We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Elegant! Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely Elegant! Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando for one night, as we had a Hilton certificate and have always wanted to stay at this property! We were not in the least bit disappointed. We were greeted at the overhang by a valet who took our car for us (they do not offer self-park) and then again at the door by the bellman who offered to take our luggage. At the front desk, we had a fantastic front desk staff member who welcomed us and got us checked in. He also gave us an upgrade for our Hilton status and escorted us to the elevators so we were pointed in the correct direction. Our suite was beautiful and we didn't want to leave the room for the evening. It was so comfortable and plush. We did leave for dinner and when we returned, "turn down service" was provided which was a nice touch with robes and slippers by the bed! The ground were kept so beautifully and the pool / hot tub area was definitely that of a 5-star resort. It overlooks the golf course and it's a very relaxing atmosphere. My husband and I would stay here again in a heartbeat and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNLKWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,806
    693
    289
    114
    95
See reviews for
1,753
1,031
72
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times so far and will definitely look forward to going back again. The rooms and lobby area have always been immaculate, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

A truly fantastic hotel. Undoubtedly the best hotel on the Disney property.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed at the Waldorf Orlando in November for leisure and again in January for business. I don't even know where to begin! This hotel is very new and it shows! The lobby is absolutely beautiful and the rooms match. I had a Disney view room decorated in warm tones and a bed that I was very grateful for after a long day of walking in Disney. The bathrooms are big and provide a separate tub and shower. We ordered room service more then once and not was it excellent but consistently excellent! The hotel does provide transportation to the Disney parks and they have a schedule of pick up and drop off times in the lobby. The pools are great and if you plan to spend a day there... I recommend the cabanas. The staff was very nice and attentive both times I've been here... willing to bend over backward for anything I needed. I didn't get a chance to visit the spa but I am going to be staying in this hotel at the end of march and hopefully I will get a chance to try it.

Many of the hotels in and around Orlando are worn and in desperate need of an upgrade! This hotel excels in all areas and is worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtravel721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

First trip to Disney with our kids and what a gorgeous hotel. Just simply luxurious! Service was excellent - clean hotel - honestly everything was great! Buses to the theme parks was convenient too.

The pool at the Waldorf seemed more for adults so we walked over to the Hilton pool which is connected to the Waldorf and it was so much better! Waterslide, a lazy river, pools etc - beautiful. I prefer the Hilton pool over the Waldorf one.

If we could stay here again we would - everything was superb!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Although the hotel is beautiful, it really seems like everyones first day on the job. I was bumped upon check in and having travel insurance , I would have been able to make other arrangements had they told me even the day before. While they were very generous upon my return( when they had room for me), you just can't buy back the time lost on checking in and checking out . You don't expect overbooking at a hotel of this caliber....thats why you book it. Perhaps in time they will have their act together, although one of the employees had mentioned that the turnover of initial employees was great in just the 18 months of opening. I hope they work it out soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyPastafreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience. We passionately dedicate ourselves to delivering a once-in-a-lifetime service experience, without fail. We understand your disappointment and agree that this was a less-than-ideal way to begin your stay. First and foremost, we offer our sincere apology. While it is rare that we find ourselves in a situation that a room is not available for our guests, it is our goal to manage it in an honest, efficient and guest-friendly manner. We pride ourselves in exhibiting genuine concern and interest for each of our guests. Based on your experience and feedback, we have changed our communication process, should this ever happen again. Please accept our apologies, and contact us directly if we can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Despite being a hhonors diamond, this was my first experience in a Waldorf Astoria. I purchased the Experience Waldorf package which included a 50$ credit per night and breakfast vouchers for two. Upon check-in I received two personalized envelopes, one as a diamond guest with two drink vouchers and a spa discount as well as the vouchers for the Waldorf package.

There is no self park, and the daily 50$ voucher cannot be applied to valet parking. This pretty much encourages you to eat on site, but the free breakfast and the credit was worth it compared to regular rates.

The hotel was spotless and we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom king with a view of the pool as well as the fireworks at Epcot. The bathroom was huge with a large walk-in shower as well as a tub with jets. The living room had a bar area and was larger than most hotel rooms. The staff were super nice and overall it was a great experience.

I often stay in Disney properties, but the Waldorf puts Disney deluxe hotels to shame for about the same amount as paying full rack rates at a Disney hotel. Its connected to the neighboring Hilton property via a convention center or an outside walk.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtlFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing