We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tradewinds Restaurant

Tradewinds Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tradewinds Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #460 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Academic Drive
Transit: The I - Ride trolley stops in front of our Hotel.
Description: Setting the standard for restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to satisfying burgers and fries, here you’ll enjoy upscale, but casual, American comfort food with an organic flair.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved this restaurant it was in the hotel and the service was fantastic. The staff is wonderful and pleasant the buffet is a little pricey but the food is awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mflores1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    89
    35
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slightly limited menu, but still decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a breakfast style sandwich here - bacon, egg whites, cheese. Nothing amazing, but nothing terrible. Not overly expensive. I believe there was a buffet option as well, but it did not seem terribly interesting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKITZOZTIKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy organic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate in this restaurant every day, it was in our hotel. The food was reasonably priced and service was great.The food was so good, like a upgraded home meal. Delicious! We actually would stay at the hotel again mainly for the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Room service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We ordered room service from here our first night. We ordered the steak and a chicken dish with a piece of carrot cake. The food was pricey but good. We never actually ate here but someone at this restaurant charged a meal to our room so be careful. Especially considering we didn't charge anything to our room and the day of the questionable charge we were out all day at parks we knew something was screwy. Either a very nervy guest trying to get away with not paying or an employee of Tradewinds put the wrong room number, but luckily the front desk rectified the problem. Either way make sure to double check the charges to your room before check out. I do recommend the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not satisfying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

never enough deals for families always some loop hole or condition. place closes too early. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shire219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing