We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE LUXURY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“PURE LUXURY”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Absolutely GORGEOUS new property with exceptional quality in all details of design and decor. Fabulous pool area complete with private cabannas. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with luxury bedding. Had gorgeous view over pool and golf course and was able to see Disney fireworks at Epcot and Disney World. Friendly, helpful staff. Good-sized fitness center. Room rates are quite reasonable but breakfast and valet parking are a bit steep.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zildana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,010
    733
    305
    122
    105
See reviews for
1,892
1,108
76
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Have stayed at the Waldorf-Astoria many times, but had never been to Orlando property. Was blown away by the generous rooms, finely appointed decor and soft goods, but above all - the service provided by the staff was astounding. I wanted to move in!

The decor takes its cue from NYC but with a modern twist. Truly elegant and enveloping. Would be a great place for a wedding and I am sure they do many!

The pool, golf course and window-scapes were gorgeous. Would definitely go back on my own dime!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at the WA for a full week with our three young children: 6,4, and 10 months. I would absolutely stay here again! We paid less for a suite with 2 queen beds than we would have at a Disney resort, so I thought to myself "why not"? Best vacation decision I ever made!
Some previous reviews I had read implied that this hotel is not appropriate for families with children, and I could not disagree more. Our family was made to feel very welcome here. The staff always interacted with our kids in a friendly and warm manner, they have a "zero entry" pool which is great for young kids, and even housekeeping was child friendly. Everyday when we returned we found that housekeeping had arranged their stuffed animals around the room in a new and cute way, and folded their towels in the shape of Mickey Mouse. And speaking of housekeeping, the entire hotel is immaculate. I am very picky about being in hotels and usually won't let my kids touch anything. I actually let my 10 month old son play on the floor in our suite- okay only right before bath time- but still for me that says a lot about how clean this place was. Everyday when we returned to our room they had done a full cleaning, and yes they will stop by in the evening and ask if you need anything additional from them. If there is something you need but won't be in the room I am sure they will take care of it for you if you leave a friendly note. We were so happy with housekeeping I left them more than one note during our stay just to say thank you- along with a daily gratuity of course : )
We did get room service twice during our stay, and while in room dining does not provide many choices, the food and service were both excellent. We also had breakfast one morning at Oscars- pricey but still very nice- and once again we were not made to feel like we didn't belong because we had children.
The shuttle service was also excellent. For those of you bringing strollers you won't even have to fold or unload them, they will roll right on underneath. (Speaking of which I rented a stroller from orlandostrollerrental.com- check it out if you need a stroller for the parks) I found this service to always be punctual, with clean shuttles and courteous drivers. You will have to go along for the ride as it will stop at multiple parks but that seemed a small price to pay for this complimentary service. The shuttle was always at least half empty during our stay so crowding was not a concern.
Our room was a two queen bed suite. Be advised that this suite will not have a balcony (the king does), but I think you do get the extra floor space in the bedroom which we needed anyway. We did get the Disney view which also overlooks the pool, and we could see all of the fireworks at night. The room also had a nice wet bar area, with ample cabinet space and a small refrigerator. This came in handy as I had arranged for a delivery from gardengrocer.com and there was plenty of space to store my supplies out of sight and still enjoy a lovely room. The bathroom was very spacious, with a separate tub making bath time for the children easy.
I could go on and on- but the bottom line is this place was a nice escape from Disney at the end of the day and we did not want to leave when our vacation ended. Of course, nothing is perfect so to be fair:
Cons:
When we arrived to check-in, one hour after the 3pm check in time, our room was not ready. This does not seem appropriate for a hotel at this level, and should have at least resulted in a small resort credit or something. However, they did allow us to check out one hour later than normal, so I am over it. But it did have me worried initially...
I would also like to see a more family-friendly laundry option. The valet service charges by the item, and since it is $3 to wash 1 pair of socks you can imagine that it is cheaper to simply buy the kids new clothes. I would like an option in which they charge by volume or weight. Being WA I understand it would still not be cheap, but the "by the item" system simply doesn't make sense for a family.
Overall a great experience, and I hope to return soon!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando for one night, as we had a Hilton certificate and have always wanted to stay at this property! We were not in the least bit disappointed. We were greeted at the overhang by a valet who took our car for us (they do not offer self-park) and then again at the door by the bellman who offered to take our luggage. At the front desk, we had a fantastic front desk staff member who welcomed us and got us checked in. He also gave us an upgrade for our Hilton status and escorted us to the elevators so we were pointed in the correct direction. Our suite was beautiful and we didn't want to leave the room for the evening. It was so comfortable and plush. We did leave for dinner and when we returned, "turn down service" was provided which was a nice touch with robes and slippers by the bed! The ground were kept so beautifully and the pool / hot tub area was definitely that of a 5-star resort. It overlooks the golf course and it's a very relaxing atmosphere. My husband and I would stay here again in a heartbeat and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNLKWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times so far and will definitely look forward to going back again. The rooms and lobby area have always been immaculate, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

A truly fantastic hotel. Undoubtedly the best hotel on the Disney property.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed at the Waldorf Orlando in November for leisure and again in January for business. I don't even know where to begin! This hotel is very new and it shows! The lobby is absolutely beautiful and the rooms match. I had a Disney view room decorated in warm tones and a bed that I was very grateful for after a long day of walking in Disney. The bathrooms are big and provide a separate tub and shower. We ordered room service more then once and not was it excellent but consistently excellent! The hotel does provide transportation to the Disney parks and they have a schedule of pick up and drop off times in the lobby. The pools are great and if you plan to spend a day there... I recommend the cabanas. The staff was very nice and attentive both times I've been here... willing to bend over backward for anything I needed. I didn't get a chance to visit the spa but I am going to be staying in this hotel at the end of march and hopefully I will get a chance to try it.

Many of the hotels in and around Orlando are worn and in desperate need of an upgrade! This hotel excels in all areas and is worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtravel721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing