We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$166
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$394
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,716)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveler rating
1,457
794
301
103
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
794
301
103
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality housebedroom villamain poolturtle ponddowntown disneythe busolivia's restaurantdvc membersgurgling suitcasepeninsular roadmillers roadhospitality centerhospitality areasaratoga springsdisney vacation clubgrand villafull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,765 - 1,770 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've stayed in OKW twice - 21 nights in Aug 2010 and 21 nights in Jul/Aug 2012. We had a studio each time and chose it a) because it was a good offer and b) it has the largest studios in WDW. The resort is beautiful - pristine with fabulous landscaping. The holidays overall were definitely five stars but although I would stay in OKW again I can see where some of the other reviewers are coming from. OKW rooms have had a refurb but this only included the soft furnishings. There are some marks on tiles, wooden cabinets etc. Nothing to worry me but enough to notice and think it won't be long before a refit is needed (white goods included). The rooms can be noisy through the interconnecting doors - we had a few parties in the adjoining 1 bed, most were quiet but one family seemed to have a bell on every tooth! The resort is spread out - we have a hire car and have been known to take this to reception and the pool some days! We like the quiet pools and and although Miller Road was our nearest, we mostly went to the quiet pools. We did visit the main pool twice - both times there were no seats or beds available. They were being "kept" by an army of white towels. I'm not a big fan of Olivia's but many are - it's ok nothing wrong with it but I think there are better restaurant's in WDW. Biggest disappointment for us is the lack of a decent counter service - we like to eat at a different one every day (on dining plan on both visits) and sitting outside near the smoking area and keeping a watchful eye on the gulls is not my idea of any meal - even a quick service. Having dealt with the negatives, the positives of this resort is that it really is beautiful. The boat to DTD is great. We found all the staff we dealt with up to standard. If you want a place the unwind, where it feels as if life is going on at a different pace than the theme parks, then give OKW a try. We really felt as if we were on holiday here. In other WDW resorts, the hustle and bustle of communal areas can be as busy as the theme parks. It's hard to describe what it is about OKW that's so appealing but appeal it does. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I loved everything but compared to our home resort (Disney time share) bay lake towers rooms seemed like they needed a face lift. Our jet tub didn't work anymore and just cosmetically they needed to fix or update a lot. The actual resort was beautiful and the kids loved the pool. We stayed in a two bedroom villa.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at OKW and we wouldn't really want to stay anywhere else.The resort is a large and sprawling one and is very much like an immaculately maintained gated community that you might find in the rich areas of Key West itself.

Americans who are used to driving rather than walking may feel that some of the building locations involve long distances but any Brits staying here are unlkely to have a problem . We stayed in building 35 which was a comfortable five minute stroll to the main building although if you're staying with young children you might want to request a room nearer to the Hospitality House check in area.
Those not keen on walking will find that most of the buildings are quite near to bus stops which are only a short ride to the front area.

Although there are limited eating opportunities at this resort, the onsite restaurant ,Olivia's, serves tasty food with truly delicious desserts.

We stayed in a top floor studio apartment which had two double beds , tv, microwave, fridge ,safe and small balcony. It was larger than a regular hotel room and perfect for our needs. We were just two adults staying but the studio would easily accomodate three to four.
One word of warning though, the top floors are only accessible by stairs so anyone with moblilty problems would be advised to request a ground floor location as there are no elevators.

OKW is generally much quieter than the other resorts making it ideal for those who want a slightly slower pace. If anyone feels energetic however there is a tennis court and an enormous golf course. You can also hire bicycles to take a ride on and should this prove too much like hard work you can hire a boat and explore the river which connects OKW to Down Town Disney . A free shuttle boat runs between the two from the dock by the Hospitality House approximately every twenty minutes .
There are also four pools around the resort for those wishing to do a little swimming before visiting Typhoon Lagoon or Blizzard Beach for water park fun.

During our visit we did see renovation being carried out on several buildings in the resort and also saw more renovation in the Magic Kingom. This was mainly due to the time of year we travelled as they prepare for the main rush later in the year and they did try to keep any inconvenience to a minimum.

We would not hesitate to recommend this resort and are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Top floor has no running children above it Ground floor is best if you have mobility problems
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicklockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2012 for 4 nights and loved it. It has a feel of Disney quality but with not too much in your face Disney features so that you feel that can escape away from the brilliant madness of the parks. The man pool is great and the fact you can get to downtown Disney on the boat is a real plus.
The rooms are big, clean, we'll equipped and light and airy.

This is a big resort so ask for a room in a block close to hospitality house, especially if you are using the busses.

This is. Laid back place. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigerfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom villa in February. There was a huge amount of room to spread out. The master bedroom was large, with a huge ensuite. My 7 year old loved the whirlpool tub in the ensuite. The second bedroom had 2 queen beds, a regular closet and a walk-in closet. There was a full bath in the second bedroom and an extra vanity outside of the bathroom. This was a perfect set up for adults sharing the second bedroom.
The main living area was huge with a fully equipped kitchen. We did not have to purchase any extra kitchen utensils as everything was in working order and available in our villa. Loved the extra hutch area near the dining table for beverages, snacks and to plug in all of our electronics.
We really felt like we were at home with all of the extra comforts. The full laundry room was amazing and super convenient for use after long days at the parks. The villa was a great place for grandparents to relax while we were at the parks. We had a lovely terrace that looked out onto the golf course.
We were in building 51, which is far from the main buildings, but we loved having access to 2 quiet pools. We could easily walk to the South Point pool or the Turtle Pond pool. The South point pool was very quiet and relaxing while the Turtle Pond pool offered a quick service snack shack and music. It was a little more busy. We rented a car and used that to go to the main pool which had a great waterslide but the bus stop was super close to our villa so we could have used the bus to access the main pool as well.
Overall, we loved this resort because it never appeared busy like the value and moderate resorts. It is spread out but that aides in the charm. The theming is very relaxing and represents Florida well. This is a great resort for a family vacation with mult-generations.

Room Tip: Try to stay near a bus stop because if you are far from the main buildings you can use any bus to get you there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank needtogoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews