We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dream family holiday lived up to Disney expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Ranked #71 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in old key west from 4th feb to 20th Feb 2013 first arrived on Disney transport and we had our shopping delievered it was waitin for us we jumped on a large golf cart n took us to our beautiful room one problem was we had black slime in the sink and I rang about it n it did take a day as they was unsure what I ment, the 2 beadroom villa was large and the rooms was beautiful clean, we all had extra pillows n did!nt need for anything washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, coffee, tea, suger even wash powder. We was in middle floor n I can say was peaceful we was in block 27 I think next to a bus stop but we always walked to the main bus stop bus service was great snacks to go was also really good for snacks n quick serve meals we had a dining plan wow we struggles to eat as much as we did we had a dinner service a quick serve n a snack n we dined at 1900 park fair, chef Mickey, Tusker house, hoop de hoop show, sanara Restarant . Hollywood n vine, askasu, aloha show, futon crab house , cinderellas castle on valentines night all meals was amazing, I had my phone cheakin the quick serve meals to see which was best for ya money I loved be our guest my tuna Nicosia salads was the best meal I ate all holiday, take coffee n tea bags with u n ask for a cup of hot water for baby's bottle in the parks we never brought a hot drink, we celebrated my daughters 15th on holiday nearly every meal n day, we took them to the pirates make over in magic kingdom n they loved it, we brought the photo package before we went n got all photos included which was a money saver, any questions I m happy to help inbox me

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belsasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,624 of 2,603 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We decided to stay at Old Key West as a change from our other favorite Disney hotels. It was a mistake. OKW has none of the "Disney" character and charm. The studio room was just an average room not in good condition. We could easily hear our neighbors. There was trash left on the stairs for the entire visit. Housekeeping did not show-up until 4:55 pm. The bus and boat service were terrible and we often walked the 15 minutes to get to the main building to avoid more time on the bus. Although Downtown Disney is close by, it took us 90 minutes to get back one evening. At the only onsite restaurant, Olivia's, we had a terrible breakfast and avoided eating at the resort after that.I can see why a family that needs lots of room and has a car might like this place. But if you are depending on Disney transportation, this is not the best resort. Plus it felt like we were visiting "Grandma's condo" in some development, and we missed the Disney experience. When we told OKW we wanted to change resorts, they were great at making the switch. So I do give the staff an excellent rating for accommodating our move.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed at the Old Key West several times now.
It is a LARGE spread out resort. The rooms (we get a two bedroom villa) are huge!
I've been told that Disney has stated that it would NEVER build rooms this large again, but we love the space! There is a fulll kitchen and laundry area. Two seprate bedrooms and apull out sleeper in the LR. We are lucky to have a "friend' who helps us book some very great stays. The biggest sell for me is that I can park my car right outside my door so its easy to get groceries into my room. Other Disney resorts, though very nice, have parking that seems to be half a mile from my room...which is a real time waster.
The only recommendation I have for the Old Key West would be to keep the retail shop which sells ice cream treats open until midnight. I like a little treat before going back to my room, but often dont want desert immediately after dinner. They close at 11PM.
Anyhow, enough about my poor late night eating antics...this place is fabulous and spacious!
Go book your stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are near a pool so you really cant lose. The rear has a patio and you can watch golfers pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVOIDMLKWEEKEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice. The problem is the rooms are old and run down. The room feels dirty. Despite asking the housekeeper for extra towels she still only have us 4. For 8 people. The resort is too far and the busses are slow.

Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

By far room 4414 is the worst I have stayed at Disney. The room is dark with cheap furniture. There is mildew on the windows, there is no sound barrier, the busses run every 2 minutes next to the room up to 2 am, you can hear all the conversations in the room next door. Disney shows you their best units to sell vacation clubs then when you get the room it is like a cheap motel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wwtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After spending three nights at Old Key West in December we just had to have more! This time, we went without kids for six nights and had even more fun. The food at Olivia's was so good that we ate there twice. The main pool felt so good in the cool temps. The room was again very clean and comfortable. The boat service to Downtown Disney was quick and informative as the Captain told us about the new plans for the area. The buses were easy to catch and allowed us to enter the parks early for the extra magic hour which is the best idea in the world! We will go back in May as we had such a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goOUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The resort was quiet and well spread out, however we highly recommend asking to stay near the main lobby and pool area. Theming was ok, not as fun as AKL or WL, but nice if you could care less about the theming. Some buildings are near busy roads, so ask for something near main building.

Room Tip: Ask for room near lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zharki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 339 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#98 of 339 in Orlando
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.4 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Old Key West Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Old Key West Resort

Address: 1510 North Cove Road, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#57 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#66 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $330 - $1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Old Key West Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the Florida Keys at this tranquil community of Conch Flats-a sprawling island hamlet with shimmering waterways, swaying palm trees and manicured golf-course fairways. Delight in sun-soaked pools, casual dining and such amenities as fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. A peaceful tropical paradise, Disney's Old Key West Resort is also just a boat ride away from the excitement of the Downtown Disney area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Old Key West Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Old Key West Hotel Orlando
Old Key West Resort
Disneys Old Key West Hotel
Disney Old Key West Resort
Key West Disney
Disneys Old Key West Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing