We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #224 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second time this year when we travelled to Orlando and Enclave :)
We feel that it´s like our second home, atmosphere is very kind and if we needed any help , we got it :) Staff is very helpfull and kind. Hope that we can get there again 2014.
The rooms are bit outdated, but we didn´t mind, basicly we just slept there :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarkko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so glad you consider us your second home! We will make sure to tell our staff members how much you enjoy them and their hospitality. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,395)
There are newer reviews for The Enclave Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,907 - 2,913 of 5,395 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suites in Sept 2013 with family. I would rate this for accommodation alone as a low 3 star but it is in a great location.
The good: 3 pools, 1 of which was indoors snd heated, ideal when the storms break out. There were also 2 hot tubs. It was quite well maintained and looked clean and the outdoor pools were also fenced off which was safer for those with 'runaway' children like ours. The rooms were okay sized and the self catering facilities were basic but did the job. The maid service was efficient and we were never disturbed, always coming when we'd left the room. There is a safe in the room and enough storage space for all your clothes. The hotel has an on site shop ( albeit slightly overpriced but okay for the basics when you first arrive) and an on site Pizza Hut Express who do a great deal on Thursday nights for all you can eat pizza, pasta, salad and chicken wings for $6. The Maintenance service was excellent and prompt and they dealt with our issues within a few hours, which sort of leads me onto the bad.
The bad: the apartments were a bit dated and a couple of things went wrong whilst we were there. The phone and air con stopped working and the lock on the balcony door had broken, which when you're 6 floors up with a 3 year old, is quite a scary prospect. There was also a couple of other guests who had reported similar issues. The bathrooms were also quite small and tired. Fixtures and fittings needed updating or replacing and were a bit rusty and even though it was clean, the shower had a grubby appearance. The bed is pretty uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin so you can feel the springs. The balcony is the length of the entire living space but only a chair wide so not really somewhere you'd sit out comfortably on a night. We had a continental buffet breakfast in with our booking but it is pretty terrible. Tea, coffee, bread/toast and doughnuts. Thats about it. You can pay to upgrade to cooked breakfast but it's not fantastic and you may as well just pay a couple of $ extra and go to Ponderosa, Dennys or the Golden Corral (recommended as they have a great buffet choice of an evening too). Location of the hotel is great for getting around and is just off International Drive about 2/3 of the way down the main busy area. Very close to Universal parks and practically next door to Wet n Wild.
Tips: buy your park tickets before you go. There are a few websites that do 'ultimate' ticket combos for all the parks and it works out much cheaper than if you get them at the parks. Get an I Ride trolley ticket for $18 for 2 weeks. Cheapest way to travel up and down Int. Drive and to catch connecting buses to the Disney parks. Take lots of change for the buses. They dont give change and it costs $2 a time. If you're going to the parks a lot, buy a refill cup for between $7 and $9 depending on the park, and you get refills of soft drinks for 99 cents per drink all day and for every day you're in any of that particular company's parks. Water refills are free. Disney let you take your own drinks in as long as its non alcoholic but the other parks only allow you to take in water.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Melster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool, our staff, and the on site shops. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just come home from staying at this hotel First room given dirty furniture and it smelt asked to move which they did but were reluctant to move us. Poor continental breakfast. This is the down side but on a positive it was handy for the lynx buses just at the top of the street on International Drive. The lynx buses were easy to use to get to all parks and at 16.00 us dollars for a weeks pass excellent value as it was unlimited usage for the week. I went on the lynx web site before we went and got routes and bus numbers of where we wanted to go and printed this off , it made life a lot easier for getting around.

Room Tip: we had a suit on 3rd floor but it was dirty and when they moved us we were on the ground floor in a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to local transportation. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently last week and the stay was overall very poor. It offered a good deal with the food as hot free breakfast, but my stay was one night in which I paid $56.00 for the one night in a Deluxe Suite that smelled very musty and old. All amenities and the outside are better looking and desirable than the actual room. I think the rooms and the carpeting outside and inside for décor etc.... need much improvement to match the outside buildings to make it all even for good looks both outside and inside. The value of the rate and the taxes I paid for as $16.50 was not worth it at all. The room size as Deluxe with apartment features was a good size and offered good use of fridge, sink, etc. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and made a lot of noises...I guess the bed has been overused and should be changed. All other areas as, convenience of access to areas for dining, pool all were very good. I just think its time to look at the inside rooms and make some adjustments. I guess if I was traveling with more people the size would be good, but not so sure of the price and the actual room space with the dusty and old smells...that is not so attractive looking nor for the eyes or nose. I most probably will not be returning to this hotel. Also, the front desk staff needs more warm and friendly manners and would benefit from some retraining in customer service areas, as in my opinion it left a sour view for me. Also, some staff were using foul language in the hot breakfast areas while guests were attempting to retrieve the dining areas and get a breakfast. The area for breakfast serving was confusing and not user friendly and not a lot of room to eat.

Room Tip: Amenities are better then the room look and the furniture- Deluxe Studio Suite ??? Survey says it ma...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueblonde23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for this detailed review. We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. However we appreciate your comments and will relay them to the appropriate departments for improvement. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Enclave, and to say that I expressed more than a little trepidation prior to our trip is an understatment, all my fears were based on some of these reviews. However I am thrilled to say that the negative reviews were unfounded. We stayed in room 2708, we recieved a free terrace upgrade and wow what a terrace, it was the same size as the room itself with fantastic views over the lake to Wet n Wild. The room was clean, the linen was fresh as often as we wanted it, we were very pleased overall. There were a few little snags, a little bit more attention could be paid to cleaning nooks and crannies and the baclony could do with a sweep, but I am picky in the extreme and this really is looking for a nit pick and I can say that under the bed was extremely clean than you to a runaway earring. We had a fantastic holiday and the guys at this hotel really couldn't do enough for you. The pizza hut on site was fantastic and the young chap very helpful (the breadsticks are something i will dream about). The pools were lovely and clean no one hogging beds or anything, pool towels available whenever, the jacuzzis were lovely and very hot. The breakfast room was nice and the free breakfast lovely - for free! This hotel is right in the thick of things on international drive plenty of bars restaurants etc within walking distance - useful if you want a little drinkie! I would like to say we will be heading back soon, but theres so much world and so little time! Thank you Enclave x

Room Tip: 2708 the terrace is huge!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthYorkshireMoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed our pools, location and other amenities! We appreciate you taking the time tow rite this wonderful review! We hope to see you again very soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Didn't think i would go back to Orlando again, but after thinking about our Hols last year at the Enclave suites i booked again, and just got home 26th sept. Checked out other hotel suites but nothing to compare to the Enclave. Its situated just of International drive just a short walk to all bars shops and restaurants. I can't fault this place, it was clean and tidy and we had a wonderful view from the 10th floor with a massive terrace balcony. Staff were very helpful, except for a guy who gave me a safe key, didn't realise i had to pay for it till checking out. When my family want to go to Orlando i will recommend the Enclave suites to them or anyone else.
Thankyou to all the staff i may meet you again one day.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are the best as they have a huge balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbhos1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We’re also glad you enjoyed your room and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great staff and location, very good holiday. After reading some negative reviews I was concered and told virgin. But I needed have worried everything was fine and anything we asked for was quickly provided.I will certainly return and reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allsgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the room and our friendly staff. We appreciate you writing this and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $70 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing