We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #56 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed one night at the property, very new and trendy. Nice location for Seaworld. In fact, they have a complimentary shuttle to/from Seaworld. Free breakfast (it gets really crowded sometimes). We stayed in a studio room (room divided by work desk). Nice to have the toilet separated from the shower. Note that there is no bathtub in the room. Kind of a problem if you have very young kids. They do have a nice pool with splash zone.

All in all, a very nice property close to Seaworld.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    419
    92
    21
    14
See reviews for
690
144
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here while visiting SeaWorld recently, and were very happy with the hotel. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. Even though there were tons of kids in the hotel, we barely heard anyone.....no running in the hallways, yelling from other rooms, etc. Excellent breakfast buffet, which is a nice way to start the day. Our only complaint was that the sheets on the bed weren't changed and new towels weren't left when we requested it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank library_girl_ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologize for your experiences with the daily housekeeping service. This information will be shared with the staff! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more. Close to the action. Clean, comfortable and would have no doubts about booking for future trips! The room was well equipped with hairdryer, ironing board/ iron, a microwave which was handy for heating small childrens milk at bedtime. It was close proximity for eateries and a pharmacy. Hot tub was great, only wish we had gone for longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I'm a big fan of Springhill Suites, which typically offer a lot of space, amenities, and comfort for the money. The SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld lived up to that expectation in every way.

Our room had two queen beds and a pull-out couch, plus a nice desk. Beds are comfortable, though I would have liked a feather pillow. The bathroom is an unusual split arrangement with the toilet in one room with a small sink, while the shower (no tub) and a standard sink are in another room. This turns out to be a family friendly idea, and we liked it.

Springhills generally offer a decent free breakfast, and this location was no exception. Nothing fancy, but choices include eggs, sausage, and waffles, as well as muffins, pastry, cereal, etc. The large, attractive lobby is also the dining area, and it accommodated the crowd well. Outside, the hotel shares a nice pool area with the Fairfield Inn next door. In addition to the pool, there is a large hot tub and a snack bar.

The location is close to Sea World, though it's a fairly long walk. It's also close to the Convention Center, and a reasonable drive to both Disney and Universal.

Overall, we were happy at the SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJPTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that is provided for all of our guests. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having stayed at many Marriott's I knew the hotel would be nice but I was quite pleased that it was actually above some other larger properties in the Orlando area. The rooms are large and have queen beds (something you rarely see anymore). The staff is attentive and most of all present whenever needed. The breakfast is better than Residence Inn and Fairfield Inn offers. If your staying for Disney/Seaworld/etc. don't keep searching for hotels, this one wont disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great hotel complex, well positioned to reach all the parks with shuttle buses running frequently. The accommodation is very generous, nicely styled, clean and well maintained. Tge facilities on site include a pool and bar area and a mini gym. Breakfast is served on sure with a starbucks. My only criticism would be about the breakfast area, it was manic and the signage wasn't great to tell you what was what, and replenishment of provisions was quite slow, causing congestion in what was quite a small serving area for the size of the eating area. But otherwise, it was a great, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissV-MiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the breakfast area. We strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback will be shared with the leadership team for evaluation. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sometimes I worry when I look at Fairfields or Springhills in terms of quality lodging, but not this hotel. It was very very nice for being a 2.5 star hotel. Very clean. Good workout area and almost walking distance to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimFStateCollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing