We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Family Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #47 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

If you're visiting Sea World, this hotel has a GREAT shuttle service. Also, the hotel was overall clean and had a very kind and an accomadating staff.

The outdoor pool was a plus. In addition, the decor of this hotel was awesome- it made you feel like as if you were in the ocean! The only little complaint we had was the complimentary breakfast, which was boring after awhile with the same food everyday.

Conclusion- this hotel was great and definetly worth your money!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheTravelConqueror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

We spent 11 nights at Springhill Seaworld towards the end of May.The location was great-at the quieter end of I Drive,very close to Seaworld and Aquatica.The rooms were a good size-we slept 4 easily.The beds were really comfy and well stocked with plenty of towels and toiletries.The fridge was useful and there was a huge walk in closet.
Breakfast was great.We would be nit picking to say otherwise especially since it was complimentary!You could take your pick from cereals,waffles,fruit,yogurt,scrambled eggs,sausage,coffee ....... the list goes on!
The majority of staff were very pleasant and helpful with the exception of one girl on reception who was unpleasant.
The pool was lovely and fun for the kids.It usually only got busier after approx 4.30pm when people returned from parks.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tuichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed at the Springhill Suites for two weeks in May. We had looked forward to staying there after all the great reviews. We were very disappionted as soon as we arrived to be met by a miserable and sullen trainee receptionist. For some reason she seemed to go out of her way to be like this for the entire time with us. It was rather off putting when we had to ask something or use the safe, and check out. Maybe there is an issue for more training needed by the management.

The rooms are very good. No complaints. The towels are changed daily, the shower is great. There is free internet, a microwave, fridge, and coffee machine with free coffee provided daily. Plenty of toileties are provided. Even and iron and ironingboard is provided. The mattress is excellent.

Our room faced the front of the hotel and we could see some of Seaworld from the window. There was a laundry room on our floor, the 5th. For 1 dollar each you could use the washer and dryer. It took only 1 hour 15 mins in total. The powder can be baught at reception.

The pool area is nice, but when its busy, its hard to get a bed as the pool is shared by the Fairfield too. Towels are provided free.

The hotel has a great free shuttle bus to Seaworld and Aquatica. I read a few people has walked there, but we wouldnt have liked to try it, not in that heat! The hotel gave us free 'fast past' bands for Seaworld, which proved very worthwhile. Another free shuttle goes to and from Univeral, which is great, as we found this park further away than what we thought. You have to book the free shuttle at the desk next the entrance of the hotel. That is also where you get the fast pass bands for Seaworld.

The red line I-ride bus stops outside the hotel. There are some fast food places to eat within walking distance. Wendys, Dennys, KFC and Macdonalds up the road. On the doorstep is a TGI Fridays. There is a garage selling snacks and wine, and behind that a supermarket and couple of restaurants. A large chemist is opposite, and that sells some snacks and drinks too. The hotel has a pizza hut at the pool. As far as we could see the hotel, apart from the breakfast didnt do any food. It had a Starbucks which was only open until 12.30pm. There is no bar inside the hotel.

We did go into the Fairfield and wished we had stayed in this hotel instead. The staff seemed nicer. The rooms seemed the same good standard, but the reception, breakfast area and lounge were much bigger and had a more relaxed, calmer feel. At times, especially at breakfast, the Springhill was very crowded and noisy. The cheap tables and chairs gave a fast food canteen feel to it. We felt it was more for teenagers, of which there were many, especially weekends. Lots of school parties seemed to stay at the hotel.

The hotel gives value for money, and is in a good location, but we wouldnt stay here again unfortunately due to the bad attitude of the receptionist.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GILL_NEWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel was a pleasure. The rooms were really big, even a walk in closet. Comfortable beds, great friendly staff. The shower even had wall jets spraying water in addition to the normal overhead showerhead. The breakfast was acceptable, what I would expect from this type of hotel.

There is free transportation to acquatica and seaworld which are next door but too far to walk. ALso, the hotel gives out a limited number of fast passes for seaworld if you are at the activities desk early which is a nice bonus.

There is a TGI Friday's and CVS in the parking lot which is very convenient. Hotel is also close to Universal about a 15 min drive.

Overall, good hotel for a good price, even better than I would expect from a Springhill Suite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cleo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We planned a rather last-minute trip to Seaworld when the kids got out of school for summer break. We wanted to stay near Seaworld to avoid long commutes, and SpringHill had a room available. They accepted my AAA membership for the discount when I booked it, and the room as ready when we arrived at 4 pm.

The room was spacious, with two queens and couch that would fold out, if needed. I large LCD TV was included. It swiveled to face either the beds or the couch. My only complaint was few channels available to watch with kids. At night, we watched Netflix on the laptop.

There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot. I did like the the shower being in a separate room from the toilet. Each room had it's own sink. The shower also had additional sprayers, which the kids loved.

The staff was always friendly, and the room staff palced my daughter's stuffed animals in different positions everytime they cleaned the room. She couldn't wait to get back each evening to see what they had done this time!

Starbucks in the lobby was my second home!

We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights to be near Seaworld and Discovery Cove. The location was perfect! The hotel is fairly new and the stairways still had that new carpet smell. Employees were super friendly and really helpful. Lobby is really cute with a seaworld theme. Rooms were large. We especially loved having 2 bathrooms in the suite. One bathroom has a sink and shower, the other has a sink and a toilet. This was very convenient for our group of 3 women! Loved having TGIF Fridays right in front of the hotel. Only drawnback was that the pullout couch had a very thin mattress, I mean really thin. My 21 yr old daughter ended up sleeping with me becauset the pullout was really bad. it would probably be okay for small children.

Room Tip: 2nd floor near staircase.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathyclownfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We only stayed one night after our cruise and before our flight home but it was very nice. It was clean and had a small fridge and microwave. The pool was a nice size and looked like lots of fun for kids. My daughter certainly enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet lacked meat (bacon, sausages) but one can survive without them for a day. I definitely would stay there again. Fantastic location if going to Sea World (right across the street) and even for Disney it isn't a far drive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTNW0698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $97 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing