We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed 2wks and we all love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stayed 2wks and we all love it”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayedin enclave for 2wks with my 2children,niece,mum we were put of by alot of the reviews and was going to change to different hotel ,but we said we will see for our selfs when we arrive if it was that bad ,whenwe arrived we checked in right away and in our room with in 15mins our room was right facing the pool on 4th floor in second block well what can i say hav booked to go back nex yr we all love it ,staff were fab and were was lovely cant wait to go DONT LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for review. We’re thrilled to hear that we exceed your expectations on your recent visit, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,663
    1,039
    575
    667
See reviews for
3,220
1,017
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

2 guys going to the daytona nascar race. it was cheaper and easier to fly into orlando so we stayed here. great location. great price. 2 bedroom was nice. nice pools. everything real close to hotel. old and outdated but will def stay here again. thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian021833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

During my stay I cannot fault the hotel and there staff . The location was perfect and the staff were really good we'll done. The rooms we booked were ideal for us the pools were fresh everyday. We had 1 problem with our room but the staff on reception fixed it very quickly for us and we was not charged a penny

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A13xer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! It sounds like you had an awesome time enjoying our staff, accommodations, and location. We would love to have you back for another vacation very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Well...what can I say, the place is good for the price but what I did not liked was that I needed to wait about one hour and half for the room to be ready, they need to update the guests by telling us what is their real check in time, I felt it was too much waiting, on top of that there is only one front desk employee with so many people waiting for her attention. I stayed on the Second building 5th floor, for my bad luck they had to fix something with their water so they cut our water for several hours, my toilet kept making noises at night, and the bed not comfortable I felt like i did not slept those two nights, the second room (double beds) one of them was broken so if you laid down you will go to the side. ...

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms near to the pool area is too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the hiccups that you encountered. We will be passing your review along to our management team to ensure that these issues will be addressed. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We arrived Friday room was all ready lovely and clean (very hot) the staff couldn't do enough for us very helpful and loved the girls(5 daughters).
The enclave is right in the middle of Orlando and so handy to all the parks wet and wild is only round the corner.
All the staff were fantastic especially Bernadette works in the breakfast cafe (pizza hut) and Terry the universal bus driver. I am already booking for next year again thanks Enclave

Michael fitzpatrick

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michealewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year, and hope the weather is just as nice for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned yesterday from a great 2 week stay at the enclave. We were allocated a refurbished room in building 1 which was really lovely, spacious and clean. Staff were really helpful and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Pool area was great and hot tubs fantastic although the indoor pool area needs a lick of paint. Many thanks to Melissa who made our stay more enjoyable as she allocated us our room. Will definitely be booking with enclave on our next visit (3rd time)

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted to learn that you had an incredible 2-week stay with us, and that we met all of your traveling needs! We will notify Melissa and the rest of our team of your compliments. Let us be the first to say that we are eagerly looking forward to your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shildon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

not the most expensive hotel we could have picked. But worth a second glance. The public areas were a little out of date but the rooms were adequate for what we needed. The swimming pools were good. The staff were very friendly, plenty of towels provided. There could be a little more information provided when booking the shuttle buses. the grab and go breakfast left a lot to be desired with 4 hungry children four cartons of apple juice and fruit wasnt adequate enough so we upgraded to a cooked breakfast we stayed for 2 weeks in august

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear that you found value in the many services and amenities we offer to our guests. We’re also pleased that you found our staff welcoming We hope to see you all back at our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing