We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had Cuban food but will again”

Padrino's Cuban Bistro
Ranked #76 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hunters Creek
Description: With a long list of positive press and great reviews since its opening, Padrinos Cuban Bistro prides itself on preparing authentic Cuban dishes ranging from Palomilla Steak and Seafood Paella, to the original style Cuban sandwich. Also well known for their signature desserts, the restaurant can offers favorites such as the Cuban Flan and Tres Leches, a homemade semi-sponge cake saturated in a sweet combination of three milks.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never had Cuban food but will again”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food is very delicious and I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for that amount of food that was served. The wait staff was very kind and helpful. Will eat there again on my next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    161
    51
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fresh, delicious, thinly sliced fried plantain chips were served as a complimentary appetizer. The boiled yucca in oil and garlic sauce was just like my mom's and the lechon was seasoned perfectly. The side of black beans/rice and picadillo were good although a little drier than I like. The Mahi Mahi and pollo adobado were flavorful. The flan was delicicious (smooth, creamy, rich). Plenty of gluten free choices. Would definitely recommend and come back whenever I am in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LEGIT CUBAN FOOD!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Literally just moved to Orlando yesterday so of course the first thing on my agenda is finding a great Cuban Restaurant , being half Cuban myself . My dad and I decided to stop into Padrinos . I was BEYOND impressed I don't think I've had Cuban food compare to my grandmothers like this place . Fast service , amazing presentations and great value ! I WILL be coming back ! I recommend this place to anyone who loves Cuban food !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
418 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“A DeliciousTaste of Cuba in Orlando”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great Cuban food and great service. Started the meal with the chicken tostones and the fried plantains with a yummy garlic dipping sauce. For dinner, we had the picadillo, chicken paella and arroz con pollo. Delicious and reasonable-$80 for a family of five. Lisette our waitress was the best!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“FIrst time and it was excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

after an afternoon of shopping at Millenia, we were looking for a good place for dinner. We found Padrino's on TripAdvisor and headed there. The place looks fairly new. The staff was polite and attentive. We ordered the ropa vieja and the churrasco steak. Followed that with a house margarita. Everything was excellent. At 6pm (Saturday), a guitarist played jazz in the restaurant which made for a nice setting. We will be coming back to this restaurant again. At the top of the list when it comes to traditional Cuban fare.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephandJohn32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Cuban Bistro also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Padrino's Cuban Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing