We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, malls & downtown!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #231 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, quick trip to the Airport and downtown. Pool and lounge area is clean and well maintained. Inside of the room was neat and tidy. Plenty of towels, soap and shampoo/conditioner. Easy 2 floor building, getting to our room from the large parking area was convenient!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHARON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing us, letters such as this one make us all so proud of what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was fine. However, fist off, I had booked rooms for 2 days so that when I arrived on the second day my room would already be ready; it was initially difficult trying to explain to front desk that we do not need to wait till check in because the room should have already been ready the night before. SECOND.. I got double charged! I showed them my transaction printout from when I had pre-paid back in January and they still double charged me. Now I have to go through the hassle of digging up the credit card statement and faxing it to them just to prove I already paid..rediculous. I am not blaming the front desk (she was nice)..I am blaming the system..terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank AMANDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience, but sometimes when booking by 3rd parties for more than one night they make 2 separate reservation which we have to check out one and check back in the 2nd reservation which require the guest to complete paper work for the next reservation. on the double billing please contact us so that we may help speed up that process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was ok, there were paint chips on the floor. The chair ottoman was pretty disgusting with the stains on it. Bathroom was average. Beds were comfortable. Door was a bit iffy with the lock. Great location to airport, not easy to find though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kimjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, we hope to serve you better if you choose to stay with us again.
please fill free to contact a manager for your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

For the price I did not have high expectations but we really were pleasantly surprised. We spent three nights here last week. The room overlooked the pool (223) and was clean and comfortable, the reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was well organised and regularly stocked by staff. The place had been renovated quite recently I suspect and there was an obvious focus on customer service.
The room overlooked a well maintained pool and the location was convenient for the airport, shopping and universal studios. Certainly a place I would revisit and great value.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back may be noisier with the freeway closer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, we certainly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I think that it is very unsafe for Days Inn to copy my entire credit card information down on the bottom of the bill. Most hotel that I would normally stay at only get the last four numbers. I asked the clerk why do she need a copy of my entire credit card, and she explains, to prove I was really there. She made a copy of my driver license as well. I would that my license should be enough proof. Because of this matter we would no longer stay @ Days Inn. We already had to wait a half in hour longer for a room.
"SHAME ON DAYS INN ORLANDO AIRPORT"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NICOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

This is a standard requirement for us,and is only taken as a precaution, so as to guarantee payment of any incidental charges (such as telephone calls, room service etc.).When checking into a hotel, you'll need to present proof that you are the person who made the reservation. Normally this comes in the form of an identification document such as a driver's license, state ID card or passport. We require identification for two main security reasons. The first reason is to protect customers from fraudulent credit card use and theft. Requiring identification upon check-in is a way that hotels can ensure that a hotel room was not booked with a stolen credit card. The second reason that hotels check identification is to protect the safety of their guests. Requiring an ID for check-in is a way to make sure that only registered, paid guests are admitted to hotel rooms, and prevents strangers or criminals from comprising the personal safety of those staying in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Its a nice Hotel, nice locations, clean, good breakfast because you can choice. Now I don't need to looking for other hotel when I come back. Days Inn its right for me

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rsmith793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you, we look forward to adding you to our group of repeating guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CAMPINAS
1
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Looking for good rates in excelent location? This is it. Guestroom is spaciouds and clean. Excelent swiming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Orlando. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 340 in Orlando
394 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#293 of 340 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall

Address: 9301 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall has a fantastic location in beautiful South Orlando on US 441. We can be easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike, Beachline and I-4. We are conveniently a short time away from all major Orlando Attractions. We have a free shuttle to and from the airport. With a large meeting space and truck/bus parking we are adequately suited to handle many different types of Groups and Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing