We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Seaworld and Aquatica!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #55 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent for Seaworld and Aquatica!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is across from Seaworld and next to Aquatica. It's very new. Beautiful lobby, huge eating area. The free breakfast in the morning is great but very busy. They have waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit and some eggs, sausage. We did a package with Seaworld so we got quick ques for free at the hotel for Seaworld. Those are amazing. We never waited more than a few minutes to get on the big coasters. The kids loved it! The free shuttles to Seaworld were great. Took maybe 3 min to get there from the hotel by bus. They have a shuttle that runs from Seaworld to Aquatica all day long. Wish we knew that before we had taken the shuttle back to the hotel to change and go to Aquatica. Since the shuttles to Aquatica in the middle of the day don't run very often. We were there in Nov. so they probably run more often in the summer. Aquatica was fantastic. Much better than Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon. The hotel was very comfy. Laundry was very convenient. Has a TGIFridays in the parking lot. I would definitely stay there again. I liked that the toilet was separate from the shower. We have 2 boys 8, 11 so it was a great spot for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarabeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing such an amazing experience with us! We are so happy to know that you and your family were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    381
    83
    17
    11
See reviews for
619
130
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This newer hotel had a clean and comfortable room, newer decor and comfortable rooms. The "suites" are an extension of a traditional room with a microwave/small fridge tucked into a corner cabinet unit and a corner divan. What divides the room is a desk/office unit. Its smaller than a traditional suite but very nice and efficient. Plus, with a warm breakfast every morning (eggs, turkey canadian bacon {switched out with sausage or sausage gravy], oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, and cereal selections) this room is appropriately priced at $115/night. My only complaint -- don't order room service unless you have no other options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EZMomBSKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I read a lot of reviews for this hotel. Some poor but most were good. I did come across some that mentioned a musty odor in the rooms and stains on the sofa. I wish I had taken heed. From the minute I walked into the King suite I picked up on the odor. It was like a musty or musky smell that was coming from the far side of the room where the window and bathroom are. I immediately told the front desk ( I think her name was Lauren) and I also went out and purchased some air freshner (something I have never, EVER had to do for a hotel stay). The hotel did have someone come up to the room while we were out and they did try to do something about the odor (they left a mildew remover bottle behind), but the smell never went away. On top of that, the tables in the sitting area of the room were damaged. The edges were chipped and sharp. I scratched myself twice and asked to have them replaced. The guy (I think his name was Victor) at the front desk said he would have them replaced or removed if they couldn't find a suitable replacement. I think its very telling that the tables were removed and not replaced. To sum up, I would not stay at this hotel again. Chipped furniture and a smelly room does not make for a repeat visit.

Room Tip: I was told when I arrived that none of the King rooms have tubs, which I was not aware of and I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us this time while visiting Orlando. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay with odor in the room and the chipped tables.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to the area.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Across the street from Seaworld with regularly scheduled shuttles. Very convenient for theme park goers. The room was spacious with a slightly unorthodox set-up, but it seemed to work. The staff was helpful with doing an extra clean-up on the property. All in all, there weren't any real problems and the small ones we did find were quickly resolved. We are very picky about our places and the SpringHill Suites was a fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel room provided much needed space as this was a business trip with a roommate. Great location to the Orlando Convention center - suggest catching the Trolley or Bus to convention center. Great Free Breakfast, Free Internet and Parking. Great customer service however some of the front desk clerks were not so friendly. I was allowed early check in however the room given had a particular wierd odor and the hotel was booked solid on the day of my arrival so moving was not an option but I always come equip with my own Lysol :)! Great Bargain - Great Hotel. I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConyersGapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the odor in the room and some of the staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Free parking, wi-fi, breakfast, even received a $25 resort credit that I used for Starbucks in the lobby. While we didn't use the Seaworld shuttle, I'm sure it would have been easy to do so.

Only downside that I saw was the strange room set up for the bathrooms. While the rooms were sparkling clean and felt brand new, the two bathroom set-up was not so helpful. One room has a toilet with tiny sink with no counter space and a strange corner mirror. You can't see your whole face in this mirror, nor can you put a hair dryer or flat iron down on a surface to heat up or place your makeup bag on. There are no mirrors in the room so you can't try to dry your hair/put on makeup out there. The doors to both bathrooms are fashionable (they slide and look pretty) but don't close properly unless you slam them right at the end.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Sometimes fancy isn't functional.

Room Tip: While we were not able to see the Seaworld fireworks show, I wonder if there is a side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed and amenities and Starbucks. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room layout. Your feedback is greatly appreciated . We hope you will be back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very good room service, front desk, concierge, breakfast. I enjoyed everything. Good location in between Disney and Universal parks and extremely close to SeaWorld parks. The only concern is about breakfast time is short.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTT_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing