We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sadly we wont be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #219 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 1, 2014

we have just returned from a weeks break in the enclave hotel,we stayed over christmas and we were allocated a suite on the 9th floor of building 2 ,a second suite as the first room was a disgrace,i had read reviews on this page and said of the people who had written bad reviews that maybe they were too fussy etc ,i cannot believe that i am now going to be one of these people
even though we had been given a renovated room and it was nice enough with tiled floor and a somewhat new kitchen etc,the 2nd bedroom wasnt very good ,the beds were very unstable and very cheap type of beds ,they would only be suitable for very small children,we had a 19 yr ols =d and a 12 yr old with us,our 19 yr old slept in the sofabed which was ok after we put blankets etc on top of the matress,our 12 yr old refused to sleep in the 2nd bedroom as there was a noise in it constantly ,turned out the aircom on the roof was broke,it was eventually fixed we moved the bed into our room and pushed it up against ours to make it sturdier as i have already said it was very flimsy
,as i said the air con broke on the roof one night and nobody slept a wink,though when we said it the next day it was fixed,thank god
the outdoor pool was ok it was heated ,the indoor pool is very small and to be honest everything looked tired and dated
now i am never one for complaining but really dont think we would ever stay again,the hallways were dirty and grubby looking and the lifts were so slow,i am sorry to say that although we enjoyed our holiday in orlando we would rather stay bk in the place we normally stay and pay the extra money .i wouldnt recommend it as a place to stay although i know lots of people like it its just not for us

Room Tip: room2904 where we stayed it is considered a upgraded room,2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aisleixlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective,and we will relay them to the appropriate departments for improvements. However, we are glad that overall you had an enjoyable holiday. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,829 - 2,835 of 5,433 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for our last night as part of a pre-booked holiday package. When we we checking in there was an American lady checking out- 10 mins after checking in as she said it was worse than a motel 6! This gave us an indication of things to come.....

The front desk staff were very pleasant but didn't give us the breakfast coupon which were entitled to- not that we would have eaten there anyway. We were checked into a suite in block 2 and when we entered the room there were panels missing from the ceiling, exposed wires, pictures on the floor and the 3 chairs in the room had no seat panels in them rendering them useless. When we called the front desk & asked to be moved we were told 'we can try & move you if you'd like' so we asked that the manager come up to the room to see the state of it for herself. She called the room & said that we would be moved & then blamed the front desk for checking us into a room that should never have been made available. As manager- isn't that her job to ensure that these rooms are suitable for guests to stay in??

We stayed for the night, but the new room was still unloved & didn't feel clean either. We checked out at the earliest opportunity the following morning.

We will never come back to this hotel or recommend it to anyone- not even if you're on a budget. We will also be contacting Virgin holidays to express our disappointment at their choice of accommodations & suggest that they revisit their hotel 'tick rating' as this hotel is not of the standard that they should want to associate themselves with.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. However, we value your comments and will share them with our management team for immediate imrprovements. We hope that you might give us a second chance to show you better hospitality next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two children (2 and 4) the first two weeks of December. This hotel hadn't featured on our list of possibilities when we were discussing the holiday but due to late booking the 3 top options either didn't have availability or had increased prices dramatically, so we went with this hotel based on the travel agents recommendation. On reading through the reviews after I booked I was beginning to think id made a mistake but we decided to stick with it and I'm glad we did.
The hotel is pretty central, just off international maybe about 200 metres, lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. It has 2 decent outside pools, one of which is heated and a separate small indoor pool, which could do with a bit of updating. We had a two bedroom apartment in building 1, 8th floor with good views over wetnwild and towards downtown Orlando in the distance. The apartment itself was very spacious, including two bathrooms and two televisions, it was clean and comfortable and included a balcony which was a bit narrow but still appreciated in the evening. The rooms are cleaned every 3 days unless otherwise requested, I didn't use the restaurant, the onsite shop was small even for a hotel shop but there are other shops close by, there's also no bar on site. There is a playground but my kids who usually love playgrounds were bored of it after 5 minutes, it really needs updating and because its behind the pool and near a lake it could really do with a surrounding fence.
Overall, I was impressed and would return here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I booked a suite here for my sisters 21st birthday. I chose this hotel because the location and price were great, but we made a disturbing discovery the morning after we checked in. The mattress we were sleeping on had blood all down the side, and upon further investigation after we took the rest of the sheet off, there was a huge pee stain in the center of the bed. We spoke to management and they compensated us for the night we slept on that scary mattress, but the manager didn't seemed surprised at the situation at all. They replaced the mattress.

Also, the front desk was chaotic all three days we were there. When we were waiting in line, there was only one receptionist and she was answering the phones in addition to helping out those of us in line, Our longest wait was one hour, our shortest wait was 45 minutes.

The tub drain was also clogged, so when you took a shower the dirty water would fill the up the tub and it took hours to drain.

We will not be going back to the Enclave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandyj0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with our management team for review. We hope that you might consider giving us another chance to show you a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

fabulous hotel, had a great 2 weeks there. some bits need updating, but they seem to be doing improvements here and there and will probably get itall done quickly
will so go back any day, and recommend it for families

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your two-week stay, and appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Once again we stayed at the enclave thanks to Vera and her great staff for looking after us and making our stay everything we were looking for it was great to have somewhere to rest after all the parks

Room Tip: Ask for a two bed suite with balcony in block two it is the quiet block if. You get the higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazmangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank so much for your comments. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Vera and the rest of our staf. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Staff were very friendly, helpful & professional. Edward, the maintenance man did the repairs promptly. The front desk & housekeeping staff were so nice. The ladies working the breakfast buffet were wonderful. The food was adequate for the price. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. Always see the staff working it. The hotel location was great. The activities and amenities were good. The shuttle services were nice, reasonably priced or free!
The suite's décor & furniture are outdated and dingy. The beds were so uncomfortable and should be replaced. Knights Inn (where some relatives stayed at) had better beds. No one got a decent night's sleep. Anyone with a back problem should not stay here. The outside of the windows in the suite & the glass elevators were very dirty. Ask to see the room before checking in to see if it is renovated or not. Will not stay here on next visit, as there are so many other hotels in the area which have better accommodations for the same price or even cheaper. As much as the staff is truly outstanding, they need to get the rooms updated with better quality furnishings, not Wal-Mart style.

Room Tip: Great views on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJEP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for this review. We appreciate your comments and insights and will relay them to our management team for review. We are happy to hear that our staff members exceeded your expectations, and we hope that you might reconsider staying with us the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,696 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $69 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing