We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Sea World, Aquatica, Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #47 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to Sea World, Aquatica, Universal saves the parking fees (fourteen dollars per day) and has convenient times. Breakfast during peak times can be challenging but the staff seems to handle it. We would come back again and like the location. There is a Panera Bread, TGIFridays and Buffalo Wild Wings within a short walk of the hotel. Outlet mall is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Everything was ok, but if you like your privacy don't rent a room here. The commode was two feet from the foot of the bed, and the shower was two feet from the other bed. And the doors don't close all the way. No bathroom privacy at all. We will not come here again.

It was a good location for Seaworld though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stbMonroe_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay with us. The information you provided has been shared with the appropriate managers at the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Well I really wanted to like this hotel but was very disappointed. The front desk lady had an attitude and we had issues with the room. There were small ants on the wall leading from the window. The location was nice because there was a free shuttle to Sea World. The little pool side bar people were VERY nice and the food was good. Try the coconut shrimp :)
The "stop light" near the breakfast bar was a standing joke between my friend and I. At 7:00am was supposed to be a "green light"....maybe in a perfect world....but the day we were there the place was packed. Human's don't follow traffic signs. It is wise to stop by the Expedia desk to get some freebies. The fast pass was a real treat! We did use our Quick Que multiple times unlike the other reviewer...???

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaweddingplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that we let you down during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on service excellence and it was disappointing that we did not provide the service that you have come to expect with our brand. I truly appreciate your feedback as it will help our management team continue to improve and strive towards providing great service every stay. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team members so we can look for further opportunity and to address the specific feedback you provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here back in 2010 with our daughter and we are due to return end of May for 4 nights. We love this hotel and the location is great! I just hope it's everything we remembered and more for our return trip to Orlando. Oh and we get a great room again with a great view over Sea World.

Room Tip: High floor with views over SeaWorld
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you will be visiting us again in May. I am sure you will enjoy your stay just as much as your first trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I love this hotel, we have stayed here, December 2012 & March 2013, the rooms are comfy, large for a family of 5, staff is always friendly and ready to serve you. The quick passes that they offer is a must when you are visiting Seaworld.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was good overall. Very close to Sea World and other attractions. Breakfast was good but arrive early or its a bit crazy. Good time to go down is about 730-8am. Rooms are good and spacious with two bathrooms. One with toilet and sink and the other with shower and sink.

Be aware, with the Quick Que perk for Sea World, it is only good for ONE use on each of the rides. It use to be unlimited but no more. It changed a couple months ago. However, you will find this out when you get to the park. Hotel folks dont volunteer it.

Overall, a good hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUatthebeach305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but the beds where very used! Bowed down in the middle where people have slept, and the toliet and shower are in diffrent rooms, soooo the pooper room is right infront of the bed. Kinda weird... Location is awesome! Pool is ok, pretty shallow, and made for kids (100%). The pool is shared between two hotels so it can be busy, but the bar/ snack bar is nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with the beds in the room. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers to look at further areas of opprotunity and to address the issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $98 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing