We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveler rating
1,448
791
300
103
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
791
300
103
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality housebedroom villamain poolturtle ponddowntown disneythe busolivia's restaurantdvc membersgurgling suitcasepeninsular roadmillers roadhospitality centerhospitality areasaratoga springsdisney vacation clubgrand villafull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've probably been to Old Key West 20 times. Never disappointed. I love this resort over the others because it is more apartment-like. You can drive right up to your room area, rather than walking down big long hallways. These are the largest of the Disney Vacation Club resort rooms. They are very light and airy. Beautiful views out all windows. It is very comfortable for the number of people alotted.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcpma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently stayed at OKW Vacation Club Resort for 5 nights and Loved it! We stayed in a 2nd floor 2 bedroom suite right on the canal. We could sit on balcony and watch the boats going to Downtown Disney. One morning we even had an owl land on our deck so beautiful!! Our bus stop was very close as well as the walking path to Downtown Disney. The place is beautifully decorated with wood floors and very large bedrooms and bathrooms. Living room and kitchen are large with lots of natural sunlight!! Has an over sized chair that folds into a single sleeper and couch opens to a sleeper so lots of room for large family. We ate at Olivia's GREAT food and service. While we didn't use any of the swimming pools they looked so inviting. We did eat by the pool one evening (late night snack). We love Walt Disney World and love Old Key West Resort.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Old Key West Resort. We have stayed at a few of other Disney property hotels in the past and decided this time to try to condos at Old Key West, and were glad we did. It was so nice to feel like we were at Disney world in the middle of all the available activities, yet could get away from all the noise when at Old Key West!

We have three young children and they also loved the resort. Mostly they enjoyed the craft room, poolside activities and spacious accommodations. The room size was great. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo and it was plenty large for all of us. The only downside to the room was it only had 1 restroom. The room we stayed in was starting to show its age, but even still everything was well above par and certainly didn't effect our enjoyment of the accommodations.

Also, if you have the Disney dining plan, the quick service at this resort is not very good use of your entitlements. It basically has a snack bar with nachos and pretzel type food. Accordingly, we just didn't eat at the report very much besides getting a few snacks. They do have an onsite restaurant that you can use a table service at, but it just doesn't appear to have the appeal that other onsite Disney restaurant table service places have.

The resort itself is really huge, so I would highly recommend trying to stay near the main pool and check-in area. This will be also allow you to get to your room faster on the return bus transportation trip. Although overall, the buses transportation was very convenient and we never waited more than 15 minutes. We would catch the bus at the closest stop to our room on the way out and on the way back, would get off at the first stop and walk to our room to avoid touring the whole resort on the bus.

Overall a great place to stay with or without children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wherever you stay in Disney you are unlikely to be disappointed but OKW is one of our favourites. As one of the earlier Vacation Club Resorts the accommodation tends to be more generous with in particular a larger lounge. The downside is that while still beating most expensive hotels for appearance, some of the rooms are looking a little tired in comparison with the newer Disney Resorts.
That said it's probably still our top choice for an extended stay. Atmosphere very relaxed, excellent pool(s) and all the usual Disney facilities with the added bonus of a boat trip rather than the Disney bus to Downtown Disney if you prefer (and we do).
In terms of accommodation size you can easily have four (adults or children) in a one bedroom apartment and eight in a two bedroom without tripping over each other.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a one bedroom apartment ask for one that has access to the bathroom from both the bedroom and the lounge area (where the second bed is). Some of the apartments have this, others, including our latest stay only had access to the bathroom from the bedroom. Ok if like us it's your daughter in the lounge, potentially more difficult if it's friends or more distand relatives.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This a great family resort. The rooms (2012) have recently been renovated with new paint, furniture, flat screen TV's, etc... We usually stay either in a one bedroom or studio. Of all the Disney Vacation Club resorts the studio rooms at this resort are the largest you can get giving you quite a bit of extra space over standard rooms. We are very fond of Disney properties. They are always expertly kept. The rooms are immaculate compared to many hotels and I always feel like they are actually clean and the linens perfectly washed. Beds are comfy but can be a tad small for larger people unless you get a king or queen. Bathrooms in the studios and one bedroom are very large. My wife and two daughters have plenty of room to spread out all their "stuff". Overall great rooms.

This is a large resort. Depending, you can catch a bus to the main pool / food area or you can enjoy the walk. The main pool area is excellent with a great slide. There is a laundry room. Obviously there is a pool bar, food court. There is also a playground, basketball, bikes, paddle boats, real boats, and tennis. At night they do movies poolside and during the day they have a pool party with trivia, games, etc... As my title suggests the resort is great for kids of any age.

One great feature is there is a boat that goes back and forth from the resort to Downtown Disney. It is a great change of pace from the buses and a very relaxing and enjoyable ride through other Disney areas by water. Our girls love it.

Overall this a great resort. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it isn't a 5 star resort. If you read my reviews, those are reserved for "5" star accommodations. However, for Disney, this is fantastic family destination.

Room Tip: Try to negotiate a room close to the main pool area. This is the happening place especially if you have kids.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dadoftwogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews