We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Excellent Rooms... Marginal service, poor choice for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 10, 2010

My family of four stayed here for 5 days. The hotel is brand new, rooms are spacious and confortable, the location is close to all the local attactions. Even though I didn't play golf, the adjacent course looked immaculate. But.. for a luxury hotel the service is typical of your average Hilton (owner of the property). "No" was the first answer, and when you could get somone to agree to help you.. it took a few times asking to get it done. Called down to get our car from valet.. 30 mins later no one had told the valet.

Don't stay here with kids. Even though it is an Orlando destination, the only dinner restaurant inthe hotel (Bull and Bear) has not accomodation for food any real kid will eat. The waitress had no interest in trying to help.. sorry, that salad only comes with anchovies. Room service solved this, but you have to enjoy eating in your room.. aftre enough coaxing, we were able to call room service and have it delivered int he lobby bar.

There is a new Hilton hotel on the same property, about aq 10 minute walk.. in fact every time we asked for something kid related, we were told we could walk to the Hilton to get it.

For an adult couple, probably a decent choice.. for a family.. stay at the Hilton, or maybe better, a Disney property.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feeshmonCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,027 - 4,033 of 4,464 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

Very nice hotel, very new. I was upgraded to a suite without asking. The bed and linen were terrific. Everything immaculate and in working order. Big TV with HD cable and Blu-Ray player. (That's very nice -- my experience is that you usually get a big flat-screen TV but no high-def cable.) The Bull & Bear restaurant is very expensive but I have to say the food was terrific -- try the Tuna au poivre.

You have to be picky to find fault with the place, but here goes... The staff is very friendly but not very experienced. The bathroom was spacious, but only one sink, generic bathtub, no separate shower; noisy cheap-o exhaust fan. Try to get a rate that includes valet parking, else pay $20/day or walk a long way to garage shared with neighboring Hilton. I asked for the NY Times in the mornings, which was a big deal for some reason -- they had to send someone over to the Hilton for it, and billed me for it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This is a very nice hotel in a great location next to Disney properties just down the street from Disney's Hollywood Studio's and Epcot. We got the Disney view from our room and could see the fireworks from both Epcot and the Magic Kingdom. The beds were great and very comfortable. This is a new property so everything was very clean and new. Service was great as well. We actually commented that there seemed to be too many people helping us at one point. The only downfall was that there was no self parking, only valet at $20 a day. It was nice though having the car waiting for you each time you were ready to leave. I would definitely stay here again. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schnikelfritzFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My son and I spent two nights at the hotel on a spring training trip. We had a Deluxe Suite which was beautiful. It consisted of two large rooms , one bedroom and one living room.Both rooms had large flat screen tvs. The living room had a pull out sofa which a very comfortable foam mattress. The place was immaculate. It almost felt like we were the first to use it. The hotel itself has beautiful common areas but a rather boxy, bland architectural design from the outside.The common areas never seemed crowded or busy. The pools out back were beautiful. The fitness facility was state of the art. While the restaurants were also beautiful, very few guests seem to eat in the restaurants. The prices might have something to do with that. Seventeen dollars for bacon and eggs seems a little steep. They also charge for internet access . Valet parking at twenty dollars per day is almost a must since the garage is quite a distance.Like my son said, they nickle and dime you pretty good here. Service was not what one would expect at this kind of hotel. Staff is nice but not overly accomodating. When I asked for a one hour late checkout I got it but with the admonition that we had to be out at 12 sharp. Hopefully the service will catch up with the quality of the bricks and motar.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The location is perfect, adjacent to Disney World and easy access to I-4 which can get you anywhere you want to go in Orlando. But who needs to leave? Golf, swim, loll along in the lazy river or take a day trip to Disney. After all that strenous vactioning, hit the luxuious SPA, where you'll feel pampered from the moment you walk thru the doors. I reccomend the facial which made me a new woman, but my daughter loved her full massage just as much. This Waldrof SPA is a world apart.
Sleeping Rooms are mostly (or all, not sure) suites with living rooms separate from bedroom. Gorgeous bath en suite. Plus, our room had a little wet bar refrigerator area for easy snacks. Quiet if you need it, fun things to do if you prefer that as well. Hotel has lots of on property shopping and restaurants.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish17020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel is beautiful. However, there is no way to get fresh air into the bedroom. I find this odd considering that the reason for choosing this business location was be able to be in the lovely warm climate which includes sleeping at night. For those who don't care about this, it would be a great hotel. When I go to a resort area whether on business or as a vacation, I like to bring in the fresh air into my room. That's me. Don't be fooled by the rooms with a "balcony". The rooms with a balcony do have a door from the living room, not the bedroom, that opens to the balcony. However, that door points away from the bedroom and does not a screen on it. Not having a screen means that it has to remain closed other than for ingress/egress otherwise there is a risk of birds and bugs entering the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Adventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $274 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing