We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Grown-ups visiting Disney World must add this property to their list. While not cheap, the Waldorf is purpose-built for adults while accommodating to the needs of kids. The overall environment is sublime; meal choices are top-drawer; spa and pool facilities are lovely; the staff is extremely attentive without being overbearing. And, if you indicate the slightest inconvenience, you are coddled like a puppy for the duration of your stay. While here on biz, this would be my numero-uno first choice if offered the opportunity to visit Disney on hols. OH! And the Waldorf / Hilton shuttle has the primo spots at Disney / Epcot transit centers. This is not a paid advert but from a road warrior who was impressed by the team's attentiveness and responsiveness. Literally cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect. Odd-numbered rooms seem to face the Disney park if you are keen on fireworks...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffRodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear JeffRodi,

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Waldorf Astoria Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,416)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Astoria Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,722 - 2,728 of 4,418 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed with my spouse and young son for a week at this hotel. The bus to and from the parks was very convenient and easy to use. The room was a nice size for a weeklong stay. We were able to see the Disney fireworks from our room/bed. My son loved the pool at the Hilton with the lazy river (may want to bring a float from home, floats are not complementary) and small waterslide. The restaurants had limited menus but good fresh food. This hotel was the perfect place for our family to relax quietly after a long busy day at the parks. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a nice and quiet hotel close to Disney, The Waldorf exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear 1pen,

Our Resort service members, work hard at providing the experience you explained. Our hotel professionals are happy to see you experienced the Hilton Bonnet Creek and the Waldorf Astoria Orlando the way we aim to serve our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I recently spent at very enjoyable three day visit. I was at a conference held at the hotel while my wife enjoyed the facilities. Our room was beautiful. It was a one bedroom suite which overlooked the pool. It was immaculate and very comfortably furnished. My wife thought the spa was second to none. Very spacious with an excellent relaxation room. The only weakness of the spa was that it did not have it's own private pool.
The bar/restaurant in the lobby was inviting and comfortable. We also had an opportunity to dine in the Bull and Bear restaurant, the food was average at best but the service was excellent.
This hotel as only one other competitor in the business,pleasure space in Orlando. Try them both and you decide.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Ken V.,

Thank you for taking time to complete a tripadvisor review and thank you for sharing your comments as they will be address appropriately. Our Waldorf Astoria service members hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From the outside the nice but ordinary appearance is very misleading. This hotel is amazing. The lobby, pool area, lounges etc are beautiful. As a diamond member I was upgraded to a suite. I did not want to leave. Great staff. All around perfect for business or pleasure. Great for families as well.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Adam K.,

As it is challenging to receive feedback from some our most loyal Diamond Members it is ever better to read such an amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I cant say enough things about my experince at your hotel! Soup to nuts from when we pulled up to front office to every staff member we interacted with couldnt have been better!!! I have traveled the the world and thsi si up there with some of the best I have stayed!

We will be back and highly reccomend!!

Room Tip: We had the room with a king size bed and a seperate living room for the kids with a kitchen. Great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dripdryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Dripdryz,

Thank you Dripdryz for your kind words about our resort and hotel professionals. We are always thrilled to hear our team was able to create positive memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Waldorf was amazing. Our room was beautiful, quiet, comfortable and clean. We had a balcony facing Disney and were able to watch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The only draw back is that the bus service to the parks is relatively slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Claudia F.,

Thank you for sharing your concerns about out Luxury Transportation to the Disney Theme Parks. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the Waldorf Astoria Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the second time I chose to stay at the Waldorf following an extremely enjoyable experience in summer 2012. From valet to reception the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful going above and beyond to help you. Jessica and Adam (reception) were great and made our stay even more enjoyable. Staff at the Waldorf Orlando are an asset to the company. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chlo-beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Chlo-Beau,

Our Waldorf Astoria professionals are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your second stay at our resort. Also thank you for mentioning our own Jessica and Adam in your tripadvisor review as we will be sharing your positive comments with them. Our team can’t wait until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $251 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing