We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had more time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #4 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Elstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Enjoyed this place wish we'd got there earlier as it closes early so missed out on Dino world, but got to do a few things.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50,973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36,438
    8,350
    3,784
    1,430
    971
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hot and Crowded in August”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

More crowded in August than I expected. I wish there was more shade...the sun was brutal. I love the new Fantasyland and the additional walkways to help get around the park, especially with a double-stroller!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank poochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a huge fan of the Disney Parks I was very excited for this tour. We chose the 9.30 tour so we could watch the Magic Kingdom opening ceremony first. We checked in for our tour next to City Hall, chose our lunch (included in the price), got name tags, a bottle of water and an earpiece. Once our tour group was assembled we met our guide Haylee. She was the most enthusiastic and interesting person. I'm so glad she was our guide. She clearly had such a passion for all things Disney. The tour lasts 5 hours but the time just flew by. We had plenty of restroom breaks and we stayed in the shade so didn't overheat in the hot August sunshine. We rode the Jungle Cruise and the Haunted Mansion and looked out for all the hidden Mickeys and other facts Haylee had told us about. We had lunch at Columbia Harbour House where we each received a gift! We then got to experience 'backstage' and the famous 'utilidors' which was incredible to see! Don't be put off if you think this tour may ruin the Disney magic, it really doesn't, it just enhances it! It was well worth the $74 and I wish Disney did a 'Part 2' of this tour to experience Fantasyland and Tomorrowland, I would definitely go on that!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweep33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The gold standard of Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I still think if you only have one day at the parks, go here, even if it does cost more than the other single day park tickets. You can do so much, even if you don't get a lot of fast passes. We were able to do tw to three times more rides/attractions than other Disney parks. Even though we didn't think the new fantasyland lived up to the hype, we loved the scavenger hunt in adventure land that most folks seemed to miss.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Origamimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! Out of the four theme parks the Magic Kingdom is still my favorite. The new renovations are a nice addition to the park. I love that the park hasn't changed a majority of the rides over the years.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing