We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,100)
Filter reviews
6,100 results
Traveler rating
3,884
1,428
442
202
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,884
1,428
442
202
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepitch and puttpaddle boatsrock climbing wallself parkingheated poolbeautiful hoteldisney fireworksper daysliding doorfire pittennis courtsdisney worldnear disneyorlando areagreat poolfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
4,344 - 4,349 of 6,100 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. Location of hotel was great for our Disney exploits and there is a lot to do at the Hotel. Yes, there are a few things that may have irked me a little under different circumstances but I really feel the staff here did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. Case in point. Most of the pool area was closed for renovation which was not information readily available while making a reservation. However, they brought in portable hot tubs and inflatable slides for the kids to play on. For sure next time I'd like to know about the renovations when booking but a nice effort on their part to compensate. However, I was most impressed by the staff.

From Bell Hops to Concierge to Front Desk Staff we were always treated by employees that were clearly interested in us having a good stay. We made several requests to housekeeping for various things which were promptly delivered and followed up with a phone call to see if we had received what we had asked for. Once housekeeping realized our daughter was using the chaise lounge in the room to sleep, they made her bed every day and left her extra sheets. Our waitress from the Cascades restaurant even sent up Milk and Cookies for our kids the day after we dined there. We didn't ask for this, just an extremely nice gesture which was a hit with the kids and an even bigger one with their parents. Great staff can turn even a mediocre property into a wonderful stay. This is not a mediocre property by any stretch and the staff here turned what probably would have been a routine stay into a very pleasurable experience. Heck, even the kids noticed which is really saying something.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

What a wonderful time we had in this Hyatt.
After allocating us the wrong room we were moved with no bother to a quiet room with a sofa bed for our daughter with use of the Executive Lounge where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. The lounge was on the small side but was being extended as we completed our stay.
The facilities are awesome - the lake, the pools, bike hire, golf, climbing wall etc etc. Of course the weather helps but nothing could detract from the quality of the staff, facilities and restaurants.
Only downside is the charge to park your car - you don't have a choice but to use the car park.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I wish we were here in Summer 2013, so we could enjoy the great grounds with pools around the hotel. Currently these are being renovated. The reception staff was great, fully in line with the atmosphere of the hotel. Minor downside was a waitress and extremely cold airco in the restaurant, so we left soon after finishing our meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTulip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ok first off you need to know I loved this hotel and came to it yearly for the past several years and even brought business associates to it to stay.. it is not a good place to go now
They are doing construction of the pool area so 80% of it is under construction. Good tip go on the shuttle to the Villas for a little quiet and a pool. Interestingly no one acknowledged this and they charge the full resort fee add on. I was in the Greenville Hyatt last week and they had some construction. The staff there was apologetic and they even offered a compensation by providing a free appetizer. Here nothing.... Ok if you want breakfast you can get a bike or have a van and go to the golf club. It is less expensive than the hotel by quite a bit. Be warned they put a service charge on the bill. In this case it was too much because the service was poor with the staff talking with each other rather than serving the guests. Finally what really ticked me off is that I ran into some one who said he got a free breakfast with his triple A membership. Sure i had triple A but the thing is I asked about using it and they said no!!! So hopefully they get their act together about who deserves a free breakfast!! Be aware 12 dollar parking fee Rooms are great The staff has generally been excellent in the past but I think they were bored because of lack of customers. So be careful If you want a five star hotel there are others in the vicinity that I bet will not disappoint. I will write about at least one next year.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Disney on a high floor so you can watch the fireworks Be sure to get the triple a rate with breakfast and do not take no Finally they had a stay 3 get one free night (I found out about that later too)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jwb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress near Disney several times and have always been impressed with the property despite the fact that it seems to be in endless remodeling for the last 3 years or so. This was the 1st time I booked it via a priceline "name your own price" bid. We were met at check-in with hefty mandatory $22 + tax Resort Fees and $12 + Tax Parking Fees that we have never seen in prior visits. When pushed for an explanation a front desk clerk said it is because of the way priceline prices the property; a dishonest answer as priceline only charges what the hotel agrees to sell for. The resort fee was particularly amusing as the main pool was drained for renovation despite pool services being a reason for the fee, along with Wi-Fi which I did not want or need in the age of smart phones; and best yet "Free" local calls. We were so disgusted that I will never bid for a resort around Disney again for fear of getting taken for a ride at the Hyatt Grand Cypress. We were additionally punished for our audacity to book via priceline with double beds (when we asked for a King) and a nice parking lot view. The Hyatt is more accommodating if you book through them directly.

Room Tip: Do not book via priceline name your own price if you want a good room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews