We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #44 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are expecting the polished sprawling grounds, fountains and pools of some of the other local mega resorts or to be showered in luxury like the much more expensive nearby high end hotels, then you are looking at the wrong place. If you are looking for an exceedingly clean, well kept, efficiently run, reasonably priced 'chain' hotel at a great location, you found a good one.


A stones throw from Sea World, a few miles from Disney, Universal and the Convention Center, this location of Marriot's Fairfield Inn chain is in great. This was my second stay here and I have no complaints whatsoever.


The lobby is spotless and the staff very courteous and helpful. There is a complementary breakfast that while by far is not the best I have ever had, it does the trick. The grounds are well maintained and look attractive. There is a pool and outside sitting area. Both times I stayed my room was very clean, the furniture looked fresh and not depressing as some other places older and out-dated decors can suffer from. There was one small discolored spot on my shower curtain but nothing bad or scary and the rest of the bathroom was absolutely spotless.


My bed was not the most comfortable in the world but I have had much worse at more expensive places. I did not wake up with a back ache or anything but my wife and I kept rolling into each other in the middle because of a slight dip. Hilton Garden Inns offer a slightly more comfortable mattress but is a much higher price per night and breakfast is not included. We were near an elevator and did occasionally hear some hallway noise.


The hotel is in a very safe area with a few restaurants, drug stores and a grocery store all in walking distance. The lobby tends to be very busy in the morning with a lot of tour buses but we never had a problem with the crowd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDVMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay while you were with us. It is absolutely rewarding to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    434
    85
    22
    14
See reviews for
600
272
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here because we had a function in the area. Although we weren't going to Sea World or any of the other attractions, we wanted to be close to the action. This place is right there! It's on International Drive with more than enough eating places, attractions and the convention center. We commented several times how sparkling clean the hotel was and we enjoyed our suite The breakfast was good and pretty typical of a Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it gave us a good start on the day. The staff was also very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Some rooms are parallel to a well used road and you could hear the traffice until evening. Then thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcrippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we visited SeaWorld. The hotel is located very close to Sea World and you could see the park from the room window. Guests at this hotel can use the free shuttle to Sea World that runs several times throughout the day so that you don't have to pay for parking at the park. Guests also get a free Quick Que bracelet which lets you jump to the front of the line-a great perk!
The hotel seemed new and well taken care of. We never had time to use the pool area, but it looked nice and clean. The breakfast area was large and stocked with bagels, waffles, fruit, etc.
I would book this property again, especially if planning on visiting SeaWorld.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara6959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the complimentary amenities that we offer to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit SeaWorld. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked a Sea World Package which included hotel, tickets to Seaworld, fast pass tickets and transportation to Sea World. This Hotel is great I would return ANY TIME!! But transportation was slow and drivers were rude and unfriendly. Worst was they "sold out of said included fast passes so we didnt get any". Beware of package Sea World deals!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmomkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with the shuttle drivers and the Quick Queue passes. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team so we can look for further opportunity and to address the specific feedback you provided.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for Disney Showcase, and it was an ok stay. I felt the room cost to much, the room smelled like Vic's vapor rub I suppose from whatever they use to clean it. The water smelled like mildew or raw sewage, had buy bottles of water to drink and use in coffee machine. The wifi was Terrible, kept losing connection. The remote for the tv didn't work, and At night the room was lit up like downtown Orlando. Had to put the Alarm clock in the nightstand it was so bright and couldn't get the curtains closed. For the price I paid I was expecting a memory foam mattress or at least one of quality, bed was not comfortable.
On the plus the staff was very friendly and helpful, I've never stayed in a Hotel with as many pillows on the bed. The complimentary breakfast very good with fruit, paistries, yogurt, cereal, and alternating between eggs and sausage, and biscuits and gravey. Staff was always cleaning the tables and there was plenty of seating. Room service was a little on the expensive side but not outrageous.
Traffic was absolutely terrible trying to get to and out of the hotel parking, but that is to be expected in such a tourist destination.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermom1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. It is a pleasure to here that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our staff was helpful during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with your room and the traffic. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Right next to Sea World with a daily free shuttle.Good hotel very comfortable and central to both Universal and Disney. The rooms are clean and comfortable, Staff very nice and helpful,Wifi was fast, Outdoor pool and hot tub was great .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ppj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for providing feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities offered at the hotel. We hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a golf vacation in December. Hotel is directly across from Seaworld. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were standard, nothing fancy. Pool has a splash zone for kids and a pool bar for adults. Hotel offers Pizza Hut delivery to room and has a restaurant on site. There is a TGI Fridays about 50 yards from hotel and a few fast food joints within walking distance. Drug store also nearby for sun tan lotion, etc. Further North on International drive there are many more restaurants and shops. If I had to do it again I would probably stay down there because of more choices and activities. But I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Inn.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank seaver41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing