We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #231 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed at this Days Inn one day arriving and one day leaving Florida recently. Smooth check in, complimentary light breakfast and shuttle to airport if you need. The double room was clean and great value for money. Due to the location near highways the surroundings are very noisy.

Room Tip: I would choose a room facing the pool not to be disturbed so much by arriving and leaving guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

A convenient location if you are headed to the airport. This hotel is located on the corner of a highway and a very busy street. It was difficult to get into the entrance from the Southbound lanes of Orange Blossom Trail. We eventually figured out that we could turn left at the first light past the highway and shortcut through the strip mall. The room was surprisingly quiet and the beds were comfortable. Walking barefoot on the carpet made me nervous and the bathroom needed some help - shower grout work and the toilet wasn't firmly attached to the wall. The pool looked good, but we didn't have time to try it out. I had trouble connecting to the internet and had to call the tech service to get connected. I would NOT stay here again because I saw some little flying critters in the room and some kind of bug/insect bit my ankle sometime during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

1st off I was aware (as you should be) that getting into the driveway during rush hour from SOUTHBOUND traffic is almost impossible. There is a back way you can take using Consulate Drive... and we stayed in room 121.

Check in went very well, they took the time to explain everything. The grounds were VERY clean. The room was very good as well. Yes, it was pretty basic with some older looking furniture, but we really didn't care. The room had a flat screen TV that we plugged in a laptop via HDMI and watched movies, it also had a microwave and a mini refrigerator.

The room was non smoking and smelled clean. The bed looked and felt clean and we had no problems with them (they were also a good nights sleep). They even have security in the parking lot at night. You must display a days inn parking pass (free) at night, or security will leave you a friendly reminder.

We had to problem connecting to the WIFI, although at times it was slow... still a very solid and useable signal. All you have to do is connect and go to a webpage and agree to their terms and it works like a charm!

There were no bugs in the room (in March) and I didn't see any stray cats (like others had posted).

The AC unit kept it VERY comfortable and cold in the room.

We were too busy to enjoy the pool but MANY guests used it while we visited.

Cannot comment on the breakfast, always gone for it, and it was also a VERY quiet area. Very nice.

The only negative things I have is that the carpet was very dirty. After getting out of the shower walking around in bare feet is not good... I suggest wearing socks or sandals in the room. The 2nd thing is our toilet was not the best. Sometimes it would not go down with just liquids. A call to the front desk sent a friendly worker over and it was taken care of in 5 min.

All in all we booked this hotel through booking.com and got a great deal. We were VERY happy with the room, the grounds, and staff. Most of the staff were clearly Spanish speaking, but very nice and were always ready to help us.

We ABSOLUTLY will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool for a quieter night. Room 121 has an office to the SE of it (no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in 3 double rooms. All of them were very clean, spacious, except for one in the smokers area. It had a strong odor, but I guess that's what you get if you ask for a smoker room. Couldn't use the pool in February. Nice bar to eat in the night. I liked it

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MateoCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a shuttle on time, the room was clean and the breakfast for what we have paid was pretty good. A lot a stores nearbuy. Th pool was a bit cold but It was march!!! Good value. So We would defenetly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcthemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#227 of 341 in Orlando
703 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#290 of 341 in Orlando
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall

Address: 9301 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall has a fantastic location in beautiful South Orlando on US 441. We can be easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike, Beachline and I-4. We are conveniently a short time away from all major Orlando Attractions. We have a free shuttle to and from the airport. With a large meeting space and truck/bus parking we are adequately suited to handle many different types of Groups and Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing