We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful hotels ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #29 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in! The pictures (even though they're beautiful), do it absolutely no justice. The views are breath-taking, the property is expansive and amazing. They have gorgeous pools with waterfalls, a lake with kayaks, paddleboats, etc., bicycles for rent for use on bike trails, golf, great exercise room, and pretty much anything you could want. (The amenity fee was well worth it, and I booked directly on Hyatt's site, so the language regarding the amenity fee was clear up-front, so I had no issue with it. There is also a parking fee, but there are in and out privileges and it wasn't very expensive). The main restaurant is fantastic and also has a waterfall inside. There was a really cute little girl's 3-day beauty pagent going on while we were there, and I thought that was great! (Some people may have been annoyed by it, but I thought it was the cutest thing ever)! Overall, fantastic hotel, great amenities, wonderful food, terrific service! I would DEFINITELY stay there again when I'm in the Orlando area :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Quite the opening statement ! and we appreciate the kind words regarding our resort hotel. Wonderful food and terrific service along with world class amenities made your visit one to remember. Glad to read that when you choose to return to Orlando, that the Hyatt will be the resort of choice. Thank you for your visit and comments and look forward to your future visit.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,262 - 4,268 of 5,884 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Only stay here if you have kids. Don't stay here if you want to do a little work while you stay. This is a very nice hotel for a night or two. The rooms and facilities are extremely well maintained. The grounds are vast and beautiful like a botanical garden but in a fake Walt Disney sort of way. The swimming pools have fake waterfalls and caverns which will appeal to children of all ages. I recommend this hotel if you have children. It's not so good for adults - except for the excellent Hemingway's restaurant which sits atop one of the fake waterfalls.

The good:
Very nice rooms.
Very well maintained. A cadre of maintenance crew swarm daily.
Kids will love the pools.
Your wife will love the gardens.
Hemingway's restaurant has excellent food, wine and cigars and very good wait staff.

The bad:
One waffle and coffee delivered to your room: $36.
The breakfast restaurant is crowded with no opportunity to clean between guest = dirty tables, eggs on table cloth, hair on napkins, dirty silverware.
Not good for business travelers: Wifi does not work. Hotel charges to use business center.

Room Tip: Select a room on a high floor to overlook the lake and grounds in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel has learned the arts of First Impressions. Even driving into the front parking lot told you something; that you were entering paradise. The Valets and Bell-men were very nice and all the employees were, in general, very nice and very helpful. The Rooms were absolutely beautiful!!!! I really felt that this was the nicest hotel i have ever stayed in (at least in the U.S.!) Lake Windsong was very fun to kayak around and the pools are absolutely amazing!!!!!! I would definitely visit here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradswissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

First impressions are lasting impressions and I am glad that you had such a positive experience. Our friendly knowledgeable staff are always available to assist with guest inquiries. Our clean and modern rooms were updated just a couple years ago and it is nice to read that you thought they were absolutely beautiful. Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate that you are letting the Trip Advisor readers know that you would definitely stay with us again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights in August, 2012. We selected this hotel after leaving another hotel which was rated higher on TripAdvisor, but was awful. We had been to this Hyatt previously and were sorry we didn't book this hotel first. Don't be mislead by some of the reviews which complained about the construction. We didn't notice it at all while we were in our rooms, and it is certainly not evident down at the pool area. We had two adjoining rooms; two double beds for the kids and a king bed for the adults. The rooms were modern and clean and a good size, although the double beds are just that, doubles, not queens. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. The lobby is modern and bright. There is only one parrot left which sits perched in the lobby during the day. (The last time we were here, I believe there were 3 parrots).

One of the best things about this hotel is the pool area, There are several free form pools all interconnecting, with waterfalls and two slides. There is a wooden rope bridge going across the biggest pool. The landscaping is gorgeous. Plenty of comfortable lounge chairs around the pool and large umbrellas offering shade. There are three hot tubs as well. There is a small sand beach around a lake just beyond the pool area, offering kayaking and other recreation. There is a rock wall for climbing. We did not mind paying the $22 per day resort fee, which included all of the above, as well as internet, as it was worth all the activities offered. We went to the DIsney parks for one and a half days, but preferred to hang out at the pool the rest of the time, as it was so beautiful and relaxing. The room rate we got at the last minute was very reasonable, and included the breakfast buffet, which offered many selections and was wonderful as well. The location is perfect, just outside of the Disney Hotel Plaza, and minutes to Downtown Disney, but in its own secluded spot. The staff were all professional and friendly, and eager to please.
I am astounded that this wonderful resort is not more highly rated on TripAdvisor, while a basic roadside hotel with no amenities is rated more highly! We will definitely choose to stay at the Hyatt Grand Cypress on our next Orlando vacation.

Room Tip: Pool view room would also give you a view of Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paris4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are glad that you chose to return to our resort hotel. With all that we have to offer, there is something for everyone here at the Hyatt. Thank you for noting that our rooms are modern and clean, as we renovated our rooms just a few years ago. It is also nice to read that after spending a short time at the theme parks, your family chose to spend more time relaxing by the pool and enjoying all the amenities of our resort. Thank you again for letting the Trip Advisor readers know that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you will definitely stay with us again when visiting the Orlando area.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a 4 day stay here off the back of a week in La Playa, Naples, which takes some beating.
The hotel was superb, facilities well maintained and everything was great. My issue however is with general beverage costs etc and extra costs for resort facilities and parking. With parking you have no other choice so why is this cost not just thrown in with the room rate and forgotten about?
The resort fee I can understand a little better but it does seem high?
We would certainly look at this hotel again but would have to be very careful to compare the ACTUAL costs, including parking and resort fees with other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Disney fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shottieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stay here for 14 nights, 2 Adults and 1 Child in one room.

On arrival the service we received was excellent,from the Bell Service to Reception. Our room was very clean and roomy. We had 2 double bed and a sofa but still enough living space They also provide a small fridge so you can keep your own food.

There is a Large pool, a smaller pool, 3 spas/whirl pools and 2 water slides. My only advice would be especially on a weekend to go and reserve a sunbed early. Fri-Sun get very busy.

We had Buffet Breakfast twice here and i would say its nice but very expensive for what it is, There is a IHop at the end of the drive which although it wasnt all you can eat was more reasonable.

On our first evening we ordered food from the hotel and ate it by the pool. My Step daughter made an impression on one of the staff called "Cynthia" she asked if my stepdaughter liked Cookies and milk? On Day 2 we received ice cold milk and cookies plus a bottle of sparkling wine with chocolate coated strawberries wishing us a great stay from "Cynthia". Such a lovely touch.

The only grumble we had was paying the $20 a day resort fee which was mandatry, it covered things like use of the climbing wall, gym etc which we didn't use or want to use.

We were told on check in that between 10am-8pm there would be renovation taking place. We were out most of the time on one occasion we came back for a sleep and the noice was slightly too loud to sleep through.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool facing high floored room. This will give you a view of the fireworks at Magic Kingsdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theomillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our resort hotel on your extended stay with us. It is nice to read that the service you received was excellent. Our staff members listen closely to our guests comments and concerns and provide great service. Your experience with Cynthia is just one example of a staff member going above and beyond the expected to make your stay exceptional. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return to visit us again soon.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

There is something for everyone at this hotel! I would recommend this hotel to all families! The breakfast buffet is delicious! Big and easy to use shower and bathtub with a large mirror and and an excellent range of soaps, and fresh toothpaste when you run out! A great range of channels on the room's T.V like FOX, BBC America, abc, The weather channel and nbc. Hotel was rather busy when we stayed as NAM (National American Miss). Amazing location and brilliant pool, hot tub, pitch and put, bike hire and the rest of the brilliant Grand Cypress Resort. Overall brilliant stay, best holiday so far!

Tip: Don't turn left on Hotel Plaza Blvd to get to the hotel, it adds and extra 5 minutes onto your journey, instead take the next left then turn left again at the big Grand Cypress logo.

Room Tip: You can see the fireworks at night with a pool view room or most regency club rooms, but you can jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starsky135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

So nice to read your enthusiastic comments on our resort. It is always nice to read that our guests truly enjoy all the amenities that are offered here at the Hyatt. Whether relaxing on our plush poolside lounge chairs or enjoying the pool or lake activities, there is something for everyone. Thank you for your review and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#33 of 340 in Orlando
6,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $218 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing