We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way bigger than Disney Land!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
Book In Advance
More Info
$199.00*
and up
1-Day Admission to Disney World Theme Park with Transportation from Miami
Ranked #5 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Way bigger than Disney Land!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We liked that is had way more room than Disneyland, was surprised that the streets were not as kept up - lots of trash. Bummed that they closed early for a Christmas function that was sold out- but enjoyed the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21,731
    3,962
    1,825
    948
    801
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Walt Disney world vacation package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just returned from our first visit to walt Disney world. We did the quick service dining plan, stayed at a Disney resort, and had 4 day park pass. Best value for the money.. My family had such a great time. The only attraction that wasn't a big "wow" was Animal Kingdom. We stayed for about 5/6 hours and had seen enough.. Which ended up giving us some more downtime at the resort. Everyone should take this vacation with their kids-memories for a lifetime!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannonhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Happiest Place on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

There are 2 types of people, the ones who love Disney and totally get it and the ones who don't. I am one of those that do. :) My family goes 2 to 3 times a yr, and since we live in Oklahoma, that's where most of my extra money goes. We have been doing this since my youngest daughter was 5 and she will soon be 13. And as some of the others has posted yes it is big, 4 theme parks, 2 water parks, Down town Disney, 2 mini golf courses, all kinds of different sports, etc. And if it feels dated, well then, that just means it's like coming home again. They have recently been adding a whole new addition to Fantasy Land at the Magic Kingdom, which I can hardly wait to see next month on our 3rd trip this yr. There is definately a little bit of something for everyone in your party.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheapness is showing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just came back from one week at Carribean Beach Resort, Walt Disney World. First piece of advice- do not go during Jersey Week, unless you are part of Jersey Week. Crowds so big, they overwhelmed Disney staff, and was pretty unorganized. Busses were way too crowded (even dangerously so). We had dining plan, but food was bland and not very good, cold most of the time.
New attractions were great. Loved Character dining. Photos were excellent. Basically enjoyed the parks once we got off the busses. Great weather. Rooms old, but clean. New keyless entry to rooms was not working perfectly, and the wi fi was terrible. Leave your electronic devices at home, Disney makes it pretty hard to enjoy them. Also leave your latte loving ways at home until next year when Starbucks opens at Magic Kimgdom. The coffee is pretty bad, even when you find a latte. Would come back, but only to a delux resort where there might be a comfortable chair in the room.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank revSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Buckenham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A great couple of days for people of all ages. Loved the rides and shows, disliked the length of time we had to wait for some of them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing