We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$315
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveler rating
741
483
108
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
483
108
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingssea worldsplash bartgi fridayspanera breadtoilet and sinkmellow mushroomfree breakfastquick queue passessplit bathroomshower areathe breakfast areayogurtpizza hutmake your own wafflessplash zonebar grill
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel room provided much needed space as this was a business trip with a roommate. Great location to the Orlando Convention center - suggest catching the Trolley or Bus to convention center. Great Free Breakfast, Free Internet and Parking. Great customer service however some of the front desk clerks were not so friendly. I was allowed early check in however the room given had a particular wierd odor and the hotel was booked solid on the day of my arrival so moving was not an option but I always come equip with my own Lysol :)! Great Bargain - Great Hotel. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConyersGapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the odor in the room and some of the staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Free parking, wi-fi, breakfast, even received a $25 resort credit that I used for Starbucks in the lobby. While we didn't use the Seaworld shuttle, I'm sure it would have been easy to do so.

Only downside that I saw was the strange room set up for the bathrooms. While the rooms were sparkling clean and felt brand new, the two bathroom set-up was not so helpful. One room has a toilet with tiny sink with no counter space and a strange corner mirror. You can't see your whole face in this mirror, nor can you put a hair dryer or flat iron down on a surface to heat up or place your makeup bag on. There are no mirrors in the room so you can't try to dry your hair/put on makeup out there. The doors to both bathrooms are fashionable (they slide and look pretty) but don't close properly unless you slam them right at the end.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Sometimes fancy isn't functional.

Room Tip: While we were not able to see the Seaworld fireworks show, I wonder if there is a side of the hotel that you would be able to see them from?
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed and amenities and Starbucks. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room layout. Your feedback is greatly appreciated . We hope you will be back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very good room service, front desk, concierge, breakfast. I enjoyed everything. Good location in between Disney and Universal parks and extremely close to SeaWorld parks. The only concern is about breakfast time is short.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTT_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This and the neighbouring Fairfield Inn & Suites are essentially on the same property, and share the same pool. I've stayed at both and can report they are both of good quality. I would rather stay in a new 3-star than a faded 4-star hotel and, still only a few years old, this fits the bill. Free breakfast and wifi make it much cheaper in real terms than more upscale properties that charge for such 'extras'.

Large, clean rooms feature two beds, an office/living area with couch and desk, fridge, ironing board etc. Pool not massive and rather shallow, so not great for serious swimmers, but pleasant enough to sit out at for a while. Kids will enjoy the splash area. Breakfast not particularly exotic, but plentiful enough. The throwaway polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery seem very wasteful!

As well as TGIs and 24-hour CVS, a Buffalo Wings restaurant and bakery will soon open adjacent the hotel. The shuttle buses to various theme parks aren't as regular as you might expect, but SeaWorld and Aquatica are within walking distance, though I'm not sure many people bother as the 'sidewalks' have a habit of disappearing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PigeonInFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for such a nice comment. It was most definitely our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your family. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the plastic utensils in the breakfast area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as this will help us re-evaluate the services. Please come back soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for 7nights and are gutted to leave it and Orlando. Great location, can see seaworld from the hotel. Takes about 15 minutes to walk there (of you walk the way that has no pavement just grass, otherwise its about 25minutes). We walked to acquatica too which is even nearer. The hotel is near all the main roads too for Disney etc. Our room was huge! 2 big beds, big wardrobe and a seating area. Separate toilet and shower room. Free WiFi, which is great given roaming charges.
The resort experts in the lobby were great, I don't think there was one question they couldn't answer. All the staff were friendly , professional and helpful though.
Breakfast was incredible, it was the first time ive ever made waffles and now I'm going to buy a waffle maker! Loved the sausage pattys and butter muffins too. And its all you can eat!(they did have healthy stuff too but I was on my hols!). The drinks at the pool bar are really reasonable prices too, my soft drinks had free refills.
Parking was free too which was great.
Oh and lastly the room cleaners were brilliant, looked like a brand new room every day!

One last thing (again) we found that room service from the tgi fridays next door was extortionate, which is strange given it was quite reasonable to eat there

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kir87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews