We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #30 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved the property”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this summer. We have always stayed on Disney property or in Orlando. When we first arrived and checked in, my wife was so impressed, she asked my why we had not stayed here before. She said it is like we are not even at Disney! We spent one day walking around the property on the walking trails and enjoying the amenities. The room surcharge is a little annoying - I guess that is how they show the prices to get a lower rate to show up on search engines, but I knew the surcharge was there. It is a LONG WALK to the self parking so be prepared.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are glad you loved our property!! Even though we are just minutes from several theme parks, our 1500+ acres buffer us from the camaraderie of the core of Lake Buena Vista. Our resort fee covers all the activities here at the hotel so our guests can just use our facilities at their discretion. There are greens fees to play the Grand Cypress Golf Course though. When staying here on property, our guest have the choice of valet parking or self parking. With a quick call from the room, a guest vehicle will be up within minutes of the call. When choosing self parking, the lot is adjacent to the ballroom and will take less than 5 minutes from the lobby. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will join us again soon to experience our new and exciting features.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,417
    1,286
    395
    179
    126
See reviews for
2,341
1,072
93
1,237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
De Meern, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed a week in this hotel. Really liked it

- Nice clean and large rooms
- Friendly staff
- Very fast complementary Wifi
- Resort area is very large.
- Lots of activities. Swimming, golf, tennis, climbing walls, sailing on the lake, cycling etc etc.
- Nice swimming pools
- Location is excellent, near Disney Village.

What can be better:
- Resort and parking fees will total 34 dollars a room a night.
- Due to renovations some pools were closed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great rooms, lots of plugs and necessaries for the business traveler and conference-goer. Conference facilities are amazing, the interior views are stunning, great restaurants. 3 years in a row here, and never disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA/NC border
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a business conference. I used Mears transportation to and from the airport, so I can't comment on the parking fees. The Resort Fee was included in the package, so I have no idea how much this Mandatory fee costs (you cannot waive it according to the paperwork). Every hotel employee I encountered was polite and helpful. The elevators are very fast and have verbal floor announcements and direction (going up or down) for vision impaired guests. There are 2 restaurants and 3 bars on site. Hemingway's Restaurant does not allow guests to wear jeans and will cost a minimum of $30 per person to eat there. Cascade American Bistro is less formal but just as expensive as Hemingway's. White Horse Sports Bar has a very limited menu (burgers, wraps, soup, pizza) and very expensive drinks. I didn't visit the other bars; sorry. Any restaurant off-site is at least a half mile walk, which isn't too bad if the weather is nice. The pool was under construction, which was not mentioned anywhere on their website (but other travelers mentioned it here so I knew not to pack my swimsuit). You can see Disney from this hotel! I watched the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from the hallway. The room was clean. I heard other guests complaining about no access to outlets, but my room had one on the wall near the bed in plain view and was easy to access. WiFi worked fine. The TV worked fine but has a crazy delay between changing channels. The room has a standing balcony that is about a foot deep, so no chair can fit on it. The air conditioning is very noisy and rattles, and it will wake you up every time the compressor starts. I ended up turning the fan to "ON" so I wouldn't notice the compressor as much. The bathroom and closet share a frosted glass door that doesn't lock (either the bathroom is open or the closet is open). There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The lighting is weird in the bathroom. The shower is really nice, but you'll need to know to push in the black button on the knob as you turn on the hot water (it is a safety feature to keep kids from scalding themselves). Room service charges $3.50 to deliver and automatically adds a 22% tip to the bill (including the delivery fee). There is a beautiful green winged macaw named Merlot who lives in the lobby. He is a touch-me-not bird, so do NOT try to pet him!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the fountain. You can open the balcony door and enjoy the sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crushedvelvet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great Big hotel, its starting to show its age, they had a Parrot in the lobby, the view from the room was amazing, the parking fee was outrageous and since it was raining I had no chance to use the resort amenities since I stayed for only 2 nights.. it was a waste of resort fee..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great conference hotel and an alternative to other family resorts. This is actually a full service resort with resort fee covering sailboats, paddle boat , wifi, pitch putt golf and family bikes and much more. Having stayed here maybe half dozen times over 20 years or so ,this retains shine. Many restaurants here at hotel prices, however if you want Macaroni Grill or hundreds like that you are just 5 minutes away. Parks are all within 15 minutes and resort fee covers transport as well. We stayed once during a hurricane and was so impressed how management protected guests while the atrium was imploding and winds howling. They fed us for free all day while the torment was raging outside. It was a class act. The main pool is almost refinished but there is construction going on, maybe 3 months to finish. There is a pool open with slide so be forewarned as you will see stuff going on nearby but I think if you get a good price now you 'll be very pleased.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and noting our many activities. Our staff and management team work very hard every day to ensure that our guests have a great experience no matter what the weather brings. Our new water slide is open and ready for use !! Our new pool bar and grill will be opening soon as well as our newly refinished main pool. We are so excited for this spring and summer season as we know our guests will be in awe of our enhancements.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great place to stay near to WDW , amazing view from the rooms , nice pool , clean .
I think it's too expensive the hotel fee and the self parking fee almost 30 dollar per day , despite that , is really recommendable.
Clean and modern design rooms , nice view of the WDW Resort on the top floors.

Room Tip: Look closely at the surcharges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,529 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing