We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, nice hotel, excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #40 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service, nice hotel, excellent value!”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My brother and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Disney. It is about a 5-10 minute drive from Disney and very easy to navigate. We ate at the Friday's which was within walking distance. There is also a CVS nearby for any last minute items. The room was comfortable and very clean. The decor was interesting. We got upgraded to a suite, which had two nice HD tv's. It also had a small refrigerator and a microwave, which was convenient. The shower pressure was good. Products provided were only shampoo, conditioner, and soap. Room had abundant towels and pillows. Check in person was quick and very plesant. Great value, since we paid only $69.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purplejenn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    467
    93
    22
    15
See reviews for
653
289
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Nifty new hotel. Everything's in great shape, pool is nice. Staff is friendly. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston sc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed here one night to visit Seaworld and couldn't be happier. The hotel has only been open 8 mos and is sooo nice and clean. Very modern "spa like" atmosphere in lobby and rooms are wonderful. Lots of space, nice bathrooms and quick elevator service. Laundry room on our floor (6) was handy. One word of advice: don't go out to the pool/bar area without your key card!
Breakfast was good-waffle maker, cereal, bagels, yougurts... Starbucks on premises but never found it! Must be at the pool bar???
You can see Sea World roller coasters from parking lot. Great location!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2010

ROOMS: Lovely for a 2 star hotel-Very surprised at the furnishings which was a burst of colour. Had the best bed in the world and a bzillion pillows! No joke, every night, the minute I pop my head on to the pillow I fall asleep LIKE THAT! It's THAT amazing that I am now purchasing a new bed back home that has to be that comfy! Huge flat screen TV. Other standard ammenities inc. Coffee machine and hair dryer, Free Wi Fi and lots of towels that are replaced every single day.

LOCATION: Great! Opposite TGI Fridays; walking distances to a super market, a pharmacy, KFC, McDonald's...
Directly outside of the hotel is a stop for the I-ride Trolley that goes up and down International Drive with regular stops to the many attractions on International Drive including Prime Outlets. So therefore, even though we did not have a car, we still got around pretty easily W/O having to waste any money on taxis because of this trolley.

CLEANLINESS: Room was cleaned everyday-although there were days when I felt that it was at a minimal standard, suffiecent but not great, AND for some reason, maybe its the humidity in Orlando; but I felt that my bedsheets were a bit moist each night? It was like that for the whole trip...

Overall SERVICE, AND HOTEL AMBIENCE is great! Loved it, it was casual enough for two 19 year olds to feel safe and relaxed on our first holiday to the USA. Receptionist were very lovely who would help you with anything. They even let me use THEIR spare computer when the FREE computers for guests were taken. Loved it, but since Orlando has so many hotels, I would consider trying some place else, however I do highly recommend it to anyone.

Only NEGATIVE : No room safe!!! However you are able to store your valuables in personal safes in the reception desks-it is annoying to keep going down to the desk to retrieve and store your things though.
Unlike other Orlando Hotels, Fairfield Inn @ Seaworld is simply a typical hotel. No extras like kitchen, fridge, stove, kettle. Washing machine is included on each floor though.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brybread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night and were very pleased with the experience. We were not going to Sea World, but it is just across the street. The hotel is very new and nicely decorated. Large breakfast area with lots of tables. There is a TGI Fridays just across the parking lot in front of the hotel, and KFC and Wendy's across the street. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the girl at the front desk. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The Pros: This hotel is brand new, built in 2009. The furnishings are lovely, very modern. The bathroom decor reflects 1920's deco style with black and white tile floors and black granite counter tops. The room layout was great. Excellent location, just a few minutes driving distance to Disney, lots of great shopping, groceries and just about anything you could want. Excellent proximity to Seaworld. Free breakfast and wired Internet.

The Cons: The lighting in the bathroom wasn't great, making it a bit difficult to apply make-up and the exhaust fan wasn't working.
The bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked, a bit too soft and bouncy. No WiFi.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMouse1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
388 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We checked in, got our rooms, rooms were clean, bed were comfortable... are you starting to yawn yet? and they had a continental breakfast in the morning. It was obvious this hotel is sticking to the bare minimal of Marriott Standards. The continental breakfast has two concentrated juices, one type of bagel, and two types of mini muffins. The breakfast selection was limited at the breakfast. Also my nephew went back to the breakfast bar to get another Yogurt and the attendant locked the mini frig and told him, "It is 9:02 am, breakfast is over" and he walked away.

Sheets and towels were the bare minimum too. Housekeeping left barely enough towels each day and never left new soap or shampoo.

The hotel was ok. The property is beautiful but it needs a little more spit and shine.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing