We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

On my nieces first trip to Disney, my brother chose this hotel for us. I had previously stayed at the hard rock (sans child ) and was fun and quirky but not really a luxury hotel. The Waldorf Astoria was a pleasant surprise as the rooms were amazingly spacious and very well finished.
I have also stayed at the Waldorf in NYC and can also say that the interiors of the NYC hotel are far superior and specially the quality of the building itself. It seems as if it was refitted with a proper interior, but the outer shell is still rather ghastly. The late night dinning menu was quite disappointing in its variety, but i must say that all the room service food was remarkably good. The slippers we got where used and had tiny tears from previous use. All in all in it is probably one of the finest hotels in the area, and it is recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Alex T:
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We hope to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,622 - 2,628 of 4,519 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Too many examples of the staff going beyond expectations to mention! This hotel is gorgeous! The pool is bigger in life than the pictures imply. Food is stellar. Very clean! Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends! Though pricey, we felt it was worth the money. Not just paying for the name.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Dennis B.,

As our team thrives on providing an over the top experience, we ecstatic to read your comments! Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We LOVE the Waldorf. If you are looking to be spoiled and enjoy a supremely clean stay, you will not be disappointed at the Waldorf in Orlando. Every detail was catered to, every staff member was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Ginette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Ginette J.,

Thank you for your kind five star review of the Waldorf Astoria Orlando! Our team hopes to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A great stay at the Waldorf. For families with children we loved having use of the Hilton lazy river and water slide. In addition, while being close to Disney..it was far enough out of the way to be relaxing. We spent most of our time lounging by the pool and swimming. Loved the complimentary champagne Friday night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Chris G,
Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax at the resort, in between your time at Disney. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We visited this property on 1/17/14 for one night. The property was nice. The room was nice. The valet damaged our car. We filed a incident report with the valet and after weeks of delaying us we were instructed to get a repair estimate. We submitted the repair estimate. The hotel is now refusing to authorize the repair. This is supposed to be a high class hotel. We will NEVER go back. Beware!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Jack A.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and we will be in contact with you shortly to follow up about your concerns.

Sincerely,

Waldorf Astoria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. My husband and I were traveling with our 7 year old daughter and took her to Disney for the first time. This hotel was wonderful and we loved that it was so close to all the Disney parks but also felt separate so you didn't have to overload on all things Disney. We had a fabulous time at the pool and loved that we could also use the adjoining Hilton's lazy river and pool. The concierge was super helpful with information, reservations and even renting a car for us. If we return to Orlando, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Charles F,
Thank you for your five-star review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and were able to take advantage of the complex-wide amenities! We have also shared your comments with our Concierge team and Management. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family unexpectedly had a 3 night stay in a suite at this hotel.....what a treat!! We were originally traveling to this area for a wedding that wound up being called off. We would have lost a considerable amount of money on our flights, so we decided to just go and enjoy a few days in Orlando at the different amusement parks.

Upon our arrival, the very first thing that hit us was the wonderful aroma. I know what you're thinking....."What, does she normally stay in stinky hotels?" LOL! Definitely not, but this was an unbelievable clean scent that I had never smelled before....so much so that it even caught the attention of my 13 year old whose only concerns currently consist of cute boys and selfies. :)
It goes without saying that the aesthetics of the lobby went hand in hand with the aroma....clean and beautiful! On a whim, my husband upgraded us to a suite. HOLY MOLEY!! We had a door bell people (yes, you read that right)!!! A lovely array of fruit, cheese, and wine was displayed on the dining table (which I happily devoured almost immediately ....see photo). The sitting area consisted of a sleeper sofa and a chair. TVs were both in the sitting area and in the separate bedroom. We had a balcony that overlooked a spectacular pool area. Also, from our balcony we were able see all of the different firework displays from the various amusement parks. Needless to say, we know where we'll be staying the next time we travel to the Orlando area!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Jessica V:
Thank you for your raving five-star review of your stay with us! We are so ecstatic to learn that you had such an incredible time with us, and cannot wait to host you again when your travels bring you back to the area. (PS - We love the picture of you enjoying your suite!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $270 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing