We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location- Nothing upscale about the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great location- Nothing upscale about the place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

rented a 2 bedroom suite....not as pictured on website's - basic rooms- was built as a cheap hotel/resort?...mobs of tour groups from overseas...free continental breakfast was a cattle call..you would think these folks had never eaten before...the food was below grade...just have a piece of toast or english muffin & bring to your room. we went for the free coffee & thats it. The rooms are air conditioned but not the halls or elevators. our room had 3 tv's, 1 in ea bedroom & 1 in the living room/kitchen area - 2 TV's did not work...we got 1 working in bedroom but with a playstation attachment??? these tv's were from 1980's???..only 1 remote worked..so, it's "old-school" get up and change the station or volume. The blankets all had holes in them. The room was not clean at all...toy's, food, wrappers, trash was under & in the couch, under beds, behind the dressers. rugs are stained & filthy. We were supplied w/2 xtra rolls of toilet paper. ran out on 2nd day. never replenished.went next door to buy some. could not use hotel room safe because " previous tenants did not return key"????? so, we had to take all our valuables with us to our daily trips to Universal Studios - stay next door at WESTGATE SUITES

Room Tip: we booked a "lake view" but got "Bungie world" with flashing lights...rm did hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback and will relay your comments to the appropriate departments. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,663
    1,039
    575
    667
See reviews for
3,220
1,017
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Returned today from two weeks at the Enclave suites. As like most other i was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews on here, but as me and my girlfriend said beforehand, some people just like to complain!
Arrived at hotel around midnight and welcomed by 'Chip' who was pleasant and told us everything we needed to know, but not too much as i'm sure he could see we were knackered after our long journey.
Stayed in room 1308 in building 1 which was perfect for what we needed it for, a bed to sleep in when we came back from parks. Yea, there was a few flaws with the rooms, cracks, rips, tears etc, but for what we paid for the hotel, we couldn't care less, it didn't make our trip any worse, we just ignored it.
Only encountered 2 insects during the two weeks, one was my fault for leaving the balcony door open, but the other was due to the gap between the front door and the floor (which is my only complaint about the hotel) and allowing a cockroach to get in, took us ages to find it after it went underneath the sofa bed.
We didn't bother with breakfast as we just got our own things in, so can't comment on the food. Shop staff were friendly enough for the couple of occasions we used it.
Pool area was clean, with lovely jacuzzi and decent sized pool.
One of the owners (i think) came to the pool and explained everything what was going on that week at the pool and in the hotel which was pretty sweet. We walked passed the pool the night they were showing the smurfs on the big tv beside the pool which was good for the kids too.
Overall we had a great experience at the hotel and would definitely stay again!
Location was good too, 5mins from Universal, walking distance to gift shops/mini golf/food and 20mins drive to Disney.
Also, air condition was pretty loud, but as we were knackered from the long days, we couldnt hear it, and if we did, we switched it off and room was still cool enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are happy that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us! We’re glad that you enjoyed our location, and that your suite was perfect for you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and all the amenities where well kept. If I ever have the opportunity to go to Florida and a need to stay in Orlando I would definetly come back. We are a family of 6 and we had plenty of room and it was nice to have a kitchenette so we could keep some food & drinks in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hildegard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are so excited that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that you enjoyed our accommodations! Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to showing you the same great hospitality on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here 27/07/13 - 10/08/13 We booked this holiday without looking on Tripadvisor..so when we did look we were rather concerned by the lack of good comments!! We thought about changing the hotel but decided to leave as was, as some people just moan about anything and there were lots of good feedback too..

Anyway when we turned up checking in was very easy we were in a 2 bedroom apartment, on the 9th floor, looked out over the lake towards wet n wild. The rooms were clean, although I agree with lots of comments that they are very dated and in need of decoration, but what do you expect for the price! The A/C was great and worked very well, a bit noisy, but have heard far worse...

The location is superb, just off I Drive, great for all teh attractions and lots of food places close by, Don't go to the Asian/Chinese on the opposite side of the road, complete rip off! A good buy was to get the refillable bottles from the hotel they were something $20 for 3, free refills all holiday from the on site Pizza Hut. The outdoor swimming pools were great, clean tidy and lovely to relax in when not out and about seeing the sights of Florida...

Finally we got chatting with an American guy in the pool one day, just as a storm started who mad the following comment " If you don't like the Floridian weather....then wait a minute" How true that is, we had rain every day for about 10-30 minutes and some great thunderstorms, but can't say that it ever ruined anything we did..

All in all a good hotel, don't be put off, try it for yourself then decide...

Room Tip: the higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for the review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our great location. We appreciate your compliments of our staff, and are glad that the afternoon thunderstorms didn’t slow you down. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and 6 other family members in March 2013 (3 separate rooms). We landed on the Saturday evening and after spending about 3 hours queuing at the airport we were all very tired and just wanted to go to bed. Unfortunately, when we arrived at the hotel and were given the keys to our rooms, one of them had a leak and there was water all over the floor, and the one my partner and I was given smelled like someone had been smoking in it. We requested different rooms straight away and the lady on reception was very helpful and gave us new rooms, which were slightly better.

The location was brilliant, being near a good selection of restaurants, and there was a pizza hut near reception which was handy for late night snacks or lunchtimes. We hired a car so it was easy to get to the theme parks and there was always plenty of parking space at the hotel (although the second week got a bit busier as it was the Easter holidays).

I don't think I would stay at this hotel again. It was pretty cheap compared to other hotels on I-Drive, so I suppose you get what you pay for. I would rather pay a bit extra and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldude999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, however we are sorry that certain aspects of our resort did not meet your needs. We appreciate your insights, and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you our true potential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent location for universal, wet & wild & restaurants. Good, clean rooms with friendly staff. All Pools were clean and indoor pool was 24 hours. Upgrade breakfast. I suggest the chicken Caesar salad from Pizza Hut which is attached to Enclave suites. Recommended to a friend already !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacki123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your recommendation! We’re happy to have been a part of your vacation. We hope you’ll join us for more relaxing by the pool very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel made a great base in Orlando, to visit all the major attractions, our apartment was adequate for our needs but on arrival we noted a couple of issues that needed correcting. We went to the front desk and reported the issues and the Apartment block manager was on site by the time I got back. She noted our problems and they were resolved, by the Hotel staff with fantastic efficiency. Throughout our stay we found the staff to be very helpful and they definately were the difference in my rating of the Hotel. When we visit Orlando again, we woudl definately book these apartments again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your staff, and found our staff to be efficient and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing