We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great Virgin Holidays breakfast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #215 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel has it all, great location 2min walk to the i ride trolley stop 12 & many restaurants of all budgets to choose from on the doorstep. Opposite the pirate show & TGI Fridays. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus direct to Universal with 3 slots to choose from in the morning & coming back everyday. They also provide a Disney shuttle for $12 return each which the hotel run & they drop you directly at Epcot so then you can use the free Disney transport to travel to which park you decide to go to. But on this occasion i found you can get the i ride to the main road nr Sea World & then get a Lynx bus into Disney which is much cheaper than the hotel shuttle. In reception they sell Univrsal tickets & they are cheaper than buying them from Virgin! even if Virgin do sell it that you can get on2 the Harry Potter ride quicker (we caught the 1st shuttle to universal at 8.30am & went straight into the park so had a 15min wait if you go straight to the ride with no dawdling on the way.
This is our second stay at The Enclave Hotel & Suites & what a difference! (our last stay was 2years ago in 2011 flying with Thomas Cook, you still get a 'free complimentary' breakfast that consists of a pop tart & a piece of fruit etc, You can upgrade for $3.99 to their cooked breakfast with toast, cereal but you kind of feel done).
This time we flew with Virgin & what a difference. They have a special seperate breakfast room for Virgin guests. Great choice inc an egg station cooked to your liking, waffle station, & a good spread of hot/cold choices from crispy bacon to rosti potatoes, hash browns, hard boiled eggs, beans... they vary it each morning. Both white & brown bread, cereals, pastries, apple/orange juice, tea/coffee. They have a small food court inc a pizza hut & fried chicken to choose from. A good shop to buy drinks & snacks & ice cream.
There are 3 blocks, we stayed in block 2 nearest the lake which is the most peaceful. Our room was one of the refurbished ones, a 2bedroom suite no' 502. Next to the lift but as there is a hallway with front door & another door before you get to the lounge you cannot hear the lift or anyone when the doors are shut. New fridge, freshly tiled shower but still outdated furniture. Safe in the main bedroom which was $1 per day. My only quibble is that the bedroom carpet could of done with a darn good clean. Other than that friendly helpful staff & the perfect location! Also my last tip, use the pay phone at the hotel for a couple of dollars for 6min to call England, rather than a whopping $37 they wanted to charge at Disney on my credit card as they would not allow any international cash calls!!!!!

Room Tip: Block 2 near the lake is quieter, also request a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma99Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are sure that future guests will find your tips very useful! We are so happy you enjoyed our location and amenities. Once again, thanks for sharing this great information and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,048 - 3,054 of 5,509 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hi, having a great stay and finding the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Chris at the pool bar will keep you refreshed and Enrique in the mornings will help you cure the hangover with his breakfast and omelettes. All in all a good hotel with good amenities and walking distance to some good restaurants and wet 'n' wild is like next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craigthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and amenities during your stay. We will pass your compliments on to Chris and Enrique. Again, we thank you for writing a great review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here from 18 the august for 2 weeks in 2 bed suite 2504 booked with virgin as was moved from virgins new Nv hotel as this hotel is still trading as hawthorn suites on Canada Ave just round the corner . We seem to got one of the best rooms as we emailed the hotel direct requesting a refurbished room rooms very clean had 3 TV so kids had one in wash room good views of wet and wild pools are great here after parks just the ticket to jump in and cool off also has an indoor pool and hot tubs around the other pools . Got offered a planet holly wood dinner experience at down town Disney from virgin for the change of hotel with limo champagne and 80 pounds Worth of dinner vouchers for planet Hollywood was promised this on arrival but had to chase up with the virgin reps who are fantastic to help you then got it sorted limo down to Disney great and back again .! Terry the bus driver who takes you to universal sea world aquatica at selected times .times schedules you get when you check in so you can't miss the buses Disney shuttle 12 dollars.terry gets to sing the wheels on the bus go round and round for the kids every day that makes their day

Fantastic location for eating out chillis Denny's tgi Fridays across the road Denny's was our favourite place great value for money great virgin breakfast here virgin do get better breakfast here it is cooked hot and Enrique makes a cracking omelette to order great service in the mornings.top tip email hotel and ask for refurbished room or upgrade to 2 bedded suite .one last thought there is a universal studios ticket desk here if you haven't booked your tickets in you UK he does them all except Disney hotel does them for you here .overall we where happy as the location is great and shuttles to the parks are free not disney if your looking for five star this is not the hotel for you
..thanks stuart

Room Tip: Email hotel and request refurbished room 2 bedded suites are large spacious 1 double bed 2 singles a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We will be passing your compliments on to our staff. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the Enclave Suites for 2 weeks 26th July - 9th August 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 daughters age 21 and 15.
We decided to contact the hotel by email about 2 weeks before we went to ask for a room with a view as we had seen the lake view online and it looked lovely, and it was also our silver wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were so surprised to find a bottle of wine, chocolates and an anniversary card, a really lovely touch - and the view was amazing, we were in block 1 on the 8th floor.
The room was lovely, the cleaners came in every 3 days to change the sheets, towels etc, if you wanted a more frequent clean you just leave the sign outside on your door, Our daughters loved having their own bathroom, and having the lounge, kitchen and balcony gave us plenty of space.
Staff were always friendly and helpful, we had a couple of problems with the air conditioning which was always sorted out. The swimming pool was very welcoming in the heat and we also played table tennis and pool on a 'rest day' at the hotel.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, The shuttle bus from the hotel takes you to Universal Studios or Seaworld free of charge.
We bought Lynx bus passes to help us get to the Disney Parks, these are very good value and can be bought online before you go (free postage to the UK) the only problem is having to catch 2 buses which could take 1 1/2 hours to get to the 'transportation and ticket centre' we made it part of the holiday. It was our holiday of a lifetime and we will never forget it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our location, pool area, guest services and accommodations. Thank you for writing such a great review and we hope you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just finished our stay at Enclave and had a fantastic 2 weeks. The shuttles to universal are good but just be aware that they have set times and may be fully booked so plan ahead. Everyone is really friendly! We enjoyed the freedom of having the kitchen so we didnt have to eat out all of the time.

We had a 1 bedroom studio that was lovely and clean but needs updating. The apartments are all separately owned so it really depends what room you get. Ours had some interesting decor.

As part of the virgin package we got complementary breakfast which was at times a little random. Scones and hard boiled eggs?? Strange..would have been good to have a better selection of cereals rather than just fruit loops and cornflakes. The omlettes cooked by the manager of the virgin lounge were amazing! He was very friendly and helpful.

Pools are lovely and indoor one is.useful during thunderstorms.

Overall, great value hotel. You get what you pay for!! Thanks enclave!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledge87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and pool area. We will pass your compliments on to our staff as well. Once again, thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband, son and daughter. Stayed in a double and twin suite. Very central for Universal, Wet and Wild and great supermarkets and gift shops on the doorstep. Ideal to use as a base for a hectic time visiting the parks. Suite was adequate and ideal for what we needed with good outdoor pools and facilities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to please. Brilliant Virgin breakfasts with very entertaining and hardworking staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend as a base for the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I arrived at the Enclave Suites a week ago to a queue of guests at Reception complaining about their rooms, water leaks etc. What a welcome... We went up to our room and were horrified by the smell of the corridors and how dirty and smelly the room was. The bed sheets were yellow, the cupboards filthy, plugs were broken, and the door wouldn't lock. We went down to reception to inquire about the 'upgraded rooms' but were told that there were in fact only 12 of these rooms and if we moved we were likely to get, as the receptionist told us, "a worse room."
We were so exhausted from the journey that we made the decision to move to another hotel which although basic, like the Enclave, was actually clean and welcoming.

The whole place needs updating - the rooms are old and worn and the "swimming pool" was the size of a garden pond. It seems as if the staff are aware of the disappointing state of the hotel, so hopefully they will make the necessary changes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelleryoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will relay your comments on to our management staff for improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#21 of 341 in Orlando
4,883 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $71 - $909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing