We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Can't Be Beat!”

Walt Disney World Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$199.00*
and up
1-Day Admission to Disney World Theme Park with Transportation from Miami
More Info
$299.99*
and up
Private Guide Service: Walt Disney World
More Info
$165.00*
and up
Walt Disney World Private Guide
Ranked #5 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disney Can't Be Beat!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We visited all four DisneyWorld parks and Downtown Disney. As always, the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Disney always has so much to see and seems to always improve from our previous visits. Loved Epcot. It's like two parks in one. As my son gets older he appreciates "touring the world" more. Loved trying food in different countries - U.K. Fish & Chips is great and the restaurant in Norway had great sandwiches and desserts. Everest and safari at Animal Kingdom are must see items! Magic Kingdom has so much to do and see and my son loved the new Sorcerers Card game. You pick up free cards near City Hall or in FrontierLand and when you visit different parts of the park you use the key to unlock videos to catch villains. We visited Hollywood Studios on a slow day. Short waits for Star Tours and other rides. We were also able to get into all the shows and arrived shortly before they started.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22,276
    4,065
    1,858
    972
    838
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Magic at Walt Disney World”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My 5 year old had a wonderful time at Walt disney world at Christmas. It truly even brings out the child in the adults. We loved every minute of it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancywinters68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Going Back!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I do agree that some details about Disney don't seem as nice as in the past, but it was minor. The choice of quick service food in MK could use some tweaking. I am a collector of Disney Tinkerbell ornaments, cels and stretched canvas. The pickings were slim and of low quality, a major disappointment for me. Beyond that, I always managed to find a clean restroom, pleasant workers, cashiers that went out of their way to find a Dug toy or the right size t shirt.
Fireworks are second to none and Tink flying from the castle will always bring a tear. My boys are now 21 & 18 and we all love vacationing in Disney.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adult time at Disney”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Visited Epcot, Downtown Disney and Hollywood Studios. Thoroughly enjoyed doing almost everything at Epcot. Lunched at LeCellier restaurant, food was spectacular! Loved Test Track and Sorin'. Dinner at 50's Diner at Hollywood Studios, food was average, but the atmosphere was fun. Tower of Terror, Backlot tour, and Lights, Motors, and Action were all great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becker7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disney World sets your imagination free”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Disney parks have been my favorite vacations since I went to Disney Land in 1969. Disney World is truly a "Magic Kingdom". The Magic Kingdom is my favorite of the bunch and it brings the child out in everyone. Animal Kingdom is my next favorite, followed by Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

The price is high, but the quality good. We stayed at the All Star Music Resort, and were well pleased with the room and amenities. The shuttles made getting around a breeze.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaDisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World Resort also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing