We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Magic”
Review of Magic Kingdom Park

Magic Kingdom Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from Walt Disney World Resort Area
More Info
$900.00*
and up
VIP Tour of Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando or SeaWorld Parks
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #4 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Simply Magic”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

What can I say ... just magic ... for adults and kids alike. A 'must-do' if in central Florida. For UK visitors spending 7 nights or more the tickets on sale in the UK seem to be better value for money than the US counterparts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53,824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38,418
    8,807
    4,036
    1,527
    1,036
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Finally went to see what all the hype was about. This park is awesome. I found it to be an enjoyable experience as long as it was not overly crowded. The estimated wait time posted is always longer than the actual wait. The cast members were friendly and helpful and moved the lines along efficiently. My 4 year old LOVED it. Can't wait to return -- there is so much to see and do.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodworks925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You're never too old for Disney”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I lived in Fl for over 18 years, so I saw the Majic Kingdom alot. And it is majical. And you're never too old for the majic. It's fun taking pictures with the Disney characters and watching the parade. I never tire of going to the Majic Kingdom.

Helpful?
Thank Barb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

every bit of this place is designed for both young and old and it certainaly brings the big kid out in you if you get chance and travel in november check out the chrismas parade although tis is at an extra charge and i would recomend booking before traveling to avoid dissapointment

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magic all the way”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I spent a day in the magic kingdom and felt magic ourselves. When purchasing the ticket the lady asked us if celebrated something. I said no and my wife said yes. Of course our anniversary was coming up on the 27th of October. So we got our Happy Anniversary badges. You wouldn't believe how many times both associates and random guests at the Magic Kingdom sent us Happy Anniversary greetings that day. Never in my life I was reminded that often that we actually had an anniversary. This will always stay in my mind. The Magic Kingdom itself....it's magic for young and old alike. Get lost a day or two in your dreams and forget the real world....it's healthy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank eraschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom Park also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing