We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #218 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went in September with family, was what I expected room clean and food ok, we did eat out most of time, but did go for weather and the parks, which we loved and will definitely be back as we had the best experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracej09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We're so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us! We appreciate your feedback, and hoep to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,895 - 2,901 of 5,535 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here with my two boys from the 13 December to the 17 December. Yes its outdated, but i have seen worse and i felt my studio room was satisfactory room 2207. All amenities were available....and location of the property was good. I will return this year, has the hotel suits my budget and the property has good facilities

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msdynamite365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted to hear that our hotel suits your needs so well. We're glad that you found our location convenience for your family, and we look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went to this hotel a while ago - first time to florida. The staff are polite and friendly and the hotel overall was clean and tidy. Rooms had a slightly outdated feel but from my experience with the USA this is fairly standard for a hotel of this price. The room was lovely and clean though which really is all you need.
Location is good. off the main strip but only a 30 second stroll from international drives entertainment. There is also a bus stop very close to the hotel which takes you to universal studios which is handy. The pool was nice (can get a little deep if you have non swimming children mind...coming from a lifeguard) and the surrounding grounds are pleasant. The only downside to our trip was that we were in the room right next to the laundry area which was a little loud - didnt stop us from sleeping though.

Room Tip: make sure it is facing international drive if poss.....that way you can watch the rollercoasters go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanneyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Florida. We appreciate your compliments of our staff, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at these suites for 13 nights commencing 18 Dec. The choice was purley based on price and having two seperate bedrooms and two bathrooms as we have 2 daughters aged 18 and 24 and its nice for them to have their own space. I had read all the reviews before travelling and was a bit dubious, b ut as we were on a budget we went ahead and booked. Before we travelled i emailed the hotel to request a high floor with a large balcony. Upon check-in we were kept waiting for 10 minutes or so but were not ingnored they were just busy. When it was our turn they were very apologetic for the wait and gave us free hot breakfast for the entire stay as an apology. We were given a room on the top floor of building 3, next door to the fair ground, but we faced away from this so experienced no noise. We had a room with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a very large balcony. Everything was clean and tidy although a little dated. The air con was little noisey, but no worse than other hotels we had stayed in before in orlando ie homeward suites, quilty inn, rosen inn etc. The room was cleaned every 3 days but we had ours done every 2 days as there were 4 adults and we made quite a mess and it was done effciiently. The corridors were dated but always smelt fresh. The pool areas and gardens were well kept and heated with an unlimited amount of fresh pool towels every day. We did have the hot breaffast and found it to be very good considering it was free and the ladies that worked there were so nice and friendly with a special mention for Sandie and Bernerdette (or bernie) not sure if we got the 2nd name right, for making it such an enjoyable and fun time. The breakfast varied each morning i.e sausage, fried egg, next day pancakes ,scrambled eggs etc, toast , pasteries, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice a good choice and always replenished. We did use the on site shop for a few things like coke and beers all good and also the fast food pizza hut was always busy in the evening and again we used it a couple of times and found it all good. I loved having a balcony and enjoyed using it every morning with my first cup of tea looking out over the lake and wet and wild. Ok so the hotel is not a 4 star but for what we paid it was amazing value and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: High floors withbigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank winnie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your family had a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our amenties and friendly staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been reading some of the reviews and to be honest im a little shocked at some of them. I have been to the Enclave a couple of times and will be returning on the 13 Feb 2014 and never have we had any problems that have not been dealt with straight away. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the grounds and pool areas are always clean. I will be emailing them nearer to time to ask for an end suite on the 6th and above floor. They have always sorted this out for us before. Please if you want high end cotton sheets and 5star accommodation then this is not for you but if you want an happy, friendly, clean, safe and laid back place then you will be at the right place.

Room Tip: Corner suites on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plb491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear thatour hotel is ideal for you and your family. We look forward to showing you the same great hospitality in February. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The perfect combination of price and quality, I totally recommend this place, is awesome and the location is great, the service was excellent. There was schedules to the parks, the food was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

we have just returned from a weeks break in the enclave hotel,we stayed over christmas and we were allocated a suite on the 9th floor of building 2 ,a second suite as the first room was a disgrace,i had read reviews on this page and said of the people who had written bad reviews that maybe they were too fussy etc ,i cannot believe that i am now going to be one of these people
even though we had been given a renovated room and it was nice enough with tiled floor and a somewhat new kitchen etc,the 2nd bedroom wasnt very good ,the beds were very unstable and very cheap type of beds ,they would only be suitable for very small children,we had a 19 yr ols =d and a 12 yr old with us,our 19 yr old slept in the sofabed which was ok after we put blankets etc on top of the matress,our 12 yr old refused to sleep in the 2nd bedroom as there was a noise in it constantly ,turned out the aircom on the roof was broke,it was eventually fixed we moved the bed into our room and pushed it up against ours to make it sturdier as i have already said it was very flimsy
,as i said the air con broke on the roof one night and nobody slept a wink,though when we said it the next day it was fixed,thank god
the outdoor pool was ok it was heated ,the indoor pool is very small and to be honest everything looked tired and dated
now i am never one for complaining but really dont think we would ever stay again,the hallways were dirty and grubby looking and the lifts were so slow,i am sorry to say that although we enjoyed our holiday in orlando we would rather stay bk in the place we normally stay and pay the extra money .i wouldnt recommend it as a place to stay although i know lots of people like it its just not for us

Room Tip: room2904 where we stayed it is considered a upgraded room,2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aisleixlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective,and we will relay them to the appropriate departments for improvements. However, we are glad that overall you had an enjoyable holiday. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,937 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $78 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing