We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference and leisure hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #27 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
La Londe Les Maures, France
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Conference and leisure hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice spacious rooms and well equipped bathrooms. We had a nice view on the lake. Roos are quiet and have a good acoustics.
We arrived before lunch and reception was as kind as to find us a room we could check-in.
NIce swimming pool and sun beds. The staff is amazingly helpful and kind. We were at a conference the downside was the freezing temperatures in the conference rooms. I would recommend a coffee shop that stays open the entire day...or maybe I didn't find it...

Room Tip: Top floors and lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and give us a five point rating. Our staff works tirelessly to make sure our guests are happy. The temperature in the meeting room is typically determined by the meeting planner. The colder temperature is done to keep attendees awake ! We hope that you will return again soon, possibly for a leisure visit and truly get to use all of our facilities.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,334
    1,258
    385
    172
    123
See reviews for
2,277
1,051
92
1,201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we stayed here for the second half of our vacation. very nice place,,,alot better than our first hotel. but....always a but,,,there is a few extra charges here. $20 a day resort charge,,extra,, but worth it. it includes alot,,driving range,,boats,,bikes,,nice work out gym..and more. beautiful swimming pool area..self parking is $13.00/day.. food and beverage is very expensive,,, but,, service and quality is top shelf,,,,as good as i have experienced. golf course is very nice but not cheap [$100+] .. the grounds are very spacious and conductive to pleasant walking/ jogging. nice and quiet although this place does get busy during usual times,, peak seasons..everyone we met on staff was a complete joy. so enjoy the hyatt but be careful around the bar/restaurants.. the location is excellent as well... good and convenient to alot..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sclark_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor readers know that our resort is a great value. Our golf course is one of the top 100 resort golf courses in the country. We are glad you were able to experience it. Our resort fee covers so many activities as you found out and we are glad that you felt it was a great value. Our well seasoned staff is always available to assist our guests and answer any questions. We hope you will return soon to experience the numerous upgrades to our facility.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
450 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A very pleasant experience. The rooms are newly refurbished and have a modern touch.
The hotel is huge and the swimming pool and lake area is awesome.
The way to the theme parks is relatively long (at least 20 minutes) ad do not have a dinner at the hotel. I have never seen a more awful carpet in a restaurant than the one in the main restaurant. It might become an attraction it is so amazingly out of fashion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress for a conference and decided to bring along the family for some sun and to try Universal and Seaworld.
We arrived by taxi (disturbingly dirty) from the airport ,but in retrospect should have chosen the town car service (clean and personal)... Mears car service was excellent on our return trip.
Anyways, the hotel was undergoing some routine maintainence and Rey were very accommodating to our needs as a family. Check in was courteous and respectful. The concierge was disappointing and seemed put out when we asked questions. We upgraded our room from lake view (boring) to Epcot view getting to see the Disney Epcot fireworks every night at 9 pm.. Seriously, for $20 upgrade for the view, the kids got a kick out of seeing the "show" every night even remarking.. "It's 9 o'clock, there's the fireworks at Disney"... Who gets tired of hearing that?
Now, there s no indoor pool, lots of outdoor pool space ( large pool was being repaired when we were there, but smaller was nicely heated o 89f and seemed just fine), the lake with water activities and free par 3,9 hole course should keep everyone as busy as they want. The pool staff seemed lazy and put out with the simplest request. For $25 mandatory activity fee, I say CHOP CHOP and get to work! Being a conference hotel, I think the hotel includes families but mostly caters to business folks. I think the pool staff probably immerses themselves with the customers at some of the late night pool parties and fails to separate them selves from the guest when they're back on the clock... Enough said.
Overall, the rest of the staff, operator, front staff, etc.. We're very respectful and it was nice to hear them call me by my last name when ever I called on the phone.
Now, the entertainment system is geared more for business ( note common theme)), in one word to describe the tv/music system <worthless>, I personally got to know the repair man by name as the system kept failing. No one goes to a Disney area hotel to watch TV, but it should work. Period!.. I promised the electronics guy I wouldn't mention it's name, but here it goes.. ROOMLYNX... Don't count on it working.
The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms were not thought out very well, if you open the bathroom door, not only do you shut the closet door (single sliding door), but you now expose anyone that ay be showering to the whole room. The bathroom does not have a separate closet for the commode, so if you need to relieve yourself, anyone showering or using the sink becomes a part f your adventure. (Designed more for single traveller).. Think business class. Once again, this was a conference so I was up well before my family to get ready, but the lights in the bathroom illuminated the bed area, an over site but, not very well thought out.
On a positive note, room service was great and affordable. The shuttle going to the Disney parks were mostly full and went a couple times a day. We visited Universal and Seaworld and the shuttle was fine, but only had one departure time each morning.. Ehh, no a big deal... It's free!
Overall, we'll stay again. It's a wonderful resort, needs some tweaking, but I think it's a pleasant and relaxing place to visit with an Asian garden theme.

Room Tip: Upgrade to view the Disney fireworks, it's worth the extra $20! Enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agrandadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed there again this yr for 8 days room 1225 very nice staff and hotel.cant beat the room service food so good.myself and daughter realy enjoyed the property and location next to disney.want to say ty to staff for being so friendly and see ya soon again

Room Tip: choose a room high up facing pool so u can see disney fireworks when home
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upstatenyman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your five point review and noting our staff was so friendly. We truly hope you will return soon as we have many new upgrades and enhancements to our property. We are anxiously awaiting the 2013 spring and summer seasons as we know our guests will be in awe of all the new features we have just completed. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.


Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress from February 11-15. Individual at check-in was pleasant and made sure we knew where to find everything (amenities). Our room was just as nice as the last one - roomy, fresh and clean. We loved it. When we booked this hotel, we knew construction on the bigger pool was ongoing but it was not a bother all. We got what we came for-which was a relaxing stay at a great resort.

Room Tip: We've stayed at both the gardenview and pool view and they're just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellabelli-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
If our resort was just as good in February, you should come back again....... and real soon. Our pool deck has been updated. We also added a new splash pad for the younger kids to be able to run around and get wet. Our new amazing pool bar is now open as well as our incredible new health club which is twice the size of the old one. We are glad you loved your last visit and hope you will come back soon to check out all of our enhancements.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Would have expected more at a Hyatt at the price we paid. The hotel is ok, but needs some refurbishing which was actually taken place while we were there. The people at the reception desk are friendly, also the concierge was very helpful at times. The rooms are big enough with comfortable beds. But as said I would have expected a touch of more class in a Hyatt.
And by the way if you're there for a conference take a warm sweater with you as they put the airconditioning at their highest level better said polar level.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 337 in Orlando
4,192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,448 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing