We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney all grown up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disney all grown up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

The only reason I didn't rate the Waldorf 5 stars was because of our navigation debacle. We drove to Orlando from St.Augustine and couldn't find the Waldorf with our Sprint Navigation. The Waldorf staff tells me that they're aware of this problem, and currently the only navigation system to actually have their correct address is Google. I just wish we were told this prior to arrival. We are not familiar with Orlando or Disney at all, so we were driving around for awhile. We also were dismayed to not have shade at the pool. The pool staff tells us they're ordering more umbrellas. But overall our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,852
    702
    293
    116
    97
See reviews for
1,789
1,045
73
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

I've stayed at all the upmarket brands - Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons and St. Regis - and this hotel is definitely in that league. Having been open since the fall of 2009, the hotel (public rooms and hotel room I was staying in) was immaculate, elegant and contemporary. Service at the front desk, lobby bar and with room service was fast, efficient and gracious. Stayed in a standard king room and was pleasantly surprised by space and amenities, including a beautiful live orchid in the room. Extremely quiet property and room, which was a nice oasis in all the over-stimulation that is Orlando. This hotel is definitely geared toward adults though. Think conferences and meetings. While LITERALLY adjacent to Disney, its miles away when you want to call it a day. Turndown was completed every evening and was QUITE the presentation! This is NOT a Disney owned or operated hotel, so forget about themeing and character breakfasts. Had room service two mornings and it was delivered before the time as promised and very good. Also ate dinner in the Bull & Bear Steakhouse which was convenient - a true resort feature. Beautiful room, great food, but pricey for the uninitiated ($300 for two - cocktails, entrees, sides, a bottle of wine, and tip). Service was a little odd and we had three servers who we couldn't determine which one was the lead. If we needed something we just asked whoever was walking by. Minor beefs - no newspaper delivered to room and the pool area was a little underwhelming (A family of ducks in the pool. All day. Every day.). Corporate HIlton has scored with this expanding the WA brand outside of NYC. Let's see how they can replicate in other markets. But this one was nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here on Hilton Honors points while visiting Disney World. The property is adjacent to Disney and we were a 5 minute drive from 3 of the parks - fantastic location.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful - both inside and the grounds. They only have valet service ($20 per day) - but it was a lovely luxury. The staff was incredible - everyone was very cordial and attentive.

We were upgraded to a suite and within a half hour of our arrival a staff member brought a beautiful plate of fruit and water to our room to welcome us as Hilton Honors members - great touch!

The suite was very large with a dining table and wet bar, large living room area, bedroom with 2 queen beds, and bathroom with a lovely glass shower and separate tub. Our room overlooked the incredible pools, cabanas, and golf course.

We spent the better part of our time at Disney, so we weren't able to enjoy all the hotel amenities.

This is a great hotel - and its location next to Disney makes it all be better!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleDeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in a deluxe suite with Disney view, room 1513. The hotel grounds are very beautiful and the gym is one of the nicest we have ever used at a resort/hotel. There is a very nice pool area with frozen grape skewers in the afternoon. The room was very large and had a sitting area, dining area and bedroom with a small balcony off of the sitting area. We had a view of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We were able to see Illuminations from the balcony. The Fili D'Oro linens in the room were some of the best in any hotel we have stayed. We only had room service, but the Mac & Cheese and Angel Food Cake were incredibe. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the parks but want a more grown-up atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my birthday! It was wonderful, we were greeted with smiles and treated very well from the moment with entered the hotel until we left. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. The restaurants at this fine hotel are very good also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates a fine hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWalter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary at Bonnet Creek Resort in Orlando which is walking distance from the Waldorf. We had planned to eat dinner at the Waldorf while in Orlando. We actually watched it being built each time we were at Bonnet Creek the last couple of years.

The restaurant was very elegant and we liked that. We were given a very nice window table and enjoyed a great view of the golf course and pool area.

The servers were outstanding and treated us very special. We felt like we were the only ones there. Thomas Z, Timothy and Andrian provided a wonderful dining experience. It was also great to get that special complimentary sensational chocolate cake surprise. It was delicious! The food was wonderful and portioned just right. The Waldorf salad is not on the menu which was a surprise to us. However the restaurant had one made up for us and even divided in half for us so we both could enjoy it. We will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

I went to Orlando for both business and leisure. I was their for a business conference and extended over the weekend with my family. I really couldn't have been happier with the experience and I don't typically like Orlando.
This is a very new hotel (opened at the end of 2009). It is also attached to a Hilton property. It has two pools, the more leisurely Waldorf pool and the Hilton pool with water slide and lazy river for the kids. The lobby is great looking out over the pool and the golf course. The rooms are spacious, very nice with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. They all have flat screens, DVD's, etc... They do have a SPA which I did not experience.

It is 10-15 minutes from Disney with shuttle service. It is one of the only properties within Disney that is not owned by Disney. The location is fantastic if you are planning on hitting Disney.

The service was really great. My family came in a couple of days after me and we had connecting rooms for my two young kids. We were checked in early, crib already in the room and a very attentive and detailed staff ready at all times. When there was a problem with an in room dining order because of my daughters food allergies, they not only fixed it, but they comp'd another nights meal. They have a few very good restaurants between both properties and you never have to go outside if you don't want to in order to get to the Hilton. The golf course is a lot of fun with a great club house, but water all over it so it can be challenging.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip_norton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing