a very impressive hotel. The only bad point was the amount of conferences they have at the hotel we often found ourselves waiting for ages to get a lift downstairs in the mornings and the hotel lobby area which is huge can become pretty crowded and busy. The rooms are pretty nice we stayed in a pool view room which had a nice view of the Disney firework displays. We already knew about the surcharges for parking and for the facilities which aren't to bad considering the gym,swimming pools with water slide,hot tub,rock climbing,sailing,canoeing,golf,tennis and cycling. The grounds are immaculate and a pleasure to cycle around. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vx220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great hotel, easy parking with added bonus of large gardens with swimming pools, lake for sailing and boats,eating places etc. Very busy though and hence can be crowded. Lots of steps so be careful if unsure about waking too far

Room Tip: Go for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us a 5 point rating. It is always a pleasure to read nice comments. Please note that guests that can not walk too far have several options. whether it refers to getting to the pool, or to the self parking lot, just ask any staff member and we can provide the best route and provide options. It is always our pleasure to assist our guests. We hope you return to our resort yet again and that you recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency grand cypress for four nights in April-May 2013. The rooms are definitely adequate, but nothing special. As it is a four star hotel and not a five star hotel, that is to be expected. Having said that, I think that the hotel offers exceptional quality. There are bike rentals, boat rentals, and a rock climbing wall.... all included in the resort fee. The hotel has a very long (4.7 mile) bike path that is beautiful, remote, and secluded. The staff was very friendly and every request was met quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone not willing to pay the price for a five star hotel, but still wants to stay someplace nice. The location is also excellent, about 4-5 minutes to disney world, 10 minutes to sea world and 12 minutes to Universal. Overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool as you can see the fireworks at 9pm in Epcot and Magic Kingdom fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Myself and my better half stayed in this hotel between 21st April and 29th April 2013.
Absolutely wonderful atmosphere and the staff were excellent. Room was huge, modern and well equipped and kept spotless by the house keeping staff. The breakfast was either buffet (huge and varied selection) or a la carte(very nice).
There was a $35 a day charge for full use of the many different facilities and parking within the hotel, but didn't mind too much as the facilities are really good, everything from the fitness suites to kayaks , bikes canoes etc.
There is poolside service for your drinks/food etc and the charge/tip can be charged to your room so you don't even have to go wandering too much to get your own drink. The bar staff in the various bars are brilliant and one lady in particular who seemed to be a sort of manageress couldn't do enough for us, a lovely woman.
We stayed on the 18th floor, what a view.
The restaurants are excellent and well priced and the waiters/waitresses are brilliant and know what they are doing, very informative. Cascades is mid priced and excellent value for what you are getting and Hemmingways is the classier restaurant and very fancy without being too silly with either the price or its attitude. It's a pity so called high end restaurants in the UK wouldn't do what they are doing.
Disney is on your doorstep and Universal is 15 minutes away and can be seen from the 18th floor as can Disney lol. All the shopping places range from 5 to 15 minutes away.
We have been to Orlando at least eight or nine times since 2005 and this was the best hotel by far that we have stayed in. We are now planning taking our two kids to it in November this year once our oldest sorts his holidays out at his work.
It may seem pricy when you compare some hotels on comparison websites but you definitely get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: High floors have a great view and you feel like James Bond going up and down the superb lifts, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
With all of the amenities that are offered here at our resort, it is no wonder you felt that you get what you pay for. We offer value at a competitive price. Our newly renovated pools and pool deck offer tranquility and excitement at the same time. Our large 800,000 gallon main pool has a quiet area when our guests want to relax and sunbathe and maybe read a book, while of the opposite side, with a barrier of caves and waterfalls is a 120' tower water slide, a splash pad and 4 rock walls. We also have a new pool bar that boasts six 60" LED TVs and a well qualified staff. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is an absolute pleasure to come across this hotel. Especially after having dealt with one of the worst hotels I had encountered only a few weeks earlier. While the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress may not officially qualify as a five star hotel, it comes DARN close!

I'll keep the review fairly short and the summary is this: BOOK IT!

In this particular instance I had the pleasure of using this hotel property during a five day business trip. I arrived a few days early to enjoy the Disney parks and Universal Studios. The hotel is located very close to both and offers a free shuttle in the morning to Universal. It may well also offer a shuttle to Disney, but after the flight I did not want to get up that early. I instead opted to take a limo to Disney and the hotel staff were just top notch in picking a car and getting it ready exactly when I needed it. They established a fixed rate for various destinations so that customers know they will not be taken advantage of; I appreciated this service.

Upon arrival, check-in was a breeze! The staff was extremely helpful, the bell boys were not at all pushy. There were several staff members available and the entire process was seamless. I got into my bedroom and was able to rest in under ten minutes. The room was very nice. Spacious with a fantastic view of the Disney properties and of the Hyatt property as well.

Let me tell you - wow - what a property! Upon arrival into my room, it was not a photo of Disneyland that I sent home, it was a photo of the property at the Hyatt! The pool is absolutely stunning; and I do know a thing or two about pools. In sheer volume, the combination of the three main pool sections totals to be approximately 150 meters of unheated pool and approximately 25 yards of a separate heated pool. The landscaping was like a Disney park with waterfalls and caverns occupying approximately 1/3 of the pool space. Walking in that section of the pool is like swimming in a cave or labyrinth with the occasional hot tub / spa stuck in for those curious enough to venture inside. The heated pool also features a water slide. For those that want to do laps, 1/3 of the pool is about 50 meters and people were swimming laps, while right next to it is a heated pool about 25 yards where kids were swimming and playing on the slide.

They didn't stop there. There is also a man made lake on the property. Here you can rent a sail boat, paddle boat or canoe. There is even a small beach area with some sand. They have a mini-golf course on the property as well. Some of my colleagues made use of the health spa and fitness centers. They both reported the facilities were top notch.

Dinning in the area has SO many options, but the hotel also had many good choices as well. I dinned one night at the American Bistro. The decor, as with the rest of the hotel, involved a lot of water and water falls and was visually striking. The food was quite good. I highly recommend the alligator!

Absolutely no problems with the room at all... no insects / fleas, no bathroom troubles, no smells or stains on any bedding, in fact no problems of any kind (Unlike the horrible Raddisson Flamingos in Mexico two weeks ago which had all of the above). There were plenty of outlets for my laptop, iPhone, iPad all at once. The free wi-fi worked great and allowed for video streaming.

All in all I would DEFINITELY return to this property and I ABSOLUTELY recommend it to anyone interested in traveling to Orlando either on business or with a family. It is conveniently located close to the airport, Disney, Sea World and Universal. The property itself is beautiful and there is just SO much to do.

FIVE STARS to the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress! Keep in mind folks that I try to give a true appraisal of a property which is why I have a lot of followers. I don't give out five stars lightly. The Hyatt has truly earned this rating. Congratulations to the staff that made my stay so enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a corner room that faces the Disney properties so that you can enjoy watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Your enthusiastic review speaks volumes. We are so glad that you truly enjoyed our resort for our remarkable staff and the hotel itself, to the grounds and all of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your 5 point review and hope you will return again in the future. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I just recently came back from an Orlando vacation and me and my boyfriend spent 4 nights at this hotel. I really enjoyed the hotel. The grounds are spacious and beautiful. They have a big waterfall pool, kayak/paddleboat, and bike rentals. I do agree that their services charges are a bit much, aside from your reservation cost you do have to pay an additional $38 a night if you have a car (13 for parking, 22 for resort fees,and around 3/4 dollars for local and state tax). The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower has dual heads. The only issue with the bathroom is the sliding door doesn't lock and there is no real separation inside the bathroom from the toilet to the shower. Disney parks are pretty close the most 6 miles out. The restaurants on site were pretty good especially hemming ways. There was no construction work when we were there and the walk from the self parking to the lobby is really not too bad you are basically walking through the lower level conference hall up the escalator to the main floor, but then again it was just me and my boyfriend ....no kids.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielleb9585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,460 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing