We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #222 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Second stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have often been at a loss to understand why some reviewers seem to take delight in being unnecessarily vitriolic. Some reviews i have seen about this hotel will worry people already booked and put off those considering booking.I stayed here for the second time in a year the first two weeks of April and again i have to say that this hotel is more than adequate as a base from which to explore the delights that Orlando has to offer.Yes the rooms are somewhat dated but mine was clean and well serviced and If you book direct or with a more economy conscious travel company you can secure a great rate . This is about a three to three and a half star hotel .. and does not pretend to be anything else.Book with confidence .... i would certainly recommend this hotel !! Finally if you do have a problem with an individual room i have found that being polite but insistent is the best way to resolve an issue !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank chefpaul60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a second time and are delighted that you had another enjoyable visit. We hope to welcome you back again for a third visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    1,619
    1,002
    562
    647
See reviews for
3,117
982
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

the holiday was awesome but the hotel was a bit of a let down it was small for 5 people and not clean we complained how dirty the room was and how 3 children had to share a sofa bed but we hardly spent any time in the room so it did for the time but wont be staying there again location was good though and the views of wet and wild and universal from our balcony was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate your insights. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, but we are glad that you enjoyed our location and fantastic views. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

hotel and virgin flights for 2 weeks cost us (family of 5) just over £7000, for that amount of money i expected a better hotel than this, air conditioning so noisey in our first room i asked to be moved within 10 mins of arriving, had to wait till the following afternoon so couldnt unpack. next room just as noisey so we just turned it off but could here next doors and we were in between 2 rooms so had to put up with it when trying to sleep, old fashioned furniture and a really nasty matress on the double bed that made us roll in to each other, bathroom smelt mouldy and had black mould around the bath, plug leaked water as you had a bath and had to keep refilling while sat in there! carpet frayed on edges and the fridge was noisey too. old battered t.v.s and the maid only cleans every 3 days and she didnt clean the bath once! not enough towels and had to make up the shabby sofa to make a bed for my son, this hotel really needs updating and the paint and dirty carpets in the corridors were shocking. a good points, the kids loved the pools, oh and there is about 9 stray cats that live by one of the pools!!!!!!!
if you stay here you will be dissapointed, book a better hotel, there are loads to choose one, we listened to the women in the travel agent who booked this for us, read all the reviews as they are correct.

Room Tip: a good room would be in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay, and we will be sure to share your feedback with our management team. We're glad that you enjoyed our pool areas. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bugs in sofa bed. Awful silverware. Poor cleanning. The stove wasn't working either. Matresses were bad. Called the front desl for complain and they sent some ody to spray off in the pull out sofa. Depressing. Old furniture and appliances. Pots and pans doesn't fit the dishwasher. Expensive rate for less then ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, but appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for review. We hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

booked through virgin-rip off for the room you get!! spent 4k on this holiday, if you want to stay in this horrid hotel just book direct it will be cheaper then paying through the nose with virgin.we asked for a refurbished room and we got a small room next do to laundry room which was open till 10pm or when ever they could be bothered to come shut it, tumble dryer on all day making hall and room very warm ,bed was next to window so we only had one bedside lamp and table, so my partner had to climb in from bottom of bed, bed had old mattress big lumpy pillows and blankets that looked like mice had been at them. bathroom was dirty and they gave us 1 loo roll to last 2wks had to go ask for more. sofa was faded and ripped room. air con was nosey and had left a black stain on celling. I'm am not the sort of person to complain , as I see it, it is just some where to sleep but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to MY WORST ENEMY especially NOT FOR couples . breakfast was boring and not a great quality . virgin rep was awful, rude not helpful. as in other reviews you expect virgin to check standard of hotel to make sure its up to standard. i think this should be taken off there books. I was prepared for the worst and it was worse then I had ever expected, when you know you have to stay there 2wks!! they only thing good about this hotel is the friendly staff. you can find cheaper hotels in nicer areas. I would never stay here agen!!

Room Tip: we were in building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkfairy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the appropriate departments for improvements. We hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Well we booked a two week holiday with Virgin Holidays to Orlando and New York.
1st of all. The hotel.
Yes. it's in an 'alright' location for Universal and Wet and wild.
If you are booking this direct and want something very cheap, this is the place for you.
However, we booked via Virgin thinking they had some kind of standard. This hotel is cheap. Run down, old fashioned.
The first alarm bells start to ring when the reception check in tell you that Virgin have only booked you a standard room so if you would like to upgrade to a better room it will cost you $225. I heard this several times when in reception so........
We paid. The first room was awful.
The room we ended up with was on the 9th floor, old fashioned. Old kitchen with a red ring hob and whistling kettle. Ripped curtains. Cream old bedding, worn out bathrooms.
Looked clean enough until you actually start looking and then it's just not.
We put a box of breakfast cereal in the cupboard but when we awoke we had ants or something all over the kitchen. So that was nice.
Didn't risk the pool areas.
No bar at the hotel? I think they are missing a trick there but what do I know?
Don't use Virgin for your transfers to the parks, it's a rip off. Use the local taxi firms or get the bus.
Breakfast was nothing short of awful. - cheap food - awful coffee a choice of dried up muffins - make your own waffle or omelettes made on a desk at the door. Shocking.
Don't expect Virgin to do anything about your complaints regarding the hotel. They just nod, say they will phone 'the office' and then do nothing.
Not the hotels fault. They are what they are , a cheap hotel. The staff were friendly enough.
Virgin should be ashamed of the standard of this hotel.
You are €10 away from universal studios in a taxi and a ten minute walk from wet and wild.
Disney is about 20 minute taxi ride away. If you book to Disney via Virgin taxi, they make you book a slot to go and return so you end up on a mini bus dropping and picking up other people.
For us, universal was fabulous with a teenager. Great attractions and some space to move,
Disney was unbearably crowded, a bit old fashioned and somewhat of a disappointment however to under 10's it would be fantastic.
Wet and wild was a good day out. Plenty of space around to sit and chill and plenty of slides to have fun. I could go on and on but in a nutshell, i wouldn't stay here if I were you.
I would never return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. However, we appreciate your feedback, and will relay your comments to our management team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinhedo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've had an excellent stay at this resort at room #3604, it is only 30 minute walk to/from Universal Studios and 1 minute walk to/from International Drive. There are three pools on site, one indoor that is open 24 hours a day which they say heated but for me it was cold and two bigger and nice outdoors pools, one of them said heated but this I didn't tried. In the private area, the kitchen has a new refrigerator, an old but good and spacious microwave, one electric cooking top, one small electric oven which I used to cook a pie at 400 degrees, a full set of cookware, including can opener, for at least 4 persons and old cabinets that are not in a good state. The sofa is old and satisfactory but as the cabinets could be renewed. The dinning table and its chairs are nice. All this worked fine for me. The two suites are good, good beds, good bathrooms. All three rooms have working CRT TVs with a lot of cable channels.The balcony is pleasant to stay but is too close to one neighbor's balcony which impact privacy. The cleanness state is good. I've booked it with top hat vacation rentals whose booking procedure is easy and simple as well as the check in and property access. Thumbs up for them. I would like to thank the staff of The Enclave, specially the front desk receptionists Josefa Lorena and Aisha, whose were very solicitous when I needed. I would definitely return and would definitely recommend to a relative or a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dav0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that your suite was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and your compliments of our staff. We will be sure to let Lorena, Josefa, and Aisha know that you were impressed with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing