We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night only on a recent business trip. It's in a remote location but the hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed at. Rooms are superb, well appointed and serviced. Views over the pool area and golf course into Disney in the distance are incredible. Memorable rib eye in the restaurant - where service is top class. Overall very very impressed.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Palmyra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Palmyra14,

As a Senior Contributor for Tripadvisor we are thankful for your five star review! Our dedicated team hopes to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,409)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Astoria Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,467 - 2,473 of 4,409 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived at 1:00 with a 4:00 check in time and was first told the room we got thought we got (I king suite) was not the room we were getting ( 2 queen suite). We were told they were fully booked for the King suites but then told if we can prove we booked the King via the confirmation email then they would make it right and give us a King. They asked us to go to the back office and pull up our email??! But I thought we were told they didn't have any Kings available. Noticeably angry, the front desk person chuckled as if it was a joke. We don't think its funny. In fairness, we checked our confirmation and it was in fact a queen room. Not sure how that happened on the website but though out of the spirit of fairness we should include this. THEN, we were told the room we were getting was ready but they just had to do the inspection and that would be less then 20 mins. 30 mins later I went to the front desk and asked when our room might be ready and she said she didn't know but called room service and they said they would do it in 5 mins. 30 mins later I called from the pool (because we were tired of waiting) and the room was finally ready. Get to the room and the pull out sofa has M&M's in it and popcorn. So far, not impressed AT ALL!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jrejre111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Jrejre111,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the poor check-in experience you had. It's always our goal to provide a superior level of service and make sure our guests are completely taken care of. I will be in contact with you to ensure that the rest of your stay exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

They hotel it self was magnificent! Our room was very luxurious! There was a separate living room area with a bar/kitchen area and a small balcony overlooking the golf course. The bathroom was divine with Ferragamo bath products, very classy.

I was however disappointed with the pool area which didn't match with the opulence of the hotel. It wasn't terrible but it was basic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travacayriously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Travacayriously,

On behalf of the ladies and gentleman of the Waldorf Astoria we thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. As we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope on your next visit we can turn your four star review into a five star experience. Please note we have just refreshed our pool amenities and we hope this meets your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Met all expectations and more.I stay in hotels frequently and undoubtedly this is amongst the very best. Rooms, service and restaurant were equally impressive.It was evident the hotel puts its clients first.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Martin C.,

Thank you for your five star review of our resort and our team can not wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Service is awesome! Would definitely come back. Rooms clean and well furnished. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Pool very nice. You don't even miss not being at the ocean when you are here. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Cubaloverforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Cubaloverforever,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your warm comments and five star review of our resort. Please let us know if you ever need anything and our team can not wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our group of 29 members held a 3 day conference at this hotel in March 2014. Staff was excellent to work with in and out of the meeting room. Great property, close to Disney World, golf course on property. A first class property to visit and hold meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Kenneth R.,

Thank you for booking your meeting with us and it was a pleasure to serve you and your team. We all look forward to your future meeting or leisure travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I think the room was overpriced. Is you can get a 30 to 50% discount than your doing all right. The bedding was very good but not quite as good as other hotels like the Renaissance by Marriott in Orlando. I walked the golf course and it along with the grounds were beautiful. It was a good location for a conference but I not sure there would be enough activities for kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience. at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Thomas K.,

Our dedicated team at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando thanks you for your comments. As we value your five star review we also greatly appreciate feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $244 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing