We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap condos, but don't be picky!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Ludwigsburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap condos, but don't be picky!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This place offers condos and therefore is a little cheaper than the surrounding hotels. The rooms are big and well equipped. The service is mediocre. The whole place is a little run down and really not clean! The staff does not make you feel welcome. And a lot of things are broken. So if you like to stay there better not be picky!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hukami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We do our utmost to meet our guests’ needs so we will surely pass on your review to our management team in order to improve our overall guests’ experience for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your insights and we hope that you give us another opportunity to show you our true potential in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    1,614
    1,000
    561
    645
See reviews for
3,110
978
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there the last 3 years and have already booked up again for September 2013. The location and value of the Enclave is amazing, we have had a few problems with rooms e.g views and some maintenance issues but they were fixed quickly by maintenance staff and receptionist and managers let us move rooms no problems.
The pizza hut is great which is located inside the Enclave and the breakfasts were great. I would like to give a special mention to Ynes who made our breakfast everyday and to Melissa Glenn who upgraded our rooms as we have stayed at the Enclave 3 years in a row.
There was also a Male manager who i forget his name who helped us move rooms also.
P.S. Terry the bus driver is one of the best guys you will ever meet EVER.

Thanks for your hospitality
Michael & Kirsty :)

See yous next year :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyDeas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty! We're delighted that you have chosen to stay with us so many times, and even more thrilled that you are coming back again next year. Thank you for your kinds words about our staff, which we will certainly pass along. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for a week in august ,it had its good and bad points . Its in a great location just off international drive .The pools are great and it also had a indoor pool too which was useful in the Florida showers. Its opposite t g I Fridays and we went there twice and the food was excellent.There is a pizza hut on site and the pizzas were gorgeous from there . It did smell a little damp on the path near there but I think it was just the plants .We used the shuttle bus to universal and found this excellent . The staff were very helpful here , I only asked for help a few times. You feel secure here and they have their own security guard who patrols round the hotel. We were in building two on floor five the room was clean a little tired but clean . The bed was really uncomfortable and the bedding was a little old, we didn't use the cooking facility's so I can't comment. The bathroom was small but the shower was good and it was clean . We had a balcony which had a great view over the lake and looked over too wet and wild and universal. There was a sofa bed for our son to sleep on and it was horrendous to sleep on and in the end we just left it as a sofa and my son just slept on that which wasn't ideal. We used the laundry which I found good. If the hotel had a Makeover it would be fantastic . They didn't have an updated room for us unfortunately, I didn't complain as we only stayed 6 nights if it had of been longer I would have . I forgot to mention the noisy air on that kept us awake.

Room Tip: Only have an updated room if possible , upgrade to a balcony if you can .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our location, pool, and staff. We appreciate your all of your comments, and will pass your review along to our management team. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked this as a last minute family break & it was very reasonable to say the least. We arrived on a Friday evening & were met with a long slow queue at check in & there were several irate guests in the foyer who had only been there a matter of hours looking for a manager & were recounting horror stories of their rooms to anyone who would listen. This made me obviously quite apprehensive before I had even checked in. Our first room was on the ground floor in building 1, great sized room, with fab views of the lake and Wet and Wild, but it hadn't been cleaned and it smelled and it appeared that the door had been kicked in previously and badly repaired. We were offered another room, this time in building 3, this had not been cleaned and also smelled. On to room number 3, back in building 1, we woke some poor soul up as they gave us a room that was already allocated!! Room number 4, was in building 3 on 9th floor and was a terrace room. It had a double bed and sofa bed, small kitchen adequately equipped and a wrap around balcony. It was clean, didn't smell and perfectly adequate for monies paid. We looked onto the Ramada and a small fun fair and half of the lake, you could always see something going on and after all we didn't come to Orlando for a view! We were given a complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience, this was served in Pizza Hut - although if you travel with Virgin holidays you have your breakfast somewhere nicer apparently lol. Breakfast here is worth a miss, poor quality food and limited choices, but very pleasant staff - go to IHOP instead. The building are jaded and dull but I found it to be typical of American motels - if you want high end then don't stay here but this was fine and perfectly suitable for a cheap break, if I had paid full price for this I would have been gutted so beware if you are currently looking at brochures with prices in xs of £800 , you would be nuts to pay that for this hotel.The sofa bed was hellish and you could feel springs through the mattress and it was no better with a cheap mattress topper so I slept on the couch which isn't as bad as it sounds, it was better than the sofa mattress. The main bed was perfectly fine and all pillows were clean and comfortable.Your room is cleaned every 3rd day but you can request clean towels daily which was good. What I will say is the staff are lovely, genuinely pleasant and willing to sort out any issues you have quickly and without complaint, thanks in particular to managers Val and Hannah. This worked out for us eventually and I would have no issues going back if i could get the same room and price.

Room Tip: Room 3095 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJ37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us. We appreciate your detailed review. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We would love to have you and your family back for another vacation in the future to see our true potential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. I had requested when booking a high floor lake view suite. When we arrived we were given a ground floor carpark view suite. We wernt happy with the suite so we asked if we could change. Ben was very helpfull in changing are suite to 1806 on the 8th floor lake view in building 1. We loved that suite it was very big 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a kitchenet The double bed was the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. Suite was only cleaned when we put the sign out which wasn't a problem for us. Pools were clean and warm. Reception staff very helpfull and friendly. Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We’re glad our staff was able to accommodate you with your requests. We are also happy to hear that you had a wonderful time enjoying our pools! We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday staying at the enclave suites its well run, it's clean,the staff are a credit to the enclave they are extremely friendly and helpful the housekeeping was good we stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet I have read previous reviews and don't know which hotel they stayed it but it certainly wasn't my experience I I will certainly be going back

Room Tip: We was on the fourth floor and have no complaints pay more if your expecting 5star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Wow! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time enjoying our accommodations and helpful staff. We can’t wait for you and your family to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend from 02nd October 2012 to 16th October 2012. We booked through Virgin Holidays on a whim and so i was a little concerned when we looked on here and found the bad reviews....this is why i felt that i should write a review myself. This hotel is not a bad hotel.
The plus points are that it is clean and it is comfortable, plus it is right by International Drive AND Universal is only 10 minutes away.
There are several resturants walkable (Chillis was great), the I Ride Trolley is only a 5 minute walk and Wet and Wild is so close you can see it from the back of the hotel (our room had a view of W&W and the lake).
The Hotel also offers free transportation to Universal and a cheap transfer to Disney (which is probably between 20-30 minutes away). However they do not run all day and only at specific times. The Disney transfer is $12.00 return and they drop you and pick you up from EPCOT. If you can stand being in the park for between 10 and 13 hours then its the best option if you dont have a car because when we caught a regular cab it cost us between $35 and $45 plus tip.
The hotel also has a pizza hut on the complex and they do deliver to your room....we found this helpful after being out all day and not wanting to go out again for dinner.
The other plus is that the hotel staff are nice and friendly and will try and help you if you require their assistance, they helped us with all the questions we had.
The negative points are as follows:
The hotel is dated. we requested an "updated room" which in all fairness we did get and from what we saw of other rooms it was clear that our had been updated. However the standard was lacking and what could have been a wonderful room was really more ok. Little things like handles missing from the draws, a screw holding up a rod from which the curatins hung, bits of wall having been missed when re-painted and a broken fridge door handle gave us the impression of a not very well looked after hotel. Plus if you have a sensitive nose there is definately an "aroma" in the hallway and in the room, or there certainly was on our floor and in our room. We didnt complain or ask to be moved because like i said, the room was spacey and clean and adequate, we had unpacked and couldnt be certain that we would have got a better room anywhere else on the complex....I'm just stating how it was, but when push comes to shove it was fine for two weeks. The only other thing we had an issue with was the air conditioning...... it broke twice but each time they came and fixed it ASAP. The other thing is that it is very noisy.....we got used to it and it didnt really bother us too much in the end, but if you are a light sleeper you may find it annoying.
I dont know what their breakfast is like.....we booked with Virgin and therefore had their breakfast. We didnt think much of it. There wasn't really a lot of choice and it wasnt all that tasty in our opinion.
All in all we would rate this hotel as AVERAGE. that is not a bad thing. You dont pay a bomb to stay here and so that is probably why it is a little dated and basic, but it does have a good location and the staff are helpful and it was clean and comfortable. Not sure that i would stay here again but i would like to be closer to Disney.

Room Tip: Request an "updated room with a view of the lake". These rooms are slightly more modern th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
6,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing