We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Week in Orlando” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #58 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Week in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My 10 year old and I met our friends there last week. The moment we parked and walked in the lobby it felt like we were meant to be there. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and comfy. We hit the pool, met our friends and our vacation began, The bartenders were fun people, the weather was perfect. We ate and the food was very good for a pool bar and grill. Our location was minutes to everything we wanted to do. Sea world, Aquatica, Wet n Wild and Blizzard Beach. We got good deals for multi-park tix. and were able to buy tix for non Seaworld attractions right in the lobby. Pretty convenient. No stress. When we checked out at 4 am, the front desk person offered coffee that had just been brewed. Just the right touch. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
It is so great to hear your family enjoyed your week in Orlando. It sounds like you had a great vacation and an awesome time with friends. We are happy could be a part of the success. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Orlando. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    421
    93
    21
    14
See reviews for
692
144
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. I had originally booked for two nights but had such a great time everyone wanted to stay extra night, the desk clerk was great and we were able to add another night in the same room! We took advantage of the comp quick cue passes at Seaworld and the shuttle, which was very handy but needs more flexible times! Breakfast was good with more assortments then most hotels, everyone in the family was satisfied with the choices, only complaint was that it ended to early for the people who wanted to sleep in. The breakfast staff were very helpful and pleasant, They would grab you anything you asked for if it was not out on counter, they restocked right up till closing, very efficient with amount of people to serve. The pool area was nice and clean, gym the same. The rooms were great and beds comfy, I like firm beds for my back! The kitchenette was great with microwave and fridge and separate sitting area was nice. As other reviews the bathrooms were at the end of the beds, so not much privacy! Liked that shower room was separate with extra sink! Only complaint I found was the water, no filtered water to drink, the water is horrible even to brush teeth. We had to use bottled water to brush teeth! We walked to Buffalo Wild Wing for dinner in same parking lot and CVS. Seaworld across the street but to far to walk to gait, Not a long drive to Universal or Medieval Times. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magicsneakers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the hotel leadership team. It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and all of the great complimentary amenities we offer to all of our guests including the SeaWorld shuttle, quick queues and breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to Orlando. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm still here at the hotel and I have to write this review. It's like being back home. My 11 year old begged me to stay at this hotel, 2 years ago we visited Seaworld and stayed here for two nights, we love this hotel, this time we are going to disney parks and still are staying here, kind of far, but nice and clean for sure. Happy to see known faces every where. When I asked Vinnie at the front desk if he liked his job he right away said: this is a great company to work for.
We love the hotel, so clean, pool is wonderful, kid friendly....no complains whatsoever, unfortunately we are checking out tomorrow and I'm already planning the next trip! Will be staying here of course!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing such an amazing experience with us! We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and your time in Orlando. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay right opposite sea world. Large hotel with nice breakfast and coffee on tap. The room was huge and spotlessly clean. Cannot fault our stay other than when checking out and emptying our safety deposit box my phone was missing. Unfortunately I didn't realise this until i was across the Atlantic. I did contact hotel on my return but no one got back to me which I thought was bad...not a good end to a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mampti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your cell phone. We take lost and found very serious at the hotel and want to make sure we can do everything possible to recover the items left behind from past guests. We have sent you a private message via TripAdvisor to obtain more information from your stay so we can further research this for you. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice modern hotel for price paid in good location, rooms have a contemporary feel and feature walk in wardrobe, separate bathroom/ toilet, microwave, fridge, free wifi, iPod dock alarm clock and study/ suite area.

Only disappointment with room was that maid service is hit and miss, towards end of our 2 week stay we went 3 days without any service and had to obtain towels and other amenities from reception. On first 2 occasions we put it down to bad luck on time we were in room even though this was less than 60 minutes on both occasions, however on third occasion we had been out of room from early morning until after 17.00hrs and our room had not been serviced.

Complimentary breakfast was a welcome surprise and included scrambled eggs, waffles, English muffins, bagels, muffin cake, cereal, toast, yoghurt, fruit and soft cheese. Breakfast area can become busy however it was never a problem finding a table and the team that supervise breakfast are really nice and do a fantastic job keeping everything in order.

Pool area is nice especially the hot tub although can become busy at times, snack bar offers daily specials on food and draught beers, free poolside towels are provided. Gym seemed quiet on the few occasions visited (plenty of exercise on other days walking around theme parks), it has cross trainers, running machines, bike and some weights.

On site Expedia desk provides fast track passes for Sea World (these are available to everybody staying at hotel even if you've already purchased flexi tickets from elsewhere), I Trolley passes can also be purchased from Expedia desk and worthwhile if staying more than 1 week especially if travelling to restaurants along International Drive and do not want to drink and drive.

Hotel also provides courtesy bus to Aquatica, Sea World and Universal Studios and we did occasionally use however you're restricted to schedule of timetable. Bus is also provided during day for Magic Kingdom however this chargeable and from memory leaves hotel 10:00am and returns late afternoon /early evening.

Within walking distance of hotel is TGI Fridays, Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, KFC, Taco Bell, CVS and Walgreens pharmacy. After 21.00 domestic draught beers in TGI are $2.25 and a glass of White Wine $4.00, they also have daily specials on cocktails.

If dinning along International Drive then we had nice meals at Outback Steak House, Olive Garden and Brick House all of which are next to I Trolley stops.

Overall we had a great holiday and would consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muse1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff was friendly, the location was fine (you can see Seaworld from the parking lot), you're not far from all the restaurants on International Drive. The pool was nice and sunny, and the breakfast was typical Marriott hot continental. We stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties and this location was just a little older. The bed was not new, the pillows a little firmer, the bones of the building a little older than many we have stayed at. The water had a smell to it, and we wondered if it was well water - not quite that distinct but certainly a smell.

Fine for families and better than a lot of hotels, but not quite up to the standards of other Marriotts we've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the information you have shared from your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and weather in Orlando. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as this will help us re-evaluate the maintenance program of the hotel . We hope you will be back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for a business conference held in a different hotel that was already booked up. This place was half the cost, but was clean, in a safe area, and very close. It had a very clean, comfortable appearance, with professional, friendly staff. The reception staff were very accommodating, allowing my travel partner to keep the same room for an additional 2 nights, while I checked out. Although the initial reservation was under my name, they seamlessly transferred the additional 2 nights to my travelling partner.

They had an excellent hot breakfast every morning. They also had a concierge desk; unfortunately I did not get to take advantage of this as I was simply on business. It did seem to be family friendly with a family-style pool. The workout room also seemed to be well equipped. The only negative was the "oceany" smelling water in the room, although this is not unusual in my experience with other Florida hotels in this region. I would stay here again for either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet at night, despite having many families with children at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandurriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the review that you have shared. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to assist you with your reservations. Maybe next time you can come back to stay and enjoy all of the great attractions in Orlando. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing