We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Ranked #72 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at OKW. The rooms are clean and well maintained, we had a two bedroom suite. Room service is excellent. Bus service was punctual, although I assume they must put on extra buses during peak time. We visited late August early September and waited more that 30 minutes on a number of occasions. We had the Disney Dining Plan which is invaluable. The food at "Goods" the take out eatery is only average, we would not have used it if we hadn't had the Dining Plan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsBMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    752
    274
    93
    56
See reviews for
1,702
311
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We love this resort. I say it is the best kept secret, because most people I talk to don't know about it. The resort is set up as a series of 2 and 3 story buildings. There is a main area with a themed pool and kid areas. The resort also has 3 other quieter pools spread out around the property. If your kids are active, request to stay near the main pool area, as the property is large, and spread out. For a more relaxed time stay further out, and go to one of the other pools.
As usual, the people working at the resort are very friendly, and helpful.
This is a vacation club resort, so the rooms are huge, with a full kitchen, and living room. We go to the grocery store 5 min. away and stock up on drinks, snacks, and breakfast food. You can eat breakfast in your room, then go out and have a fun filled day!
The resort is not new, but well maintained. Everything was very clean and in working order. The mattress was comfortable, and the spa tub was luxurious.
The restaurant, Olivia's, is very nice and the food was very good. It is a little expensive, but what isn't at Disney.
Overall, it was a great stay, and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: With kids, stay near main area. Without kids, stay further out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had 2 bed accommodation on top floor super view and very pleased with the rooms, only criticism no lift so had to bump heavy suitcases up stairs. Pool and slide great and restaurant just lovely with very helpful staff, only stayed two nights as moving on to another resort but would come back. Location to downtown disney is perfect with choice of transport, boat or bus both regular and convenient although boat transport only for vacation club members. Only issue really tried to hire family bike and it had flat tyre and a lady behind counter was not in any rush to get it fixed infact said she would have lunch first. Not good for Disney, we were due to go by then also bell service is great well worth the tip.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room as balcony are big and its nice to relax on whilst taking in view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It is midnight and just now my luggage arrived to room 4 hours after arriving. Even worse Disney blamed me saying I had the wrong tags, which of course was totally wrong. I expect more when paying this much room rate. Advise, don't let Disney touch your bags.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom condo for a week and really enjoed the experience. We had 6 adults from age 21 to 82 and everyone enjoyed uor accomodations. The shuttles to the various Disney locations meant that we did have to use our cars.
The condo was large and comfortable, nice to have a living room combination so we could all gather and share family time togeher. Very claen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cynash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed at Old Key West Resort for 2 weeks
Prior to going we had read the reviews and had sent Disney a email of concern regarding some of the poor feed back it was receiving regarding the cleanliness and 'need for update' and were assured that we would have the usual 'mouse keeping ' that is provided by Disney.

Good points -
Good size rooms - studio was big enough for a family of four
Pools and hot tubs are great - especially pool at South Point
Bus service was regular and courteous bus drivers aimed to please
My husband liked the fact you could drive your car up to your room and liked the privacy of Old Key West
I had a problem with the hair dryer burning and a replacement was provided within 2 hours of reporting it.
Washing/dryers free - just pay for detergent - one dollar

Bad Points -
Our first room was dirty and hand marks all down the back of the bath room door were ingrained and gave a shabby appearance (not to usual Disney standard)
The bath from floor is tiled brown and grouted with cement which was not desirable and piles of dirt/hair were in the corners
Skirting boards were dirty and damaged
Mouse keeping every day - some maids left replacement milk/sugar etc for the coffee maker and some maids took them away. We ended up raiding parks for milk on our way out so we could have a hot drink before bed (we ended up buying tea etc at end - despite DDP)
Drinks cups were difficult to refill as only two refill points - one at hospitality house and one at Turtle Pond which closed at 5pm

When I spoke to reception to asked to be moved I was offered VIP cleaning - surely all rooms should be VIP cleaned prior to residents arrival. I had previously read that some rooms had been recently renovated and when asked for one of these I was told all rooms had been recently renovated in Nov 2012 - this i find hard to believe
I was made to feel as if I was complaining - when in fact I felt I had been let down by Disney in Old Key West.
My husband would stay here again but I would rather go to a more updated hotel for the money we paid for this holiday (Animal Kingdom - fantastic!!)

Room Tip: Studios good size for family of four - two adults and two teenagers Blocks 46 were good location to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JulieHalifax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Love this place. So peaceful yet close to everything. The small pools are very relaxing. The accommodations are spacious and well maintained. Great place! The restaurant is particularly nice - and if it's busy at Downtown Disney, grab a boat to Key west and you will get a place at the table!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the roundabouts where the buses accelerate away from
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
1.5 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.4 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
0.8 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Old Key West Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Old Key West Resort

Property: Disney's Old Key West Resort
Address: 1510 North Cove Road, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#57 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#66 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Old Key West Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the Florida Keys at this tranquil community of Conch Flats-a sprawling island hamlet with shimmering waterways, swaying palm trees and manicured golf-course fairways. Delight in sun-soaked pools, casual dining and such amenities as fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. A peaceful tropical paradise, Disney's Old Key West Resort is also just a boat ride away from the excitement of the Downtown Disney area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Old Key West Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Old Key West Hotel Orlando
Old Key West Resort
Disneys Old Key West Hotel
Disney Old Key West Resort
Key West Disney
Disneys Old Key West Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing