We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff at the Waldorf along with a great location and access to the Hilton with additional choices for restaurants and cafes. The staff and support people could not be more helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is outstanding but it is $32.00 per person so try and get free breakfast certificates as it is more than worth the value. The shuttles run between the Disney parks and Downtown Disney are on time and clean but they do not operate to the other parks but a car service can get you to either for under $25.00. The hotel seems to attract European and Asian guests and the hotel accommodates them with the Breakfast buffet as the choices seem unlimited. Try to book the Disney side as the view of the Hot Air Balloons in the morning and fireworks at night are a special bonus. Do not neglect to try the desert bar in the lounge after 6PM as the choices and quality are magnificent.

Room Tip: Choice Disney view for additional views of hot air balloons and fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jerry K.,

As it is always hard to receive positive feedback from some of Tripadvisor’s top contributors, we thank you for you for your five star review. Also next time if your travels bring you back to Orlando please see our Room and Breakfast package rates, as they will accommodate you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,634 - 2,640 of 4,464 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wife and I stayed at the Waldorf Orlando for her 29th birthday. We got a couple's massage and it was by far the best we've ever had. We ate at La Luce restaurant and absolutely loved it! She has gluten allergies and I have milk allergies and they were able to accommodate us with no problems at all. Room was very cozy and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank James V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear James V H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a five star review of our resort. Our team truly believes in finding out what our guests needs are and will not stop to honor your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We rented several hotel rooms for a family birthday. The hotel staff was so friendly and always willing to help us out. The rooms were large and well designed.

We had breakfast at the hotel each morning and it was one of the highlights of the trip. The waitress Diana (?) was amazing and so helpful with all our needs.

The hotel property is right near Disney. It is convenient to get to Disney with their buses. At the same time, the hotel allows you to relax in luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Journey2life,

Being a loyal Tripadvisor contributor we greatly appreciate your feedback and five star review of our resort. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope your travels will bring you back to beautiful Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family stayed in the deluxe suite with balcony and I must say this is one of the best resorts I have stayed in! The staff made us feel at home. The beds were very comfortable, especially after long days at the parks. Valet service was quick. Views were astonishing. What more can I say???

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Jones_Jr_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jones_Jr_II,

Thank you for your positive comments of our resort and we wish to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed 5 nights thru Christmas and had a wonderful time. Samantha our concierge did a wonderful job making sure our stay was perfect. We were upgraded to a 2-room King suite with a tree, kinda pricey - $400....but we striped it clean, leaving nothing but a "tree corpse". Last time we stayed here was in 2012 & we were HHonors Gold members, upgraded to the same 2-room suite with free breakfast coupons. This time however, we didn't get the free breakfast coupons, but did get $10.00 off a night the resort fees - so all good.

As a couple without kids (DINK's), we love this hotel. It still has those wonderful rugrats abound, but not as many as other properties. They also have a "quite" pool which everyone seems to honor as a "quite" pool.

We already booked another stay for May 2014 for Star Wars Weekends!

Room Tip: Breakfast is pricey - but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertBreedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear RobertBreedlove,

As the holiday season in Orlando tends to be the most sought after vacation destination we are thrilled our own Samantha was able to provide a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete a five star Tripadvisor review of our resort and we will see you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family of three generations spent the Christmas holiday at Waldorf Orlando and enjoyed it very much.

Hotel physical conditions: excellent given that it is only five years old. Both the public spaces and rooms are beautifully furnished and designed. We had an one bedroom suite and a connecting double room for the six of us. It was very spacious. The suite comes with a balcony that was perfect for viewing the Disney fireworks at night.

Location: located on the Disney grounds, the hotel provides free shuttle devices throughout the day to the parks plus Disney downtown. The shuttle bus is comfortable and on time. It drops you off pretty close to the entrance and we thought it was much better than driving ourselves and trying to find parking and taking the team in the parking lot. Search Bonnet Shuttle on Google for latest shuttle timetable.


Amenities: the spa was terrific. It has steam room and jacuzzi in the locker rooms. The facial and deep tissue massage I got were both excellent. As a hotel guest, you get 10% off services, a perk as part of the resort fee charge (which also gets you wifi and two free drinks at the lobby bar). The pool is great, and heated at 82 degrees. There is a kids program where you can drop off the kids. We didn't use that, but did took our kids to the play room. It wasn't big, but they had fun.

Food: buffet breakfast and dinner at their fine dining restaurant Bull and Bear were both good. But dinner at their bistro Oscars and lunch at the lobby bar were only average, with some dishes below average. This is one area the hotel can do better. Luckily, the chances are you won't have too many meals at the resort given how my time you will spend at the parks.

Tips: if you are traveling with a family, go for the the suite. I thought paying less than 50% more than the regular room is well worth it. Also, get the breakfast package. For $40 more, you get buffet breakfast for two adults including all taxes and service charges. Kids under 3 eat free. It makes mornings so much easier. Lastly, you can buy disney tickets in the hotel lobby and the staff is vey knowledgeable.

We really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone was helpful and professional. You will love it.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank TravelingPolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your five star Tripadvisor review. As our dedicated team was thrilled to read about your positive experience, we all wish to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Worst room service ever, the food preparation its awful. And way too expensive. They have this huge ventilation noise that its impossible to shut down, even if you turn off the AC in the room. Its not worth the money. This hotel is like your average Hilton. Don't stay here. I think the Ritz Carlton its much better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Isaac H,

Thank you for you feedback in regards to your In Room Dining experience and in room cooling system. As we wish to learn more about your experience if you do find the time to contact our team we would love the opportunity to learn more. Please feel free to reach out our management team as their information is listed below.

Jason Smith
Front Office Manager | Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $274 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing