We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,589)
Filter reviews
5,589 results
Traveler rating
1,461
1,722
1,093
603
710
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
1,722
1,093
603
710
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutindoor poolinternational drivecooked breakfasttgi fridaysbreakfast roomgrab and gobed suitebit dateduniversal studiosgreat holidaybreakfast stafffamily holidayfree shuttleclean towelsliving areasea world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,196 - 3,201 of 5,589 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at the enclave for 2 weeks, good hotel for a base, as far as I'm concerned you don't go to Orlando and spend all of your time in the hotel if this is what you want to do then this is not hotel for you!! Rooms were clean and spacious, pool area was nice BBQ Saturday and Sunday.
If your a virgin customer you should get the complimentary breakfast, this was fine no complaints, different things each day, Enrique is lovely.
Good location on international drive and only a 15 minute drive to Disney on the I4, universal is about 5 minutes away.
Would recommend anyone staying there without a car should get taxi to Walmart and get shopping as the shops on international drive are ridiculously expensive.
Would I stay there again..... Yes

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed having our hotel as a home base throughout your time in Orlando and that you enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your comments, and are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had to sleep in separate beds because they say all rooms have Queen beds and that's not true. The beds are size Full! In addition, televisions, dishwashers and microwave ovens are old and should be updated. Housekeeping is excellent and the reception staff are very attentive. In short, the hotel is very nice on the outside but inside needs to be renewed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments, and will certainly relay them to management. We are glad to hear that you were impressed by our attentive staff, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Like many guests have said, the staff in this hotel are really good and will do what they can to provide good service. Sadly thats where it ends. This is not a 3 star hotel by UK standards it is dated, grubby lots of broken furniture even in the supposedly refurbished rooms. This is not the staffs fault they do their best. It is the suite owners and facilities management fault. They need to wake up and do something radical or downgrade to a 2 star. The breakfast room can only be described as a pit canteen no buffet counters just food kept warm in heaters on top if formica tables not inviting at all. The meat products looked undercooked and we decided not to risk it. The communal rooms had an overpowering smell of damp. The carpets everywhere are filthy with ground in muck that no amount of vacuuming will fix. Our first room had such noisy air conditioning it was like having a car engine running in the room all day and night. The bed was on a tilt so felt like i slept on a slope for 2 nights. Our second room the single beds were falling apart and the double bed was so creaky and loud you did not dare move or else you got no sleep at all. On the ground floor room the terrace is no more than a line of flagstones and not big enough to sit out on although the upper balconies do benefit from nice views of the lake. Beware of the microwave ours got the glass plates scalding hot in less than one minute i got a nasty burn as there were no oven gloves provided or dustpans to sweep up broken glass. I tend to take reviews lightly as not everyone sees things the same but I was worried before I went reading the reviews, believe me the bad ones are not wrong. The sad thing is this place could be brilliant if it was given a real refurbishment

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKvisitorsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We have passed your feedback along to management for review, and again, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed at the enclaves twice before and just booked for 2014 ..the facility's are good and location is ideal for your stay on i drive..we had a few minor complains but the staff resolved them very quick and can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macho316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your loyalty, and are thrilled that you already planning your next stay with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 we normally hire a private Villa but there was over 14 of us on this trip so we thought we would be better off being more central making it easier for the non drivers to get to the parks and things. Well I can safely say that it worked brilliantly so much so that we are booked to go back to Enclave again for new year. Staff are excellent very helpful and nice to be around. The rooms are a little bit tired but at the end of the day if we wanted something fantastic we would have hired a 5 star hotel or villa. The whole seperate bedrooms with a sitting room and a little kitchen worked so well for us. Where we were situated on the ground floor was excellent again for us. It might not suit everyone, other members of our group were in different bldgs and floors but it didn't make a difference there is plenty of areas of meet up. The breakfast is not that fantastic but we went out to one of the many many places dotted around I drive for breakfast etc. As it is so close to I drive you had most things on your doorstep, the hotel transport to take you to and from the places of interest parks etc was not the cheapest but was reliable, comfortable and the driver was once again friendly and helpful. I found this hotel an excellent place to stay with my autistic son, who loved it. We had no complaints about the place at all or about the staff, and would and will use again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted to hear that you all had a fantastic stay, and that our hotel suited your needs so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews