We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orlando
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walt Disney World Resort
from $399.00
More Info
from $47.93
More Info
from $37.28
More Info
from $164.99
More Info
Reviews (33,166)
Filter reviews
33,166 results
Traveler rating
24,131
4,448
2,115
1,205
1,267
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24,131
4,448
2,115
1,205
1,267
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disney world magic kingdom fast pass happiest place on earth cast members magical place dining plan space mountain per day meal plan park hopper family vacation popular rides splash mountain small world haunted mansion pirates of the caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 33,166 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Never again do we want to be close to this annoying, over-priced and unorganised theme park.
600 dollars entry for 4, 70 dollars for a hoodie, 3 hours in line for a 50second ride and a useless fast pass. Just the worst day of out vacatiom in the US.

3  Thank YttilaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Walt Disney World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Yttila! Thanks for sharing a bit about your recent visit to Walt Disney World Resort.

I'm so very sorry to learn you had this disappointing experience. It's amazing the vast difference planning various elements of your trip, like dining reservations or FastPass+ selections, in advance can make on your experience in our Theme Parks, especially while visiting at a busy time of year.

Disney FastPass+ complimentary service lets you reserve access to select attractions, entertainment and more. We always encourage Guests to make their FastPass+ selections in advance instead of in the Park day-of, because when you make your selections well in advance, you often have a larger selection of attractions and experiences to choose from. This FastPass+ service can assist with the amount of time you may spend waiting for your favorite attractions, so you can experience even more of the magic.

Additionally, please know you can view any of our current offers and promotions online, as you may have a very different experience visiting at a different time of year!

Kim
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We have visited Disney World at least six times within this past decade and have always left with the urge to come right back. This last trip was the exception.

The crowds were the largest we have ever experienced with wait times averaging two hours per attraction with the exception of our fast passes. During our first day at the Magic Kingdom, our first Fast Pass was cancelled for Space Mountain due to unexpected issues. The People Mover was shut down for several hours due to mechnical issues and once reopened it was a 75 minute wait.

While inside the Haunted Mansion, our group was in hallway to board our "buggies" and another group that was supposed to follow once we were boarded was released into the same hallway at the same time and pushed their way into board ahead of our group causing chaos.

When getting off the attractions we were forced right back into the fast moving mobs of people to make our way. There was no time to slow down and enjoy our surroundings, just constant movement to keep up with the crowds, making us feel like herded cattle.

At Epcot World Pavillion, the lines for food were incredibly long and finding a place to eat your food was the biggest obstacle. We were forced to eat while sitting on the ground or standing up due to the lack of tables and chairs.

We have always been big fans of the Disney experience and the crowds that come along with it, this time the crowds were overwhelming and did not make for a pleasant experience. We won't be rushing back.

Date of experience: January 2020
13  Thank Tourist35913122047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Walt Disney World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

I appreciate you taking the time to share your honest thoughts with us. It makes me happy to know you were able to visit a handful of times over the last decade, but I'm truly disheartened to know your desire to visit again has gone away.

From time to time, our Theme Parks may experience a surge of attendance, but you can always rest assured our Cast Members are working diligently to ensure every Guest has a safe, memorable experience while enjoying their time with us. With that said, I do apologize this wasn't the case for you, but I truly hope this doesn't deter you from visiting again in the near future for a more magical experience.

Again, thank you for sharing this review.

Pete
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

All Disney attractions are great for children. Me, personally, it is not so fun; do it for the kids.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Not the happiest place on earth. Seriously underwhelming. The Haunted Mansion smelled like mold and must. Many of the rides were the same as they were when I visited with my own family 30 years ago. Every last thing is a cash grab. Want a restaurant? Reservations only. Try to make a reservation? Too bad it was full 30 days ago. Want to sit down during the fireworks? Nope. Only if you paid extra for that privilege or the employees make you stand. Want to see the rooms in the castle. More money and advanced reservations.want to go anywhere other than the long boring rides or the shopping places, more money and advanced 60 day + reservations. People were weeping during the fireworks where they played videos of the movies on the castle and movie songs through the speakers. It felt like some weird, expensive cult. We didn't drink the koolaid so it was just weird.

Seriously save your time and money and if you must go to a theme park then go to Universal.

Date of experience: January 2020
15  Thank Tiredfeet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Having been several times before, albeit not for at least 10 years the whole resort has changed. Popularity with Disney will always be huge and the magic for little ones will never fade, but the guest experience certainly has.

Being hit with the $25.00 per day parking charge as you enter is the first smack in the face in all parks. Despite being advertised as the quietest time of the year, January is quiet in other theme parks with low wait times 5-10 minutes in many, but not Disney. Some key rides, if you don’t have a Fast Pass has wait times of nearly 4 hours. Some like rise of the resistance are by pre boarding booking, which we didn’t get on. The advice from staff was to arrive at 0400hrs (park doesn’t open until 0700) the. Try to get through the gate as soon as possible to book a group. At 0800 we got a boarding group of 143, which at 1700 a message stated we had not been successful.

The parks are now too busy, if this is the quiet period of the year, I dread to think what other times of the year are now like. Mixed with lots of additional costs and charges, overpriced merchandise of varying quality, it appears Disney has forgotten the vision of the vision of the man himself.

It really appears that unless you wish to stay at a Disney Resort hotel, the park is really not that interested in you, unless it’s to get your cash.

Many rides were also closed and major development works in the parks getting ready for their 2021 anniversary, with temporary walls and hoarding erected in all parks.

It’s not how I remember it, sure it was busy in the past, but not to the level where your jostling for space to move. It’s not an experience I will repeat, with many other great options to spend money on. The other parks were great, a much better visitor experience for all.

Date of experience: January 2020
15  Thank charlessD1747JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews