We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, even better scene!”
Review of Redlight Redlight

Redlight Redlight
Ranked #27 of 152 Nightlife in Orlando
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great beer, even better scene!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great selection of craft beers and a vibrant nightlife north of downtown Orlando. Go with a group or just a date and you will certainly have a good time. Also heard they have live music frequently. Check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wickniley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Something for everyone, especially the open minded”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The great thing about this place is that every person that has accompanied our party to Red Light Red Light was not really knowledgeable outside Bud, Miller, Coors, etc. Granted they still have a place for that sort of thing, they left with widened eyes and fulfilled palettes. The staff is never judgmental about the tastes of our guests and have always been overly helpful. They also pour out small samples to help them make their decisions, too. Will keep going to this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank strawbossdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a beer!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband's family was staying in Orlando a couple weeks ago, and since he and his brother both love craft beer, Redlight Redlight was top on our priority list. The beer selection is amazing, and the place is huge! We will definitely be returning next time we are in Orlando!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fryauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hangout for good beer.”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

For the area this is one of the best around to get good beer on draft. Right across the street from the Roxy, its the polar opposite. I forgot to count but there probably 10 -12 taps, all high quality stuff. They even had a bottle of Sam Adams Utopias on the menu @ $300. All beers served in their proper glasswear.

Cash only but they do have an ATM inside that charges $2 a pop. Theres a small outside section for smoking. Theres a dart board but I reccomend bringing your own, they house ones we used were pretty bad.

Parking is an issue. Apparently people get towed alot because its hard to tell whats part of the bar and the place next door. Park on the street to be safe, just watch the hours because there is no parking during certian times there too.

Helpful?
1 Thank swingerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to enjoy a rare beer and enjoy some music”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Every time I am in Orlando I head to this location, especially on the weekends. They have great local music, and sometime even have free beer with it. They don't have a large list of beers (usually 15-20 on tap) but you will not find anything main stream... the music nor the beer. You can get some very unique ales here. The location is dimly lit and great place to hang out with the local hip crowd. Go and try a couple of unique beers. See there website for show updates and special nights such as cask beer night etc.

Helpful?
Thank itzjerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redlight Redlight also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Redlight Redlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing