We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay - if I return to Orlando I will go back to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #48 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing stay - if I return to Orlando I will go back to this hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations, despite having read such good reviews here.

Let me start by saying what a great quiet location the hotel is in - there are restaurants and supermarkets within a 2 mins walk. Disney, Universal and outlets are all within 15-20 mins by car. Location is quiet at the same time, so you can get away from the crowds even during Easter.

The hotel also has very ample free parking, and even during the busiest time in Easter, finding parking at any time wasn't an issue.

The rooms are really spacious - we were 4 people in one room and had plenty of space for all of us and our belongings. The room was clean thoroughly on daily basis - probably one of the best cleaning services. I have experienced in a hotel. The beds are so comfortable too!

In addition, the hotel common areas and amenities are kept in very good order and the pool opens from very early until 11am, which is great when coming late from the parks.

The staff is so helpful and friendly and they are always happy to help.

If I had to pinpoint anything negative it would be the quality of the breakfast which is not great and there isn't much variety either.
Also, there is no safe in the rooms, which is not a deal breaker but something that I find convenient when staying abroad.

Overall, this hotel to me is a gem and would certainly stay there again if I return to Orlando.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    449
    97
    23
    15
See reviews for
758
153
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you have vacationed in Orlando during Spring Break you know how crowded and hectic things can be. Well, not at this hotel. The SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld is a stress free experience. The hotel is located on International Drive near the entrance to Seaworld. The hotel is very modern (looks and feel brand new) with excellent rooms and an very friendly staff. At the pool area is a cabana type bar with a full drink menu and adequate food service. Within a few hundred feet of the hotel (true walking distance) is a TGI Friday's, Buffalo Wild Wings, fast food restaurants and a CVS and Walgreens. The hotel also provides constant bus service (free of charge) to Seaworld and Disney parks. I found the room rate to be very reasonable and family affordable. A definite recommendation for your Orlando experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backermanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here several nights to visit some attractions close to the hotel, including Sea World.
The guy at the front desk was very friendly and patient. Cleaning staff were good too, including the staff that helped in the breakfasts in the morning. One of the ladies there was very quick to go around tables and clean up empty trays and plates.

PROS
- site is close to Sea World and offers a shuttle to the park and back
- site appears to be newer in age and was clean
- staff were friendly and willing to switch up rooms if need be
- Springhill rooms were classic and had the separate washroom from shower room option
- lots of parking
- pretty well lit parking lot
- morning breakfast was good and had enough variety
- outdoor pool was present with a warm wading hot-tub type of smaller pool

CONS
- outside lighting on building caused a significant amount of secondary light to enter room windows and drapes don't really seal window well to keep out all light. Was actually somewhat bothersome.
- American queen size beds seem to be smaller than Canadian Queens it seems....

Overall though we liked the place and had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranger-Reeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was easily one of the friendliest hotels I've ever visited. I was there for 4 nights at a trade show, and literally every employee went above and beyond when I asked them a question. They went out of their way to find me a shipping box, call the local FedEx store, and even get me some tape for the box! (and this was only one example).

I highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickmcm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here during a convention and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. Really, what more do you need?

The rooms were spacious and well appointed. We had good help from the desk staff and concierge on requests as well as area information.

The pool area is nice and gives you the feeling of being away from concrete and roads yet the hotel is close to so much. We were literally minutes from the convention centre, sea world and all the restaurants and tourist hotspots along International Drive. The concession by the pool served some fun foods and drinks and made it very convenient for us. We had two kids who spent a lot of time by the pool and felt very safe.

Good choice to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is my favorite. We went with three kids and it was fantastic! When we checked in, we got free fast passes and a food/beverage discount card to Sea World for all 5 of us. The breakfast the next morning was great and the shuttle to Sea World was timely and prompt. There are great places to eat right on property and a CVS and Walgreens closeby. Great stay for the money. Clean. Close. Convenient. Affordable. Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sube l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Clean rooms and pleasant front desk staff. Very nice for the mid-range of the Marriott chain. The rooms were spacious with an IKEA showroom like decor. The bathroom set up was a little odd. One room was a "half bath" with a toilet and small sink and the other separate bathroom was a vanity sink and shower/tub with no toilet.
It was a nice stay for my business group of 5 rooms for a nearby business meeting. I wish breakfast opened at 6AM instead of 6:30AM, but the hotel staff was on hand to let us grab a hot coffee to go early. That first cup of coffee is an important start for my day, certainly better than having to roll thru a McDonalds on the way to our meeting.

The only real downside was that the in-room smoke & CO detectors had VERY bright blinking strobe lights on them. This became quite annoying at night because they were VERY bright and actually woke me up a few times.

I could see how this could be a very nice moderately priced hotel for families visiting SeaWorld parks just across the street.

Room Tip: Ground floor hallways are a little noisy from guests entering thru the parking lot doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing