We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely splendid vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely splendid vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Frances, The Regency Club manager, made me feel very comfortable, as a solo traveller. The view of the nightly fireworks was spectacular, as was the accompanying desserts. They actually made welcome, one night, my whole 11 family members joining me for the show. The smaller pool was wonderful, and the grounds spectacular. All together a great holiday that I would like to repeat again soon!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
It is always nice to know that our staff members make our guests feel welcome here at our resort. Thank you for your comments and letting the readers know that you would come back again. We certainly appreciate it very much.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,138
    1,171
    352
    163
    114
See reviews for
2,121
1,005
86
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Hotel was great for family vaca; my 14 year old had fun and so did my 2 year old. Close to all the attractions. Our room was big and clean, we had a view of the pool, we could see Disney 's fireworks from our balcony. The only thing it was missing...was kiddie pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel60706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great resort. The only reason I didn't rate it excelent is because the hi-speed internet connection in my room was very unstable. Maybe the instability was due some renovation that was been done.
Almost all the other aspects of my stay were nice. The room is spacious and the bathroom is very nice. Unfortunately, the space between the shower glass door and the floor was a little too wide and the water always ran out to the rest of the bathroom.
The view from the room is great if you stay at the higher floors.
Nice pool and many things to do at the property.
I am very satisfied and plan to return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Karkarodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

If one is going to Disney World and wants a nice Hyatt property, this is a good choice. However, from what I understand construction is going on and if noise bothers you, you will need to make sure you get a room away from it. The property itself is a resort with good restaurants. Service, in general was excellent; however, housekeeping was at times lacking (didn't clean my room one day and often didn't replace amenities). Since I'm a diamond member I had access to the regency room which seemed a little more limited than others (e.g., didn't have a refrigerator stocked with water and soda that other regency rooms typically have) but the quality of food offered was above average. While I think this hotel would be great for a family on vacation, as a businessman, I found this hotel and my room to have everything I needed. Even if one is going to be working at the convention center, like I did and which is a little over a ten minute drive away, this is a good choice if one wants, in particular a Hyatt property . . . and given nowadays one must almost always drive to the convention center anyway even if their hotel is closer to it.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moochiebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was told by so many colleagues and friends that this hotel was something to visit with the kids and boy were they NOT WRONG!! The hotel was alittle frustrating reaching because of the traffic and the close proximity to Disney but once there it was worth it. The kids enjoyed themselves as well as I. I got some much needed dad time with them and they just swam and ran themselves into 10 hour comas both nights we stayed! The staff was so wonderful in assisting me with food recommendation's and even providing my kids with ice cream sundae's as a gift.....( THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THAT) All in all we look forward in returning again VERY SOON!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjid1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and noting that your kids as well as yourself had so much fun. Our staff shined again with our assistance and it looks like it made a very positive impact on your stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and look forward to your next visit.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This particular hotel must not recognize platinum Hyatt members. We never recieved a paper & it was a big deal to get a late check-out. Our room was a corner king with a great view...but was tiny & had only a shower..which is difficult to bath an infant in. Our room was clean...ice bucket & trash were not emptied daily...but we had a crib waiting for us, thank you!!!!
We had a horrible incident with our ride home from Disney...the bus driver stopped the bus in the middle of the highway with no flashers, opened the four & got off the bus. He was gone for atleast 5 minutes with no explanation & an open door. Turns out he dropped his cell phone out the window while he was littering & retrieving the cell phone was more important than our safety. The following days we opted for other transportation to Disney $27 each way. The night front desk manager was very concerned & nice when a few of us told her of the incident.
Be aware that there is a $26 resort fee daily..which includes a bus ride to Disney, Internet, & paddle & sail boats on a lake that has warning signs for crocodiles all around it. Also, $12 for self park.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Everywhere you turn, the staff is looking to ensure a pleasant stay, whether its the bell desk handing you a towel and an ice cold water after a long run, the people serving coffee, or the folks providing towels by the wonderful pool. The rooms great, the restaurants are adequate and the pool is nothing short of gigantic with water falls and tunnels. The gym is small and minimal, and is perhaps the only short coming. The running trail is perfect and includes distances for everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Wine_Snob_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5 point review and noting that our staff was always looking out for you. Seeing you return from a run, our bell staff handed you a towel and bottle of water to cool you down. That is just one example of the things we do to please our guests. Glad you enjoyed the room and the pool. Our health club is currently being renovated and will be bigger and better than ever. It should be open by mid to late February 2013. We hope you will return to experience all of our exciting new features and upgrades !!

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,102 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing