We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #40 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have just stayed at this hotel for 10 nights (January 2012) and have to say I have absolutely no complaints whatsover. The hotel is just across the road from seaworld which means in you have passes for seaworld then you can literally just nip round the corner and you're there. We got the fast pass tickets for seaworld 4 times during our stay which means your straight to the front of the queue for the rides (however how easy it would be able to get the fast passes during the peak holiday season i'm not sure). The hotel pool and pool terrace is only small but there was never an issue getting a sun lounger however, again in the summer months i cannot see the pool area and terrace is big enough to cope with a hotel full of guests. The staff are extremely helpful with any queries and will advise you on the cheapest way to get to places. They have a free complimentary bus to seaworld, aquatica, universal and discovery cove but not disney we had to get a taxi there which cost $35 each way. Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels and toiletries provided each day. Every room has a hairdryer, iron and ironing board so no need to pack these items if staying here. We didn't hire a car so used the i-ride to take us up and down international drive, there is a stop straight outside the hotel and the trolleys come every 20 mins from 8am - 10.30pm. I would recommend you buy the 7/14 day i-ride pass if you intend to use this form of transport it works out so much cheaper than paying each time. The complimentary breakfast is not the best and will not fill you up for the day but it is there if you want it. The only negative is other than seaworld there is not a lot around here you have to travel further up north on the i-ride for pubs, restaurants, shops. Because of this we were having the complimentary breakfast then heading out to the theme parks and once in there the prices for food are high for what you get so we were getting hungry and having to pay to eat there whereas if you were staying further up international drive you could go out pay a few dollars for a large breakfast each before heading out and then you would most likely not have to eat at the parks. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    467
    93
    22
    15
See reviews for
653
289
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
207 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This property has a nice, 24 hour exercise room, just off the pool (which is open till 11PM). The hot tub is nice also. This property adjoins it's sister property, Springhill Suites. The room was nice, small refrigerator, clean. All in all, a very nice hotel, well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Fairfield hotel is well worth the previous review- it is really an excellent hotel. When we check in there is no extra 2-bed room. The front desk staff really take care of the issue and help us move in the 2-bed room after 2 nights stay. We stayed in this hotel 6 nights in total as we spend the new year in Orlando, and the hotel really impressed us. Extremely clean and modern, beds are comfortable, environment is quite and warm, staff is friendly and helpful, concierge desk is reliable and efficient. Complimentary shuttle services to Sea World and Universal Studios and free breakfast(if only they can proivide meat in breakfast!). Located few minutes from Sea World and we can hear the screaming from the roller coaster while in the room and open the window(close the window is really quiet). CVS and several restaurant in walking distance(Japanese, Thai food and several fast food). Anyway, if you have any questions or requests(like replacing keys and adding comfort), just ask the front desk and they will give efficient and considerable response. In all, a five-star stay in Fairfield. Definitely will come back if possible!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panqu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is not a brand new hotel, but it's very clean and it has been renovated. We had a larger double room and there was plenty of space: 2 queen beds (one for my husband and me, one for our 3 years old daughter), one baby cot (for our 1 year old daughter), one sofa bed, 2 tables, flat screen tv, fridge, micro ways (very important with small kids!), closet, free wifi...
Inside the hotel there are just a bar and a small shop (unfortunately no good restaurant), but few meters away, there are a pharmacy, a friday's, a delicious sushi restaurant, a thai restaurant and a denny's. The breakfast inside the hotel is ok, but not fantastic. The swimming pool is quite small and basic, but there are so many things to do in Orlando that it is difficult to find the time to spend at the pool :)
The hotel position is perfect, close to the best parks and attractions.
We stayed at the Fairfield 10 days and we felt like home!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenziaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here for one night during Christmas week. The hotel itself was very clean and in a convenient location. Breakfast was rather standard. It was enough to get the day started. There was ample seating. My only complaint would be that there was no one at the concierge desk during our stay. We checked-in early (~11am) because of the Marriott status of a member of our group. We walked through the lobby several times throughout our stay (morning, afternoon, evening, and night) and never was there a time where someone was manning the concierge desk. Yes, we could have asked the front desk (which was legitimately busy during each of our lobby walkthroughs) and I suppose if our questions were really important or our stay was longer, we would have. But the papers on the lounge tables do advertise that discounted tickets and information on the Marriott Vacation Club can be found at the concierge desk. Not to have someone manning that desk doesn't make much sense.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blumagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to seaworld and we were happy with our choice.

The front desk goes above and beyond to help you plan your day in Orlando and the hotel also gives you the quick queue pass to seaworld for free. First come first serve and you do have to go to the hotel next door to get it, but is a 2 minute walk. Once you have the pass, you go to seaworld and you claim your quick pass bracelet inside the park. This was heaven sent as we jumped to the front of the ride a couple of times. I believe you pay for this in seaworld but is complimentary if you stay at this hotel. A bonus for us as we didn't know this.

As many others have said, this hotel is sparkling clean and is very modern in design. We got the king sized room and the room itself came with a fridge and microwave and it is big enough for 2 people. The bed was super comfortable and we loved the fact that the lamps had their own electrical outlets on them.

Our biggest fear was the possibility of staying close to the theme park, which probably meant that there would be lots of rowdy kids staying at the hotel. For sure the kids were there, but once in your room and the doors are closed, you don't hear anything going on outside. At least we didn't, and our room was close to the elevator.

Breakfast is nothing special, and not going to complain about it because for the price, the fact that you even get free breakfast is a plus. However, if you're looking for a first class breakfast, you'll be disappointed. You get the standard cereal, milk, watered down juices, waffles, yogurt, bagels, eggs, and bread. The hotel next door has a better free breakfast, but you do pay more for the rooms.

Also, next door you have a limited starbucks which serves regular starbucks coffee, and frappucinos. There is a CVS in the same plaza and a TGIF. Also, within driving distance (less than half a mile or so), there is a grocery store and a great Italian restaurant (FAMA?), which beats TGIF, since there is no wait time and the plates are decently priced.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to seaworld and it got us there in no time. The shuttle times in the morning are 8:20, 9:00, 10:30, and not sure about the rest...Would have been nicer if they had a 9:30am shuttle, but had we taken the 930am shuttle, we would have missed the 9:30 am seaworld shows. They do have a few shuttles coming back in the afternoon and the last one returns to the hotel at 11:30pm, which gives you plenty of time to see the xmas fireworks and walk back to the shuttle pick up place, since the fireworks run for 5 min and they are done at 10:55pm or so.

The only complain I have about this hotel is the fact that the water in the shower wasn't draining fast enough. I forgot to call the service desk to see if this could be fixed, so not going to whine too much about that, but for sure didn't like the fact that when taking a shower the water kept on accumulating in the tub. This could be a problem if you're staying there for more than a night.

Overall, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perseus7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on a brief overnight trip to visit Disney World's Christmas celebrations. It is only a couple of exits from Disney on I-4 in Orlando, so close and convenient.

The hotel is practically brand new - and extremely modern and clean. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful, it was almost too extreme - but much better than the alternative.

The room was spotless and sparkling - complete with a microwave and small refrigerator. Our "king size" room was not too king sized, because the bed took up most of the room - but it was only for one night.

Breakfast was the least exciting thing about this hotel - basic and not too healthy - cereals, waffles, white toast and bagels. I would like to see some fruit and whole grain breads. Coffee was basic and weak - although there was a Starbucks in the adjoining Spring Hill Suites hotel (the two hotels share a pool area).

Overall, a fabulous hotel, reasonably priced, and impecably clean. Thanks!

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaRetiree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing