We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Traffic almost ruined it”

Orange County Convention Center
Ranked #54 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Traffic almost ruined it”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were there for a Cheer Competition that was going on at the same time as MegaCon. And we were almost late due to the horrific traffic. Some competitors were late and their teams had to postpone. I was very disappointed that having as much experience with conventions, they were not able to direct the traffic better. I have read reviews from people attending MegaCon and they were just as disappointed. I don't think I'll be heading back to Orlando any time soon.
Having said all that - the convention center itself was very nice. It was clean and organized and the staff was very nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    279
    83
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premiere Orlando Hair Show”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This convention center is HUGE! Wear reasonable shoes, even if you are a stylist...you will be walking long distances within the building, especially if you are taking education classes.
Food choices appear to be varied, but I recommend you take food with you as their vendors are super expensive.
Get a map of the restrooms, ladies. There are LOTS of them scattered around, but those who didn't study the map were lined up a couple HUNDRED deep to go to one on the main floor while there were at least four others nearby you could just get into quickly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FuquayFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The venue is spacious and organized. It was my first time at InfoComm and I was not sure what to expect, but the convention staff made it easy to get around. I look forward to future events that I will be attending at the Orange Convention Center.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank genaro214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Came here for the car show and was impressed with the size of the spaces. I wish parking was a little easier, we had to park across the street.

Well maintained and awesome venue for conventions and large events.

Sean-n-Tori

Helpful?
Thank Sean-N-Tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sign Convention”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

They expanded the OCCC years ago and its massive. Spans both sides of International Drive, connected by walkways, skywalks and sidewalks. The staff is courteous and helpful. Fully enjoyed our time there!! Easily take a cab, i-ride trolley or bus from your hotel. Lots to do around the OCCC as well.....dining, shopping, recreation activities, nightclubs, endless Orlando fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank MissTrishFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Convention Center also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orange County Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing