We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #4 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Magical.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

There is no place on earth quite like it. The only down side is Disney don't limit the numbers allowed into the park. It gets very busy very quick.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35,826
    8,196
    3,671
    1,387
    952
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Took my eight year old son he enjoyed driving the race cars, space mountain,buzz lightyear,rides he had a blast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

What can I say about Magic Kingdom that will show how wonderful it is? We had the best time ever here, the shows, rides, fireworks are all magical. We spent as much time as possible at this park because it was so special. The electrical parade was fantastic, the fireworks show was wonderful. I don't know how Disney do it but every member of staff we met were so friendly and great with my daughter. I want to go back!!! :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loopy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The new improvements are awesome already and there is still a headliner (7 dwarfs mine ride) to open next year! I went when it was busy, but if you plan a bit and use the fastpass system you can avoid some long lines and still enjoy your day(s). Best advice, be there before 9 am and take midday breaks (1:30-4:30). Disney owns the other parks for customer satisfaction!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived late in the day (about 6:00PM), because the park was opened until 1:00am (note: check Disney's park hours before going to each park, because the hours vary by park each day).
- Parking is $15, but FREE for Disney resort guests
- Shuttle pickup from car parking lot to Rail Car, then from Rail car to the theme park.
- There are no big fancy thrill rides, but enjoyed all that were available.
- Parade after dusk was nice, especially for the younger kids.
- Fireworks after parade was exceptional for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fa2ywg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing