We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place works for me” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #40 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melrose Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place works for me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great facility, loved the location in relation to the convention center. You are able to take the trolley for $1.25 per ride up and down international drive. The breakfast was better than expected and the rooms were very clean. An upgrade on the bed would be a nice addition however I can speak intelligently about all the beds they have there, just the one in room 2012. All in all, I would definitely come back & I thought the workout room was great too.

Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    457
    89
    22
    14
See reviews for
635
284
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed two nights here using e-certificates. The hotel shares recreational facilities with Springhill Suites. It was very clean, bathroom was spotless. The traffic noise was heavy if you need to sleep during the day, but this did not bother us at night. (Especially if you are active at the parks all day, you will not notice it) The a.c. unit covers up the traffic noise anyway! The breakfast was ok, nothing extravagant, but the area was kept clean and food was replenished quickly. I agree with other posters, it would be nice if it went at least til ten or ten thirty, especially on a weekend. Staff was cordial.

Room Tip: The king suite was well laid out, with a little bit of privacy for the bed area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good choice to consider if visiting Aquatica or the other Seaworld parks. Only stayed one night but very convenient to any of the three Seaworld parks with free shuttle buses to get you there and back. The amenities and the quality of the room was good and the price reasonable. Breakfast is included in the price and there was a good selection too. Service was very friendly and knowledgable. A fast food restaurant and TGI Fridays close by, as well as a gas station and convenience store. If the city of Orlando would place sidewalks next to the roadway, one could safely walk to the Seaworld parks in as little as five minutes. For the smaller children there is a mini water park by the pool if they didn't get enough time at Aquatica.

Room Tip: 2 rooms together, doesn't necessarily mean right next to each other. Our room was across and dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFeckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel has very clean rooms and the hotel staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcy602004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was an excellent stay. Everything was so nice and the staff was exxcellent. There is a nice pool that is a big hit with the family. The hotel has free shuttle service to the SeaWorld parks, and som extra perks (check at the desk in the SpringHill next door).

Room Tip: Prices fluxuate so plan ahead to avoid conventions and ect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Seaworld for 13 nights towards the end of August 2011 and had 3 rooms. On check-in, our rooms were ready but they were unable to have all rooms on the same floor. 2 rooms were together and 1 was on a different floor but this did not bother us. Check-in was easy and quick.

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Not once did we feel that we were annoying them by asking for help or asking access to the safe behind the front desk.

On entering the room for the first time we were very impressed. All looked very clean and still looked like a new hotel. Bed linen was clean and fresh. View from our room looked onto SeaWorld which was also great. In general, housekeeping was done everyday however it seemed that they came either too late (ie we arrived back at 4pm some days and the room still had not been done but was evetually done after we came back from dinner), or it was done too early (ie we wanted a lay in but housekeeping was knocking on the door at 9:30am). Housekeeping could be improved. Like I said when we originally entered the room for the first time it all looked clean but during our stay it was gradually noticed that little small things are being skipped over. By this I mean the carpets are not hoovered right up to the edges and you do notice dust gathering. Also dust under the flat screen TVs was present. The only other thing was that when you sit on the toilet you do notice grime under the sink rim. Apart from this there was no mould around the bath and the decor of the room was very good. I hope they can sort this out because these are the sorts of things that start the reviews going bad...

Breakfast is free in the morning. Our family are vegetarian so we only ate serial/toast/yogurt so it was good for us. However the fact that it ends at 9:30am every day means you can't have a free breakfast and have a lay in at the same time. Staff at breakfast are very welcoming and friendly and they keep the tables clean quickly. We did not experience any long queues whether we arrived at 8am or 9:15am.

We used the Guest Services in the sister hotel next door. Michael was very helpful in getting us our SeaWorld/Busch/Aquatica multi tickets and he also handed us our free Quick-Queue tickets which were good for our visit to SeaWorld.

The location of the hotel is very good. Right on International Drive opposite SeaWorld's but you would need to walk or take the shuttle to the entrance to SeaWorl. Very easy by car to Florida Mall, Outlets, Wallmart, the Turnpike for Miami, SeaWorld, I4 and Universal and the MCO airport. There are plenty of eating places nearby within walking distance (however we had a hire car so never walked anywhere).

Pool area was clean and welcoming. There is a small snacks bar at the pool which was good and plenty of towels to use. One of the days the pool area was closed due to refurbishment. We got 2 days notice for this and I feel this should have been noted on the Marriott web site where I booked these rooms. We were at the parks that day anyway so it did not bother us however we did hear others complaining about it in the lifts. Gym was used a couple of times which is basic but still worth going to.

We did not get the sitution of many kids running around in the corridoors late at night which you normally get at most hotels.

Check-out was quick and easy also and it was mentioned to us how appreciated it was that we stayed there.

The hotel does not have any type of of security gate at the complex entrance like other hotels do. You can just drive in to the car park, however the hotel complex did feel safe to be in and around.

The only thing we did not like was that in 3 of our rooms were left coins out and housekeeping would take them. It says in the room info booklet not to leave money out so we can't really complain. However in my room I left approx $5 coins out next to the TV (as I do not like to carry coins) and they were taken. The same time these coins were taken I also left approx $5 worth of quaters in another part of the room next to a wall and next to a Washing detergent bottle as we wanted to wash our clothes before our return. It would be obvious that those quarters were for me to use in the laundry room but these coins were also taken. These coins were gradually built up in a pile over approx 8 days before they were taken.

Overall, I would stay here again over any other hotel. We have always stayed at the Marriott Village before but the constant traffic congestion around that hotel put us off this time and therefore decided to stay here.

Hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sat_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Enjoyed our stay - one bedroom, king bed, free breakfast, close to Sea World - can't bet it for the price. The location was perfect for visiting Sea World and WonderWork on International Drive. Clean, Friendly and love the Marriott Waffles!
Not Excellent because of the street noise we heard in the morning although no hall noise in the evening or at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing